Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown

Welcome to Al Dente Italiana, specializing in authentic Italian cuisine served in an elegant style setting. We take pride in offering our guests a casual dining experience for exceptional value. Join us for homemade, high quality, full course meals made from scratch with fresh and local ingredients.

Every one of our exquisite, mouthwatering entrees featured on our menu include our signature crusty bread and soup or fresh salad, topped off with a small sampling to cleanse the palate of homemade sorbetto. In addition we offer al Dente All You Can Eat signature house salad with soup and Tuscan bread. For our young guests we offer a delectable children's menu.


Al Dente Italiana, we invite you to experience our warm embracing hospitality and outstanding personalized service while experiencing authentic Italian cuisine, "the way it was meant to be."
163 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(163 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
(87)
4 stars
(59)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(86)
  • neighborhood gem(84)
  • special occasion(71)
  • fit for foodies(64)
  • great for lunch(54)
  • romantic(38)
Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown Reviews List
Review 1 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Unremarkable Italian fare - great family dining

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Budget-friendly dinner. Generous portions were served, even from the kid's menu ($6.99 includes entree, choice of drink and gelato, which is what Al Dente is famous for) - the appetizer of gnocchi tostati served as my entree and I could not finish it. Variety of items to choose from on menu, from sandwiches, pizza, pasta to entrees, listed in order from cheapest to priciest. Food was tasty but heavily salted and over-sauced, which was rectified by the soft, warm bread served. A delightful intermezzo of lemon gelato was served in-between courses. Our family of five dined for approximately $75 (without beverages). Now that can't be beat!"
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had such a great meal. Am going back with friends next week. Would recommend Al Dente highly."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great and the lemon palate cleanser is a nice touch."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and service were wonderful. .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Marge

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"great food, great service, pleasant atmosphere. I highly recommend it"
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Recommend to friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food, nice variety on the menu, wait staff very friendly."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"one of the best bangs for the buck in South Jersey. Have dined here a number of times over the last 2 years and have always had at least a decent meal. Large menu. BYOB makes it even more attractive."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great for couples, families, or just a bite to eat. Food is remarkable and staff are exceptional"
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good, service was poor

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good and ambience very nice but the service was poor. Resturant was not crowded but we had to continously chase down the server."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went with friends, and had a great time. The food was outstanding and portions were large and very tasty. Kitchen was able to adjust each dish to each persons preferences . This is a nice touch as not every ones taste meets the chefs taste. Waitress was outstanding, had a good understanding of the menu and helped us chose our selection. Galoot is to die for, better then we had in Italy.
Disappointed their were no table cloths as that added class was missing from this otherwise Four Star Resturant. Also would suggest the Resturant try to improve decreasing the noise level, as it was difficulty to here on more then one occasion as we were seated next to two large groups. They were find just having fun, but with 6-10'in each group they were loud at times.
Over all, would recommended , just not for a romantic evening, great with a few couples."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. Our waiter was fantastic! He was knowledgeable, engaging and extremely accommodating. We began with mussels in red sauce as our appetizer. The sauce was excellent today and the mussels were a decent size. I next had a Ceaser salad and my husband had the white been soup; both were exceptional. I had the frutti de mare for my entree which was loaded with seafood and served with linguini in a spicy red gravy. Delicious! My husband had pan seared scallops over polenta with sautéed garlic spinach. This dish was another winner. For dessert we shared a five layer piece of chocolate cake. What a treat!!!! the portions were large and we took half of our entrees home. We go to Al Dente's often and this time our server Anthony and the nicely prepared meal made the experience memorable."
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

WE DINE HERE FREQUENTLY - ALWAYS A GREAT EPERIENCE

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food excellent service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2003
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful locally owned BYOB

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful locally owned BYOB - go on Thursdays and they give you $10 for bill if you bring a bottle of wine - cannot beat that offer!"
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not your typical Italian

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"my parents love this place,me,I was not impressed. The ingredients were fresh but everything I ahad,including the sorbet to cleanse the pallot was bland with no flavor. I was hard pressed to guess what flavor the sorbet was. Our wautress disappeared and we did not see her too often I had to ask for wayer refill.Portions are large but i,again probably not even take home. I,more than likely would not return to this place as too many others out there ."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

consistently good

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Al dente is a consistently good place to have dinner or lunch. Excellent food and specials and great service. Please patronize this restaurant. Byob which is a plus for us"
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Friends and Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We reserved on open table and had one of the best seats in the house. Great atmosphere and the food was exquisite. Our second time there - the time when you find out if the first great night was just a mirage - nope, in this case it's the real awesome food deal - we will be back and recommend strongly to all our friends!"
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always Good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We are frequent guests here and the food is always excellent. Service is very good, attentive but not bothersome. Food nicely spaced, they don't rush you. One tiny hiccup; had to go ask if we had a server afte sitting and waiting for longer than we should have, but this was a one time occurrence and several apologies were made. We love it there and highly recommend it."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was outstanding...especially the food. And the prices were great! We shall be back with others in tow to show them what great Italian tastes like!"
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place to go on Saturday night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and service. I just have to remember that the booths are too small for a party of four. Not enough table or arm space. My dish was excellent (chicken salto vino bianco?) and my husband enjoyed his frutti di mare very much. Server was great too! Will be going back again."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service started off as fair and went down hill very quickly to POOR!!!!!
We had to ask other servers to get our water and to send our server to the table
"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quiet Girls Nite Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For our Girls Nite Out monthly dinner, we chose Al Dente for March. None of us had ever been to this restaurant. We booked on OpenTable, and brought our own wine. Wow ... great selection. Noise level perfect as we always have a lot to talk about with only meeting once/month. We loved everything! The Caesar salad was fantastic. We all ordered pasta (short rib ravioli, gnocchi and mezzaluna with chicken/spinach). The service was great. This may become our permanent girls nite out location. By the way, come in Thursdays with your own wine and get $10 off your bill. Nice surprise!"
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love this place! its BYOB, which I love. the food is amazing!"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Moorestown Treat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A lovely strip center restaurant. Great homemade food. The pasta and sauces are delicious. Great, not overly attentive, service. Would highly recommend this Al Dente for a great, reasonably priced meal."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Never a Bad Meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've been to Al Dente many times. It's a BYOB so that's always nice. We've never had a bad meal! We've been both alone and with friends and family."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Al Dente Italiana - Moorestown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food,

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had a group of 7 for business dinner, and the appetizers and food was great. The place does sell wine by the bottle, but but that's it. Must be a New Jersey liquor license thing, didn't ask."
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>