Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Buttons Food and Music-Addison Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Buttons Food and Music-Addison

Buttons Restaurant is built around the idea that food and music are universal. Buttons is an upscale Southern-chic restaurant and live music venue featuring authentic Southern-comfort dishes that are soothing to the soul. This hip spot boasts an eclectic flair and upbeat vibe where guests can savor tantalizing southern cuisines, listen to the melodic sounds of new and old school favorites and enjoy the robust beats of live musical performances. A flavorful menu showcases the award-winning entrees of Chef Keith "Buttons" Hicks.

• There is a entertainment fee which is collected on Friday and Saturday evenings.
207 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(207 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
(99)
4 stars
(64)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(111)
  • hot spot(103)
  • special occasion(99)
  • late-night find(97)
  • vibrant bar scene(76)
  • romantic(75)
Buttons Food and Music-Addison Reviews List
Review 1 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Super bowl Sunday....the food, guest and service was great"
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Birthday Brunch Outing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I enjoyed the service and food. The live music on Sunday along with the brunch was delightful. I recommend this place to all of my friends, especially those visiting from out of town."
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dissappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We hadn't been to Buttons before and I wanted to surprise my husband for his birthday to give him the jazzy energetic atmosphere and ambiance that I felt they might be able to offer. Online booking went well. We arrived 20 minutes early and were immediately seated because there were only 2 or 3 other tables occupied at the time. Then we were told that we only had the table for 2 hours. All of that was fine because I had received this information prior to the visit so it was no surprise. Then the problems began. I chose this restaurant because I wanted the live music piece. The band was not there yet and for our 2 hours, the only music that we heard was that from a playlist coming from the sound booth, along with the occasional set up noises and sound checking from the stage when the band did finally arrive. Our food was overcooked and the final icing on the cake of our experience was that I had asked for some type of birthday celebration to happen and I was told on the phone prior to our visit, when they confirmed that we were still attending that night, that they would bring out the cobbler for him. When the manager came out, when he heard about my husband's overcooked steak and that the chicken may have had good seasoning but I was not sure because it had stayed in the fryer too long, we were basically told that desserts were on the house. The waitress did bring the one "birthday" cobbler with no candle and no celebratory anything, just the waitress saying a basic happy birthday and enjoy. We didn't make a big fuss because we hadn't really eaten all day and were beyond extremely hungry so we just ate what we were given. We were at least pleased with out waitress. We had passed one of his favorite restaurants on the way there and because this was a surprise, he didn't know where we were going. He thought we were going to the other restaurant. Hindsight - I wish I had taken him to the other restaurant instead and will have to make this up to him."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fantastic Barbecue!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very good food, large portions. We just thought it was a little loud. Huge dance floor and stage for live bands. I'm sure this place is hopping at night. But at 6 pm it was just too loud to carry on any type of conversation."
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Music and romance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Comfortably seated in a boot, we enjoyed the food and the music.
The food was good, the soft light appealed to romancing, and the musicians were... late! But they are forgiven: they can play music!
We will try the bar next time to enjoy the music longer.
"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The chicken was good, but the sides were straight out of a can, not even frozen! The music may be ok and the cocktails were fine but we won't be back for food."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Interesting

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was a bit of a cultural experience for us. When we arrived, there was a sign on the door that said proper dress code enforced & you were only allowed to sit at your table for 2 hrs. When the hostess seated us, she reiterated the 2 hr, rule. We thought that was odd. The food is southern soul, good, but not outstanding. If you want southern soul, I'd recommend Sissy's or Hattie's. We were seated in the middle of the dining room, music was loud, mostly disco. A band came on around 8:30, pretty good, mostly 70s music. This place seems to be more of a nightclub than resturaunt. The dress code seems to apply to scantily dressed women. The service was attentive."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was good, but when it go to the table it was a little cold. We will definitely go back."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

we did rsvp an it took way to long to be seated.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great an helpful staff. Overall experience was great. The waiter was helpful an she smiled we will be back.."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The buffet was continually stocked with breakfast & lunch dishes. Everything was tasty. The band doesn't start playing until 1:00, which was disappointing."
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I love Buttons. My friend from Philly was here for training and he is coming back tomorrow because the Oxtails, greens, and chicken wings were excellent. Service was great and the live band on a Wednesday night was superb. Where can you get all of that on a Wednesday night anywhere in the USA?!?! BUTTONS IN ADDISON AND FORT WORTH, TEXAS"
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I will love to come back.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"food is over price. That is why I come there youall have cut back."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Date Night Hot Spot!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My man is from Chicago and had never been to or even heard of Buttons. I suggested that we hit it up for date night this past weekend, and I'm glad I did! He enjoyed as much I did on the other occasions I'd been there. We had such a wonderful time-the food and band were great! I know we will be making this a regular spot to visit. We are definitely planning to experience the brunch!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Was nice, very diffrent for what I was use too.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made reservations for 5 at 1:30 on sunday for gospel jazz brunch. We arrived early around 1:10 because I knew we would have to wait. We had $2 mimosas at the bar. I had to follow up with mgt at 1:45 but we weren't seated until after 2pm.
The food was good. Sunday brunch is limited to about 5 dishes including the buffet for $19. Oxtails tender. Waffles fluffy. Waitress so so. I live Houston where no smoking allowed so ambiance could be better for me without smoke. Parking limited but valet only $5.
I would recommend."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and Fun

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was the best southern cuisine I've had in a restaurant to date! Everything was spot on...from the fried green tomatoes to the catfish, shrimp and grits...to die for. I wanted to lick the plate clean!"
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Jackie

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I brought friends from out of town and suggested we try buttons because of the rave reviews I was totally disappointed the music was loud but good. When we got there it was 45 min before we were seated the waiter was extremely rude, the food was cold and the service was not what was expected. Wish we had a better experience especially when I was so excited about trying this restaurant"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been to button's Fort Worth several times & this was my 1st time to the Addison location! I like this one better because it's bigger. Everything else is the same...... excellent service, food, ambiance, etc."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Overall the food, service and atmosphere was very nice. We reserved a table online upon arrival we didn't even have to wait in line. Only thing I didn't like was that the music was extremely loud making it hard to carry-on a conversation. But with that being said I enjoyed my experience and will definitely come back."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

atmosphere excellent place celebrated hubby's bday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love this place it made by birthday so special when ever im in town I will definitely be back!"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Place to go......

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Lively atmosphere, wonderful food, great service.
Parking can get a little crazy especially on a Friday or Saturday night.
"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Buttons Food and Music-Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>