Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge

Authentic regional Italian cuisine. Serving local, organic, and sustainable.

Full service drink menu including house cocktails, 14 draught beers, and a selection of Italian and local wines.
304 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(304 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 304 reviews
5 stars
(159)
4 stars
(120)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(159)
  • neighborhood gem(148)
  • special occasion(107)
  • romantic(78)
  • good for groups(63)
  • notable wine list(60)
Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Always a pleasure to celebrate New Year's Eve with dinner at Gilda's. Thanks Marco for a great night and for chatting us up after dinner!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gildas is great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not only is the food always beautifully and perfectly prepared, they always have unusual and interesting dishes on the menu. It becomes apparent that each dish is individually prepared. For example, if there are chanterelles in a sauce for the beef, but you would prefer chanterelles to the Matsuzaka in the preparation of the fish, the chef accommodates without hesitation. If we have out of town guests with food issues, the chef prepares a dish consistent with their requirements.
It is as if you are dining in a trattoria in northern Italy, with fine food and drink, and detailed personal service. It is quiet for easy conversation. We love it."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Old world charm

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is an oasis, a place to enter and leave your cares behind.
Allow the wonderful wait staff to attend your dining needs.
The food is so good, you will want to eat slowly and enjoy every bite.
Leave room for desert!"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Well done!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I sipped a Manhattan while viewing the menu and hoped the food was going to be as good. It was. We started with the Tartara and the Bietole. They were fresh and lightly seasoned allowing for the natural flavor of the dish to come out. Unfortunately we can't remember the name of the pasta dish, but it was very well done. The special was sole with crab stuffing. While it wasn't the high point of the dinner, it was very good. We were very happy with this dinner and would certainly recommend it if your looking for an above average dining experience."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Noise level

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We took our 90 year old aunt to dinner and when the restaurant filled, the noise level rose enough to make it difficult to hear a normal voice - you had to raise the level of your voice to be heard. Other than that, it was a very nice experience."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent experience- three of us had the spaghetti and meatballs, 2 had the tagliatelle and bolognese sauce and one had the lamb dish and all of us agreed each dish was terrific. We also had dessert and it was great as well."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good dinner, but a bit slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've been Gilda's customers for years since it opened and always eat here before going to ART just next door. This was the slowest service I can remember. We sat down just before 6pm for our 6 pm reservations, had only a starter, each of the four of us, but our main course was not served until 6:50pm, nearly an hour later. We had to bolt our food in order to get to the play on time. The restaurant was fairly busy, but it has been busy before and we've never had an issue with 6pm reservations.
Food quality was good as always. Tomato bisque soup delicious."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another great meal at Gilda's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our second visit for dinner. On street parking was quite limited near the restaurant, fortunately we planned ahead. We arrived a little early for our reservation, the table wasn't quite ready. We had a drink in the bar while we waited around 15 minutes. The bar was busy but we found a couple spots at the bar. The hostess came and informed us that our table was ready, we were seated right on time for our reservation time. The restaurant appeared full, our order for wine and appetizers was quickly taken, our server (Sam) was quite knowledgeable about the menu. Our courses were served at the right pace for an enjoyable dinner. The food was well prepared and tasty. I did not see Marco (the chef) come out and talk as he did on our last visit, it may have been to busy. Overall is was a great dinner experience."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Italian Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went here for my anniversary dinner with my wife. We were looking for something local and thought we would give this place a try since it seemed to have good reviews. We did not regret the decision. Since we arrived a bit before the restaurant opened we were able to go to the bar downstairs and have a couple of drinks before dinner. Once we were in the restaurant the ambiance seemed nice, and the waiter was very attentive. We ordered appetizers, salad, main course, and of course dessert. The food was all excellent. I usually am not a fan of red sauce other than the one my wife makes from scratch, but the one here is excellent, and she even said so too! Homemade pasta was excellent and overall I would say we had a great time with great food. The waiter also made sure our drinks were not empty and we had bread on the table as desired. Would recommend."
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Still an excellent experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We go here often and are always happy with the entire experience. The service is very, very good and the food is superb. We started my sharing the misto salad. My spouse, as usual, had the spaghetti & meatballs, which are unrivaled in Portland. I had the special sausage pasta dish in a tomato cream sauce, which was delicious. We finished with the Affrogato and enjoyed it very much."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Better than average

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food here was probably a 7 out of 10 so above average but I wouldn't put in the class of one Portland's best restaurants. It took a while for server to come to the table after someone took the initial drink order. We had brought our own wine so we also had to wait for the wine to be opened but once the waitress attended to us the service was great after that. We were in a bit of a hurry for a play and she did a great job of getting us out of there on time."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always good whether it's pasta, veal or fish. Fresh food served hot and portions are good. Marco is a great chef and he has trained his help very well."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Even Better Than Expected!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We booked this restaurant based on other reviews and just because we were in the mood for good Italian food. We were super impressed! Amazing spaghetti and meatballs, Bolognese, and salads. Everything was better, even, than we had hoped for. Good service, fine ambiance, but the food was the star. Large portions at reasonable prices. We will definitely return."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I'm surprised how few people know about this place. The food is very good, sometimes spectacular. Seafood never disappoints, including the lobster tagliatelle on the regular menu. Halibut here is very tasty. The best spaghetti and meatballs I've ever eaten. Have the arancini appetizer; it's delicious. Servers are attentive."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy Italian hiding in PDX

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We chose Gilda's since it was close to the stadium. After a rowdy football game it was nice to switch to the quiet atmosphere of Gilda's. They have a well thought out wine list as well as beer and ginger brew. The starter menu looked great, but we opted for soup. The tomato basil cream was delicious! For meals we both had pasta. My partner had a seasonal pasta dish with butternut squash and homemade sausage - yum! I had the wild boar ragu pappardelle and it was exceptional, featuring homemade noodles and an interesting, well-spiced ragu. We had to hit the road so we didn't linger long, but we'll totally be back and tell friends."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dining with Friend

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We made a reservation and got the seating we had asked for! Lovely, by the window. Other than that, it was a wee bit dark in the restaurant, even during lunch time.
I ordered steelhead, and my friend ordered a seafood combination with pasta. (Pasta was greasy.) I had been to Gilda's before and really liked the food. This time I was a little disappointed in the main course. The fish was very fishy...didn't taste fresh. Cannoli (spelling) was not very good, either. The filling was grainy....I must have ordered the wrong thing.
Ambiance was wonderful...quiet and relaxing. Service was good. I enjoyed my martini!"
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The boar was good. We liked the fresh pasta."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Limited menu. But what they do is always excellent. Always have 2 or 3 specials. They once again feature seasonal produce. Selena is a wonderful attentive waitress."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Home Made Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We all had something different and all were excellent. The lamb chops and sea bass were delicious along with the perfectly cooked vegetables. The home made Italian sausage was succulent and very tasty - garlic loves will love these. The salads were also excellent as was the coffee after. We had excellent Chianti wine and Bombay sapphire gin."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Gilda's Italian Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>