Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Pappas Restaurant - Parkville Reviews List

Pappas Restaurant - Parkville

When you want an amazing crab cake, one you can brag to family and friends about, the best Maryland has to offer, then come in for Pappas" seven-ounce colossal lump crab cake. Find out why Pappas' signature dish has won award after award from Baltimore's Best to Baltimore Magazine's Top Crab Cake, and why it was featured on the Food Network's Chef vs City and the Travel Channel & 98 Rock's Food Wars. Family owned and operated since 1972, owner Mark Pappas prides himself on not only offering the best crab cake in Baltimore, but also the finest, freshest seafood, steaks, and pasta dishes around. Every sauce, soup and dressing is made from scratch. Pappas welcomes families and large groups. We have a great children's menu with lots of tempting options for the kiddos. Pappas Restaurant is fully handicap accessible, and only a stone's throw away from the Beltway, minutes from Towson. Make reservations or call ahead for express carry! Our on-premises Liquor Store is open 7 days-a-week.
See more Pappas Restaurant - Parkville details
329 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(329 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 329 reviews
5 stars
(171)
4 stars
(122)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(194)
  • good for groups(142)
  • great for lunch(136)
  • special occasion(107)
  • fit for foodies(101)
  • kid-friendly(43)
Pappas Restaurant - Parkville Reviews List
Review 1 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

KMic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Loved being able to do open table reservation online. It was very easy to use.
The food was great. Will definitely be back. Prices are very reasonable."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was wonderful. Our crab cakes were huge and there were no fillers -just big lumps of crab meat. You are immediately served an appetizer of sweet/sour cucumbers. They were crisp and well seasoned. The service was very nice. Our waitress was pleasant and checked back with us several times."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Excellent Crab Cakes

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We asked for a nice table due to having a visitor from Europe with us, we got the very noisy upstairs. But the table was large and set nicely. Our meals from start to finish took FOREVER!!! We waited at least 20 minutes before even being greeted by our server, with no drinks at all. We did not recieve any rolls, which i thought were standard practice there. The veggies are always so over cooked, maybe for the Seniors and babies to chew easier but it is just too soft for anyone else. The side salads could use less iceberg and some greens in there. My shrimp bisque was runny and had no sign of shrimp whatsover. I assumed it was the bottom of the pot. The Crab Cakes were a hit, large and full of lump crab. They are reasonably priced and our visitor enjoyed them. Our server was very friendly. We love the crabcakes here, and the convenient location. We do wish the service had been better and the timeliness of the food prep. It was a $300 dinner tab for having to wait a long time for everything."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Been many times and always had a great experience this time we waited for drinks and appetizers.
When we received our food my sons was cold and my chicken was dry as inedible. I could hear all the patrons complaining about the heat, it was my husbands birthday and we just wanted to leave.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Ventured out of downtown Baltimore to find some amazing crab cakes. And we were lucky enough to go during restaurant week."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An amazing dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was the first time I have been to Pappas and I question why I have not eaten here before. They have the best crabcake that I have ever eaten and it was all lump crabmeat with virtually no filler. I will be coming back. I strongly recommend dining here."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pappas Bday dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great crab cakes, as usual! Service was excellent, they were packed, and the waitress was attentive."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The service & food was great.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My date was running a little late so, the hostess recommended that I grab a drink while I waited at the bar. She was great, she checked on me and reassured me that I would get a table upon my date arrival. When my date arrived I ordered the crab cake meal & salad. The crab cake were pretty good. The salad was fresh & the dressing was homemade. Pappas was a great experience for my 1st time there."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pappas Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"On Jan. 26, 2016 (during Baltimore County Restaurant Week) a small group of four went to Pappas Restaurant in Parkville at noon. I had their crab cake platter and loved it. The service was great and the food (crab soup, crab cake with two sides and rice pudding) was perfect. I can't wait to go back."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Best Crabcakes!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This place hands down has the best Crabcakes. Seating is a bit tight but you'll quickly overlook that when you get your good! Service was great also!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tasty Crab Cakes

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went for dinner on a Monday night during Restaurant Week. My daughter and I got theThe “Colossal Courage Crab Cake”. The crab cakes were very tasty, my son got the Ribeye Marsala...very large and tender as well as tasty. My husband also got a crab cake but he decided to order off the menu. Very busy, but a nice atmosphere."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistent and Delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Restaurant Week menu at Pappas was full of delicious offerings. Even though the restaurant was full with a lively vibe, our server, April, was on top of her game. She was so friendly and attentive. We shared the Shrimp Cocktail, 3 jumbo lump Gulf shrimp perfectly chilled and 3 crab imperial stuffed Mushroom Caps. Then we had the Colossal Courage Crab Cake – 10 ounces and the 12 oz. Ribeye Marsala. The portions were so generous; we had some to take home. We finished with the Lemon Meringue Pie and the Pappas Homemade rice pudding. Everything was so scrumptious. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Thank you for participating in Restaurant Week."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best crab cake I ever had in Maryland.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"As expected, the restaurant delivered great service and food. Our waitress was particularly
attentive and helpful.
Would (and will ) go back again.
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The best lump crab cakes! No filler!!"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another Pappas visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We love Pappas. We keep going back. Great food. Service attentive. What's not to like? Well, on this day, the heat didn;t seem to be "up to the task" but it was only a minor distraction."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful place to eat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My entire family loves Pappa's. The food is great. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I don't have anything bad to say. Everyone always seems to be having a wonderful time around us as well."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Famous for Crabcakes

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Crabcakes were delicious. Seemed like all crabmeat with little or no filler."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Pappas has the best crab cake in Maryland. It's huge with big lumps of crabmeat. No fillers in this crab cake. I took my parents there for two special occasions, and they were completely happy with their meals both times. I guarantee that you won't be disappointed."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nonna's Birthday Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We brought our mom here for Mother's Day last year and liked it so much, we decided to go back for her birthday! Same great service and same great food!! Can't wait for the next celebration, so that we can go back! The seafood was great and one of party who got a steak was very please! Thank You Pappas!!"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"One of my favorite local restaurants. Pappas never disappoints!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Crabby Luncheon

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I had a holiday luncheon this week with a couple of friends. Because of Pappas' reputation, we all ordered crab cakes one way or another. The only negative heard at our table was that the cakes could have had a bit more seasoning. I personally thought my crabcake sandwich was perfect--and not one shell! Just lots of lumps of crab meat. Everything was tasty and the service couldn't have been better. The staff seemed to go out of their way to create a festive holiday atmosphere . Would definitely visit again--and soon I hope."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent crabcakes!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful as usual, needed music and poinsettias

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Pappas Restaurant - Parkville
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tip was included in bill but waitress did not drawl attention to this fact. She was not as attentive to keep things flowing for drinks to meals. We had two elderly people with us and sent us up an elevator but with no direction for which room to go to or hostess to greet us.
The crab cake was excellent but can get them across the street and have a cheaper and better time eating at home
"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>