Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix Reviews List

Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix

Coming Soon!
See more Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix details
36 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(36 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(13)
  • good for groups(9)
  • romantic(7)
  • fit for foodies(5)
  • scenic view(5)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix Reviews List
Review 1 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have eaten here many times. The food is always wonderful!"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice, quiet place for group lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoy the quiet and not cluttered dining room when we have a periodic get together for old friends. The waitress was wonderful, very attentive and kind. The sandwiches and salads were fresh and delicious and the price is reasonable. It is in a great part of town and shopping at the Biltmore is right next door! There is nothing not to like!"
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

review

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"there were very few tables occupied so we thought it would go smoothly. Unfortunately it took literally 2 hours for a 3 course meal. The longest stretch was 40 minutes between main course and dessert. We only received that part due to me mentioning to the manager we were still waiting. We heard another table with issues so this was not an isolated situation"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Valentine's Day Zero

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Visited on Valentine's Day. Should have known the only place that had reservations would be such a poor experience. We waited 7 minutes to be addressed at the hostess bar. Manager made excuses about being short 3 people that night and wanted us to have a good experience. Reservations at 6:30, seated at 7. Somehow they forgot to bring breads, bottled water was surely tap, watched our salads at the cook station but never received. Ordered $38 NY Strip, and $24 top sirloin, from Omaha Steaks I expected so much more.
The attention to detail was subpar. Wish I would have known it was inside an Embassy Suites.
Don't recommend to anyone including patrons to the hotel. Skip this steakhouse on Cambelback and go to Longhorn or Outback for a better experience.
"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best steak in Phoenix.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Ordered the bone-in Ribeye medium rare. Served sizzling and at the perfect temperature."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I did not realize the restaurant was in the Ramada Inn. I was disappointed about that and the food was not worth the price."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent steak and the sides are different

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Service was good, very attentive, and since there were few others there, it was quite and very enjoyable get-away. A nice place to eat, even if it is in a hotel. Great Food! Enjoyed our meal immensely."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

All alone in Omaha Steakhouse

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We made reservations, unnecessarily, to dine at the Omaha Steakhouse in Phoenix. When we arrived at the quite large restaurant, we found there were only two other people eating there. Despite the complete lack of other diners, service was slow to get to our table, and the meal was delivered even more slowly. The Caesar salad my wife and I shared was enormous, and tasty enough. My filet mignon was slightly overcooked, and not very flavorful. The loaded baked potato was the best part of the meal, properly cooked and delivered as requested, with butter, cheese, bacon bits and chives, but without sour cream. The skin was nicely salted to improve the flavor of the most nutritious part of the potato. A shared desert was not memorable: I can't remember what it was. Check with one glass of wine, tax and tip $120."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I thought that a steakhouse, especially one with the "Omaha Steak" name with it, would be able to cook a steak correctly. My husband ordered a 12oz filet medium, and 45 minutes later it came out rare (and it should be noted that there were only three other tables occupied while we were there so why so long to get served?). He had to send the steak back for additional cooking. In the meantime, my entre had been served when his steak first came out and I was halfway through it when his dinner finally showed up and was edible. The total experience was very disappointing, particularly when we were there to celebrate his birthday. We definitely will not return."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not what I expected at all...for the price we should've went across the street. 5 of us ordered steak, all were over cooked. Sides were cold. Very disappointed with the food. Server was very friendly & the wine was good."
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Absolutely terrific meal. Highly recommend the NY strip and also the scallops. Soup was great. Located in a hotel so noise level was rather high at times. Service was absolutely on point; Ash was great. If Ash was otherwise engaged, another server or manager was attending to our every want/need. Strongly recommend giving this restaurant a try."
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Anniversary Dinner at Omaha Steakhouse

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband took me here for our 37th anniversary and I was very impressed with service and the food. He is not much of a beef eater but he ate the entire 16 oz Bone-in Ribeye with the smashed potatoes and Asparagus with Bolinaise (sorry do not know the correct spelling) sauce. We both ordered the same steak, mine was medium well and his was medium, we split the sides of potatoes and asparagus. The steaks were mixed up and he got mine but he still ate half before we realized the mix up. He then ate half of the the steak given to me. We also had the shrimp cocktail and the hot spinach & artichoke dip. The server also brought a bread basket that had a variety of different types of bread like the normal French bread, two different types of flat bread, 1 Rosemary & lemon and the other a Parmesan and last but not least a Rosemary and black pepper butter twist. These were served with a garlic honey butter, yummy. After enjoying the appetizers and bread basket, our server brought clean small plates so we could enjoy the breads and chips flavor instead of the cocktail sauce or the dip's favors. Our server did an excellent job with us. He kept our water and drinks glasses full and if he noticed that our ice had melted he immediately brought a new glass of ice, we did not have to ask.
We did not tell him that it was our anniversary but he treated us as if he knew it was a special occasion which made this experience even more enjoyable. We did tell him as we were leaving how much we enjoyed our experience here and why we had come here, he thanked us and said if we would sit back down, he would buy us a desert to celebrate. We thanked him as well but passed because we were so full we couldn't eat another bite. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. My husband is not a foodie at all and he ate more food in this meal than I'd seen him eat in 4 to 5 separate meals. That is the best recommendation I can give. Please advertise. Lived here 21+ yrs & didn't know it was here.
"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great hole in the wall valentines dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I waited till late to book a reservation for vday so the normal spots Flemings and such were well booked. I found Omaha steakhouse on open table and thought I'd give it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised walking up to the hotel you wouldn't think this place would be as good as it it is. They had a nice 3 course meal for vday that got us an amazing salad, two nice steaks and a desert. Overall the service was great food was delicious and other than a little noisy and not a great view I would give it a 9 out of 10"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice quiet place to have Dinner and a drink. Service was Great"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

They took care of food that was needed.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was real good. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sherman

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Incredible Value. Great steak. A rather informal environment but great fillet with excellent side baked potato. More than reasonable prices!"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

steaks were great, accompaniments not so hot!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"First serving of soup was Luke wArm, but was quickly replaced with hot soup. Then the mashed potato on the main course was almost cold, and again had to be replaced. The steaks were great though & cooked perfectly. Dessert was good."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food. Service is lacking a bit.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We liked the food. Was delicious. We went during a non busy time, so we enjoyed the quiet, however we found the window seating a bit breezy and cool. Insulation for the windows needs attention. Overall though, it was relaxing, nice and a good experience. Would recommend it."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time diner. My wife and I enjoyed the steak and salmon, but the Bleu Cheese Potato Chips were to kill for. Ambiance would be much better if free-standing, not part of a hotel."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was excellent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The prime rib special on Christmas was great. Juicy and meaty and so flavorful. I didn't know there was a special menu for Christmas, but it was ok. Would have like better salad choices. The bottle of wine we chose cost $30 and we had the same thing at home, purchased for $7.99. But we enjoyed !!!!! Service was exquisite."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The steak is too fat but the salad is quite good. The service is so-so."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Omaha

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A nice spacious restaurant connected to a large hotel in mid town Phoenix. The meal was very good and the steak was quite tender. A restaurant that more local citizens should try along with the other offerings on the east Camelback Road area."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Omaha Steakhouse - Phoenix
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
1.3 / 3
Moderate