Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ola at Turtle Bay Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ola at Turtle Bay

Chef Fred DeAngelo delights guests with his innovative “Contemporary Hawaiian Cuisine” and partners with local farmers to offer the freshest island products in his dishes. Hau’ula Vine-Ripe Tomatoes and North Shore Cattle Company Beef are just a few of the items that are incorporated daily. Fresh fish and other seafood are readily available and offered throughout the menu, along with vegetarian selections to appease all palates
151 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(151 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
(76)
4 stars
(53)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(111)
  • great for outdoor dining(108)
  • romantic(67)
  • special occasion(57)
  • fit for foodies(53)
  • great for lunch(49)
Ola at Turtle Bay Reviews List
Review 1 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

you can not beat the location

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"right on the beach Ola has indoor or outdoor seating. Menu and food prep was better at dinner, but lunch was ok. We opted for grilled fish options. Most servers were pretty good. If staying at the Turtle Bay this is the place to eat. Wine list is ok, covers the basics. I think most people are lured to the tropical cocktails. Some weekend afternoons have a little acoustic entertainment. The view is fantastic."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beautiful view, food not bad

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Right on the beach with amazing views of the lagoon. Can be hot (outdoors, so no A/C). Limited wine list and no bread served (pay $4 to get order of pita bread). My meal was okay - pasta with three large grilled garlic prawns. Rest of party had seafood (butterfish)."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Right on the beach. Great grilled garlic shrimp

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great family restaurant.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Beautiful views, great food. Wanted the lobster but they were all out. The replaced it with the butterfish which was amazing. Other than that I would definitely recommend this place."
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waited a while before a server came. Then someone came to help us and her service was great."
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ola's at Turtle Bay

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was prepared as you would expect from a restaurant at Turtle Bay. Local produce was used. Nice presentation. I had the Butterfish. It was delicious. Service was attentive without being in the way. The restaurant is on the beach which might sound romantic but it's not, which is why I didn't give 5 stars. The view is the family swimming area which detracts from the meal in my opinion."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So Good Went Twice!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ola is the perfect location for a delicious dinner with seating that takes full advantage of the view. Our table was right on the sand although you can also open-to-the-air dining area. Food was delicious and beautifully prepared. We started with a fresh salad that the server thoughtfully split for us. Followed that with divine butterfish one night for me and another night the chicken. My husband's selection were delicious as well. We would highly recommend this restaurant if you are anywhere near Turtle Bay."
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Family dinner while on vacation

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went to Ola for dinner with the family while on vacation in Oahu. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to my family, especially my nephew and niece and catering to them.
The group was also pleased with their meal."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2004
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2003
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Can't beat the view

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were last here about 4 years ago and both the view and the food were amazing. So being back on the North Shore, we of course wanted to go back. The view is the same, but the food seems to have fallen a few notches. Sending out a $34 piece of fish on a mound of plain white rice is almost embarrassing and reminded me more of the shrimp trucks down the road, albeit at a much higher price! My husband's quinoa dish was more creative, so clearly someone in the kitchen knows about blending flavors and textures in the kitchen. Bottom line: everything was tasty, but nothing really shined, other than the view."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Terrible, dry over cooked burger , We each ordered medium temp, each one was well done...with undercooked bacon ( I asked for well done/ crispy bacon) poor service never had our water refilled. I have had many meals here over the years, it's been a special place to bring company. My visit before this found the food was mediocre...thinking it may have been an off day I returned only to find it far worse with worsening service. I do not plan to return....sadly"
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for dinner at Ola with my wife. The food was good, we had a nice appetizer that had ahi in it. For entrees i had the grilled fish of the day and my wife had the salmon.
The fresh fish of the day was really good! The salmon was OK.
All in all it was a really nice venue and the food was good. Service was good as well."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I really appreciated the farm to table ingredients, but felt the flavors could be elevated a bit more on the quinoa/fish. My husband enjoyed his short rib Our server was excellent. Unfortunately, there were some pretty obnoxious kids sitting next to us."
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the same as what you read in the reviews.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We decided to book reservations here based on what we read both on the restaurants website and with the online reviews. We made the reservation for 730 and we did get seated right away. There were not all that many people there however it seemed to take awhile for the waitress to take our drink orders. On the website it said resort casual for attire. I guess there is a different definition as there were several people in bathing shorts and tank tops. Not what we consider resort casual. When we finally did order, I was quickly told that they were out of some of the sides and could only get a certain one. The food was ok, not what I expected. The only great thing I can say is the portions were great. It was noisy as other patrons were being loud and not taking other guest into consideration. The nicest guest was the stray cat."
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Worth the drive if not staying on North Shore...yes, the food is that good! Must try the butterfish, one of the best meals I have ever had."
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Once again a hit!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love to come here when we visit Oahu. Dining in the sand at sunset is a great way to spend an evening. The Misoyaki Butterfish is one of the absolute best!"
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/23/2012
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful place, great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place, located in the Turtle Bay resort, has a gorgeous view of the ocean, excellent service, and a delicious menu. My husband and I visited on our "date night' during our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier. The entrees all offered a base to which you could add protein. I had the mushroom risotto with swordfish. It was a bit salty but very flavorful and the swordfish melted in my mouth. My husband had orecchiette and scallops. It was a perfect evening!"
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We have eaten at Ola on all 3 visits to Turtle Bay

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We love the restaurant, but it looked really good the way it was decorated in
The movie (forgetting Sara Marshall). Have you considered having that decor
Permenantly?
Thanks
Peggy Moss
"
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Farm-to-table with toes in the sand

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great local, fresh food - mostly organic. This plus ON the beach, a made-for-me restaurant every time!
I had a very tasty margarita with float of Grand Marnier while waiting for my entree - local mushroom risotto with the fresh catch - Monchong - and local LARGE, fresh shrimp, grilled on top. The seafoods were cooked perfectly, moist and nice grill marks and the shrimp not overcooked. A nice top to the slightly salty risotto, but when eaten all together just right.
I had room for dessert (yeah) and had the chocolate cake. Nice reasonable price, with a good mini chocolate cake and ice cream surrounded by a pool of caramel sauce. A great ending to the day, enjoyed while looking out on the ocean at sunset. Hard to beat when on the North Shore, or anywhere in the world.
"
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Ola at Turtle Bay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The butterfish was excellant but everything else was just ok."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>