Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Copper Fox Gastropub Reviews List

Copper Fox Gastropub

Curiosity may have killed the cat, but it had no ill effects on the fox.
That’s because the fox has a more tasteful form of curiosity, one that is smart and selective. It is a sentiment that inspired everything on our menu, from our craveable food to our signature copper-mug cocktails.
So go ahead. Be curious. Try something new. There’s a bit of refined curiosity
in everything we serve; a pinch in every dish, a dash in every drink,
from creative dishes to crafted cocktails.
That’s the curious formula for a unique gastropub experience.
See more Copper Fox Gastropub details
24 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(24 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • special occasion(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
Copper Fox Gastropub Reviews List
Review 1 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2005
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very surprised

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the moment I sat down in the bar I felt welcome. The recommended dishes were so delicious, my dining companion went back the next day for another round of biscuits and dessert."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, amazing service. Our party had some dietary restrictions and the chef went out of his way to accommodate them, going as far as preparing separate batches of his favorite items on the menu for us and personally checking in on our table. The food was equally as wonderful. The fox burger is a must-have, the biscuits were scrumptious, and the apple pie was delicious. A big thank you to the chef and his entire staff. We will definitely be coming back here often."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Prívate Dining Room

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Seats 6. Very quiet. Food was good. The private dining room was outstanding and we enjoyed our evening."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything about this place was amazing. We tried numerous food items & were impressed with each one. The service was also top notch! I will definitely go back when I'm in the city again.."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will be back!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and service was amazing! The biscuits are so good, I highly recommend! If you want more of the biscuits, then I suggest getting the strawberry shortcake for dessert. I really enjoyed my salad and the nutella brownie! The service was amazing and the chef was super nice, which isn't always the case when my friends and I go out for dinner since we are younger. We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Just opened and wanted to try a new place. I took a few colleague and we sampled the menu and drinks. Everything was wonderful and our server was extremely knowledgeable about the food and drink menu. Where do I start the biscuits are light and fluffy just like grandma made. The deviled eggs have an unique flavor and we devoured them. The seven layer salad was good along with the risotto and lobster roll. The best part of the meal and a must try are the Brussels sprout... Phenomenal."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was amazing from the appetizers to the delish desserts!"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good food, although some corners were cut - it was very hard to find the kale in the kale salad. It looked like they ran out of kale and replaced it with romaine but preferred not to tell me ahead of time. The manager said he would go to the kitchen and come back with an extra helping of kale - then must have stayed hidden in there until after we left because I never saw him or the kale. Hopefully growing pains at a new place. I will probably give it another shot because the other salads were good (fried avocado salad was great) and the value was pretty good for lunch, including adding scallops to a salad for $6, I think there were four nice scallops in there."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Start!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were a group of 8 looking for a last minute reservation on a Friday night. Copper Fox had just opened that week and we decided to give it a try. We were nervous about it being a "hotel restaurant" but you really don't get that sense at all once you enter. The design is trendy and well done. Service was above and beyond great. The manager and servers were very attentive and did a great job of describing the restaurant and it's menu items. Try the biscuits! Wish there was a little more honey flavor to that butter but it was still hard not to want seconds. We ordered a variety of items off the menu and no one had any major complaints. Good basic food with attention to detail. Drink menu was creative but still had the basics if you prefer that. We had a couple of kids with us, they brought each a fruit cup right away to keep them busy while we ordered cocktails. It was a nice touch. The biscuit desserts were excellent as well! We'll be back."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing food at a great price for the area. The service was excellent as well. Good local veer selection to top it off. We will be returning soon."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Copper Fox Gastropub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.