Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Baby Blues BBQ Reviews List

Baby Blues BBQ

Baby Blues BBQ burst into the barbeque scene in 2004 by offering great soul food with a unique family atmosphere. We have been providing great service with a variety of mouth watering barbeque options since the day we opened our first restaurant in Venice, California. In a few short years, we now feature locations in Hollywood, San Francisco, and here in Philadelphia. Our menu features Memphis(St. Louis cut) ribs, dry-rubbed baby backs, Texas beef rib, brisket and pork slow smoked in Guinness beer, grilled marinated shrimp, catfish(blackened or fried), delicious home-made fixin's, home-made desserts, and home-made sauces that can satisfy any style taste buds. We also have a full service bar with a world class selection of craft, domestic, and imported beer, wine, and spirits. Come in, kick back, and enjoy!
See more Baby Blues BBQ details
15 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(15 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(8)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • good for groups(6)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • hot spot(3)
Baby Blues BBQ Reviews List
Review 1 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I made reservation for 6 people , was seated right away. Food was good, so was the service. I will be back."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous BBQ

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They welcomed our big group for lunch by opening their secret room! It was perfect! We tried all the home made sauces . The XXX was extremely potent!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Find at last minute on Open Table!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Driving home from Philly we decide to pit stop for diner, I jumped on the open table app and accidentally found this restaraunt and WOW we were glad we did. It was the best food we had the whole trip. Excellent food, service, and accommodating.
Definitely will be returning to this returning when I visit again."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was GREAT!!! A nice dining experience."
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Blues BBQ
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

BBQ with friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Space is way bigger than I thought. My group of 7 was sat downstairs. We had plenty of room and a great waitress. If you come here try to reserve their secret room. There is a false wall and behind it is the VIP dining room which you can reserve. We didn't dine in it but it looked really awesome when we peeked."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Blues BBQ
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
3.3 / 3
Energetic