Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ornella Trattoria Italiana Reviews List

Ornella Trattoria Italiana

Ornella is is an intimate family owned Italian restaurant located in Astoria, Queens. Guiseppe Viterale was named one of the Best Chefs in America (BCA), his wife Ornella oversees the dining room while their children attend to your table.The Viterale's make you feel like you are at their house having dinner.

Our diverse menu shows our emotional attachment to the many dishes our families have served for years.

Our mission statement at "Ornella Trattoria Italiana" is to put as much passion in serving the public as we do our own family. We are committed to using the finest organic ingredients in all our recipes.

And as we say at our house : "Tutti a tavola prima che si fa fredda la pasta"
See more Ornella Trattoria Italiana details
92 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(92 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
(53)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(42)
  • fit for foodies(37)
  • romantic(31)
  • special occasion(23)
  • good for groups(12)
  • notable wine list(8)
Ornella Trattoria Italiana Reviews List
Review 1 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious food as usual....never have been disappointed. ..love going here"
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Spectacular

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything from start to finish was amazing. Duck meatballs are a must have! Both main courses in our party were delicious and it was followed up by the best cheesecake I've ever tasted!!"
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food & valaue was great.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Everything is homemade and delicious. A little tough to park in the area give yourself extra time. Staff was friendly, wine glass was generous."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Literally everything was delicious...good size portions....staff was friendly especially the owner who was warm and charming...will definitely go back and bring friends"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AMAZING PLACE

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"GREAT FOOD AMAZING SERVERS ,REALLY AMAZING PLACE TO EAT IN ASTORIA ...DID I SAID THE FOOD IS TO DIE FOR?....WELL IT IS...."
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I just love this place. The food is always terrific, the staff if great too. Can't wait to go back & bring friends who want to eat here"
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Astoria Italian with a personal touch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My latest discovery is and Italian restaurant with personalized ingredients and recipes that has been around for a few years. The owner's pride in his own cured pancetta, the bread he picks up each morning from a friend's bakery. etc., is a delight. He cares, and it shows. Unpretentious, but really high quality.
I went for leisurely weekday lunch, and it was quiet and you could enjoy each bite.
The tables are pretty close, so it probably gets noisier than I would like at dinner. But I wish ORNELLA lots of customers and much success.
They deliver to a larger geographic area than I would have imagined. Soon!"
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Overall terrible experience. I took my girlfriend to Orenella Trattoria for Valentine's Day and was very disappointed. We had a 7pm reservation and weren't seated until 7:55pm. We didn't get out food until around 9pm. The meatballs we got as an appetizer were burnt. Pasta was average."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was horrible. We had a reservation for 8, I told the owner 4 times. He then forgets us, comes back and makes a comment that we should make a reservation for a busy night like Valentine's Day... I remind him again about actually having a reservation for 30 mins ago. He finally finds us a cramped table next to the kitchen door. We sat there for 15mins until we get a bus boys attention and got some water and a basket of stale bread. After another 15 mins we still he no waiter and no drink orders in. At one point the owners son told us he wasn't allowed to take our order, that his father was the only one taking them, he hadn't even made it back to our section until after we ate, about an hour after seated. We grab a bus boy again and he put in our drink and food order. The food was amazing, which is why we put up with the service, as friends raved about the food it was quite excellent. We had the duck meatballs and the parpadelle with bolanase and they both were excellent. Overall I don't think I'll be returning, at the end of the day the staff seems unorganized and uncaring. I'm convinced that they don't actually understand how customer service works."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2002
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was great and the service was excellent. It was a terrific neighborhood place"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Definitely Not a Food Destination

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were in the area on a recent Saturday night and found this promising neighborhood Italian on OT. The menu looked enticing and the small staff was welcoming. Aside from soup and salad that were o.k., the place is a disaster. They must have a completely different cooking staff in the kitchen. Despite a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and inclusion in the 2015 Michelin Guide, my 10 yr. old couldn't even eat the buttered fresh pasta. Sad thing is, he was right! I returned my 1st pasta dish and got another. It was so gummy and chewy that even my husband couldn't eat it. Same for the walnut crusted mahi mahi. We left half of the $24 entree. The broccoli rabe was good. I asked for the left over amount to be packed up, and they threw it away!
The decor is dismal -- worn tables, etc. The restrooms weren't clean, and oddly, they have their bad Yelp reviews pasted on the walls! Locals seem to like the place, but with a short staff and pricey entrees that are inedible, I don't understand why.
After spending $100, we left hungry and ended up getting good inexpensive food at an Arab eatery nearby."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decent Time

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Came here on the spur of the moment since we were in the area. We looked up places close to us and came upon this restaurant. We looked up reviews and made a reservation. The location isn't bad and the host was very kind and friendly. There wasn't many people in the restaurant when we sat down; just a group of 10 people at a nearby table. The restaurant was small and it was a Saturday around lunch time. There was quite a big selection and it seemed like all the pasta was made from scratch. The entrees had good proportions and the service was very attentive."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Favorite Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Ornella has fantastic food, great service, and is just an all-around excellent dining experience. I cannot recommend it highly enough."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food...nice staff and owner"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first time at this restaurant. I decided to try the duck meatballs. I've never had duck anything before so I was a little hesitant...but wow!!! It was amaze"balls". Will definitely get this appetizer again when I go back. The grilled calamari was also excellent! The portions are just right!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Pasta Place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Salads and pasta are well prepared, unusual and tasty. The rest of the menu is not worth the trip."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Even on New Years Eve!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was amazing, the wait a bit long, it was 7p on new years eve. Easily forgiven. Great family establishment."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Experience Bears Fruitful Rewards

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Ornella Trattoria was a treat! Great food and wine with an ambiance that can't be beat. There were 7 of us (a somewhat large group), and we were not disappointed. The owner, who is there virtually every day, walks around talking with tables all while taking food and beverage orders when needed. He was so friendly and accommodating. Now, let's get to the nitty gritty: the food. Spectacular fresh pastas and sauces. Bruchette that makes your mouth scream from joy. And a wine selection to titlate even the most refined palates. If I could give this restaurant a few more stars, I certainly would. It is clear that the owner not only has a ton of restaurant experience; he is able to create a wonderful experience for all his guests. Put this restaurant on your list; Ornella Trattoria Italiana is not to missed."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2014
 2006
Dined on 5/02/2014
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2002
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2002
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We always love Ornella. Giuseppe is a creative genius! The food is fun, inventive, sophisticated and delicious. Giuseppe, Sergio and the boys make you feel like family. Greeted with open arms and warmth you are welcomed into their home. Simply the best. Our go to spot."
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Worth the trip!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"NYC has a million Italian restaurants that produces superb dishes. No denying that. What makes Ornellas stand out are his unique authentic recipes that you just can't find in Carbone etc. great service and wine list in addition. Must have the pistachio pasta."
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful meal with a very attentive owner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful meal with my family and my mother. It was exactly what we need to bring my mom's spirits up. The owner could not have been more of a gentleman. So kind and polite. Looking forward to our next visit."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food, good service overall a good evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

SIMPLY THE BEST

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We go here frequently and it continues to be our favorite Italian Restaurant. Food is consistently excellent.. Owner Guiseppe and his family are always wonderful hosts..."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ornella Trattoria Italiana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>