Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency Reviews List

Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency

We are on a journey to deliver food and beverage options that are both healthful and satisfying by using natural, sustainable sources. We offer selections that are created with fresh local ingredients that reflect the seasons and have been thoughtfully sourced from our communities. Our menus are carefully prepared and served, always striving to honor our guests' individual preferences. We have taken many steps on this journey and are committed to taking more. Our guests, our communities and our planet deserve it. Q Kitchen|Bar highlights over 50 domestic/international types of whiskey, over 62 local beers and menu representing a relaxed, contemporary bar fare fueled by local inspiration.
See more Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency details
21 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(21 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(8)
  • special occasion(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • good for groups(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • romantic(2)
Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency Reviews List
Review 1 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2004
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had lunch during a conference at the hotel. Service was quick and good."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Spent New Year's Eve here ... we were in evening attire, but several guests were in jeans ... took away from the experience. Our waiter, Roland was very attentive and the food selection was great. Probably would not return for New Year's Eve, but would certainly consider for brunch/lunch."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great service, average food, too expensive.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The service was great. I was surprised at the cost for the food provided. We dine often at similar type of restaurants and this was overpriced."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A good dinner but not outstanding. Too many customers for the number of servers."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Exceptional environment & customer service from parking through meal -- food selection 4 Star -- prime rib rare would have moved us to 5 star on food!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Party of 7

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Initially we were very disappointed to be put in the back room. The room was very drab not festive and very disappointing. However when I went to the outlet manager Joanna Klein she was more than accommodating and put us in the main room. She checked on us and made sure we were OK. The servers were great. The buffet was wonderful. The food was delicious. Many thanks to Joanna for saving the day."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dinner was tasteless and the organization was poor. Would not repeat or recommend to anyone."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We couldn't have picked a better choice for a Thanksgiving dinner. The food was outstanding, the server attentive, and the hostesses gracious as we waited for our table. Kudos to all, but special thanks to the kitchen staff that put together the variety of foods that made a meal to remember for many Thanksgivings to come."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Thanksgiving brunch!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Turkey very succulent, salmon very tender and tasty! Husband loved the oysters. Everything was perfect! Mimosas a little too strong for me though and not enough orange juice. Desserts very good. No more cooking for us!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I recently went to Q kitchen for a Mother's day Breakfast. Our server seemed really unhappy to be there and was quite terse and unfriendly. Two of my guests ordered the buffet and had placed a plate of fruit on the table while she went back to get her egg selection, the server tried to charge us for the fruit, thinking that another guest had gotten it, I though this to be quite petty since we had paid for 2 buffets and couldn't possibly even take advantage of that considering the price. Myself and 3 other guests had ordered off the menu and by the time I received my meal it was cold and not very good. I had ordered the eggs benedict and I hardly had any hollandaise sauce on eggs at all. I asked for more and my server brought back the tiniest portion I had ever seen, it was like a tablespoon of sauce. The sauce lacked flavor and was completely missing lemon which is a main ingredient. The english muffins were soggy and the eggs over cooked ( I asked for soft). We tried to order mimosas, but were not allowed because it was not 10:00am in TX, but when it did become 10:00, we were just given the bill and not asked if we would like our mimosas. All in all, I was very disappointed in my experience with Q Kitchen and would not recommend them."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dessert section inadequate; need more variety

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"*Desserts were lacking and even whipped cream was not available; only upon request
*Hot chocolate/white hot choc dessert drinks could have also been made available for children with mini marshmellows/whipped cream/fun peppermint sticks, etc.
*White chocolate desserts were not available, only candy
*Mixed fruits with a liquor glaze/creme for those who want something not so heavy
"
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Half-hearted Thanksgiving Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Set up dinner for family and friends at the Q-Kitchen. Was told there would be certain items on the buffet when I called to make a reservation. I was told about the items and then directed to opentable to make my reservation. I was very disappointed when those items were not on the buffet. Food was OK at best. I've worked on Thanksgiving before and I know it isn't ideal not to be with your friends and family that night. However, I was disappointed that the manager picked staff that did not normally serve dinner and were very unfamiliar with the menu and drink options. Additionally, I never got a refill on my drink."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Q Kitchen|Bar - Hyatt Regency
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic