Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mi Tomatina Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Mi Tomatina

Mi Tomatina provides a fusion of Spanish cuisine and American favorites. Extensive menu selections range from small tapas dishes to complete entrees and our signature paellas. Customers report: "All the food was amazingly delicious and the atmosphere is mysterious and compelling."
"You will love the experience"
103 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(103 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
(50)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(65)
  • neighborhood gem(57)
  • fit for foodies(53)
  • good for groups(28)
  • romantic(23)
  • special occasion(23)
Mi Tomatina Reviews List
Review 1 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent experience, food is always served to perfection"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2014
 2012
Dined on 3/18/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/18/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mi Tomatina

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have loved every dining experience we have had at Mi Tomatina. The food is always great, the service is always great. We are sad they are closing. It is a favorite of ours that will truly be missed. Thank you for the years of wonderful dining. :)"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the Tapas Sampler and the Paella Valenciana. Both were wonderful! Our server was excellent. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Mi Tomatina felt like family!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Tapas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A really special place. The food is tasteful and the ambience friendly. One of my favorites restaurants ."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent service, awesome food, terrific time. Always a great experience."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We loved it and will be back. The food yummie!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Paella was delish, he sea food done perfect, so flavorful will definitely be back!"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Tapas in the area.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Spanish Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love the atmosphere! we were greeted right away and sat in a timely fashion. I highly recommend the Sangia ( red or white). If your going with a group of people the Tapas menu is fantastic! I went as a couple. We shared some tapas and the seafood paella for 2. Amazing!"
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great option for date night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Beautifully prepared and presented menu options and a nice wine list make this a perfect place for date night. Servers are very attentive and make the dining experience outstanding!"
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

what has happened???

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been here for several wonderful dinners. This pasr Saturday was an exception. It was strangely empty and although the service was great,the food was cold and not up to par. Tha calamari plate was soggy ,the empanadas had no taste and the eggplant rolls were cold. The wine was v good as was the service,but not sure I'll be back."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

PickyEater

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first visit to this restaurant and it was okay. The restaurant is very small but it has a cozy feel to it. I would not like to be there when it gets packed for there will not be enough room to feel comfortable in. The food was good. Enjoyed the variety of the tapas and worth ordering those to try the different items instead of ordering an entree. All in all, we had a nice dinner."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service and Even Better Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I dined here for the 1st time and can't wait to go back, everything was excellent . Omar our server was really attentive and knowledgeable about the menu & the food was beyond our expectations. Our favorite item was the Yuca Fritters a must have!"
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Completely wonderful!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I run a local dining out group, and 6 of us visited miTomatina on a Thursday night, intending to order off of the "Bite30" menu, which was a fixed price, 3-course meal for $30. Only one of the group ordered off of that, the rest of us went crazy with the regular menu of tapas and apps. A couple of the folks ordered the grilled octopus, at the recommendation of our server who had told us that they had just received an award for the dish. It was phenomenal - they both said they'd never tasted octopus prepared so perfectly and the pea puree with which it was paired was beautiful. I didn't realize that they now have a FULL BAR, a very pleasant surprise, though I personally stuck with a couple glasses of Albarino, which was delicious. For my tapas assortment (which was shared with everyone!) I ordered the bacon-wrapped dates, the grilled cheese (gouda/goat cheese/fig preserves drizzled with honey and truffle butter), and the charcuterie, which featured manchego cheese, a sopraseta, beautiful Serrano ham, dried figs, etc... Everything was so savory, yummy and perfectly prepared. Our server Juan was delightful, and along with the other desserts that we had ordered, management delivered to our table a flaming creme brulee - it had the most unique and wonderful lime flavor, probably the best creme brulee I've ever had.
I had been to miTomatina a number of times in the past, but none of my guests had been there before that night. If I could tell you how many times they raved and thanked me for bringing them there - they all agreed that not only was it wonderful, but now they have a new favorite in town! That's really my goal with my group, to introduce folks to some of the best locally owned spots in the Orlando area - in my (not so) humble opinion, miTomatina is up there near the top of the list - and I will definitely be back!"
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice ambiance and good service. Food lacks imagination and is very average. Overpriced paella with limited assortment of fish and seafood the night we visited. Vegetarian options are good."
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food and atmosphere were amazing! Eating outdoors with my husband was the best. I recommend for date night or group event. The menu was amazing couldn't decide!"
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You won't be disappointed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I was just got back from traveling for work and needed a midweek foodie retreat with my favorite lady. I was exploring Open Table and came across Mi Tomatina. I quickly jumped on Yelp! and checked out the delicious looking photos and many positive reviews and the decision was made. I assure you it was the best decision I had made so far all week. Our waiter William was amazing. He is super friendly and incredibly knowledgable of their ample menu. I suggest you ask for him on your next visit. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and has a feel of a Spanish cafe. There is indoor as well as patio seating. The restaurant was not too busy being midweek and we had our waiters full attention all evening. We started with a pitcher of White Sangria which was slightly sweet and a little citrusy. Yumm! You also get complimentary chips and salsa. Let me tell you that the salsa was incredible. I wanted to bring a gallon home with me. For our openers I ordered the Smoked Salmon salad which I enjoyed tremendously. My lady had the Ham Croquetta app which she kindly shared one of the four with me. They are served resting on a purée that is to die for. Simply delicious! For our main course we both had the Flank Steak. The steaks were cooked perfectly and surprising very tender. They were topped a Chimichurri sauce that complimented it wonderfully. The steaks came with a side of Yucca Fries that were nothing like a French Fry in my book. The is not a bad thing. These were large blocks of yucca cheesy goodness that you must experience first hand. We ended this magnificent meal with the complimentary Crema Catalana that I received for checking in on Yelp! It is presented flambé at your table and resembles creme brûlée but in a lighter more flavorful way that is sure to please. I will be sure to order it again on my return visit that will most definitely occur soon. Don't pass up this fine establishment if you get the chance and don't forget to request William when you arrive!"
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The best Spanish food & music!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It's a bit small inside but dining outside is more enjoyable. Large bar area in the rear goes by The Barcelona. The staff were all good. The Paella & tapas were excellent. I consider myself a good judge having frequented restaurants in Newark, NJ's Ironbound section which is mostly derived of Spanish & Portuguese. Over all this is a great place to visit any day of the week for tapas & drinks or dinner, my favorite place in Winter Park."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent mother's day, treated as queens

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mothers Day brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"1 member of group ordered all you can eat paella- was delicious , but others especially enjoyed the other small plates. Have to say.the grilled cheese was incredible. I am still thinking about it! Had to special request a plate of vegetables however. They really don't have vegetable plates on t heir menu! They gladly accommodated, and it was also good, but rather oily. Loved the music, but we were at back outside bar and could barely hear ourselves talk. That's fine for some occasions but tough for Mothers Day."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to go!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had 5 of us who went to mi Tomatina to celebrate a birthday. The food was wonderful, the ambiance was easy, quiet and lovely. We ate outside and the evening was beautiful. The service was good as well. The only glitch was that in celebrating a birthday, it was nice to get a Happy Birthday from the server but maybe a small dessert presented to the birthday boy would have been nice. Otherwise, I would go there again without questioning it!"
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If your love Paella, this is the place. Be patience and they make it from scratch!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious food, but out of Churros!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went to Mi Tomatina specifically to have the Churros and chocolate that the local food reviewer raved about a few weeks ago. The waiter said they were out of them. How could they be out? It was only 5:30 on a Thursday night, they had just opened. They weren't bothering to make them. The young waiter was pleasant but really had no idea how disappointing this was to us. We had been in Valencia, Spain exactly a year before and the Churros and chocolate were awesome, so when my sister came into town we were looking forward to to reliving the experience.
But, even though the experience was significantly marred by the disappointment, we had to admit that every bite of dinner was delicious! We tried a half dozen or so tapas and everything was authentic to how we remembered it from our trip to Spain.
One very odd thing was they brought all the plates out at the same time. I've never seen that with tapas. Always tapas are served in a relaxed atmosphere, with one plate coming out at a time, to enjoy individually. But, here all the plates arrived and we were struggling to fit them on the table and decide what to try first.
Next time i go i will check ahead of time that they are making Churros and I will tell them when i order that i want food brought out in the traditional way, one plate at a time!!!
And yes, the food was that good to overlook the disdisappointments.
"
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tapas to Die For!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed tapas at Mi Tomatina the other night. When we got there, we met a group of regulars who shared their passion for this little restaurant with us. It definitely has that "favorite neighborhood place to eat" vibe. We had tapas. My croquetas were wonderful--tasty, prepared just right, and the combination of the croquetas and the chive aioli was out of this world. The chicken with onions, peppers, and garlic sauce was also outstanding. My husband reported that his seared tuna was prepared properly but seemed a little salty to him. Our server, Eric, was very good--helpful with our questions and prompt on the drink refills. I'll return to Mi Tomatina--in fact, already planning to go with a group of friends"
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we enjoyed it on trip to Orlando area. Street is nice. Food id authentic and delicious. Great waiter service."
Dined on 3/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Mi Tomatina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

No service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Waiter brings us 2 samples of wine, recommending the house red, which was terrible, watery, and lacking all flavor. The other came from the fridge, a tempranillo, chilled yo 40f for some reason...oh because it was at least 3 days old and turned. Told the waiter and he didn't bring us a new bottle to try, he just says "i wasn't sure why he gave me a cold bottle. So you knew something was wrong and did nothing? so we didn't order any wine. Guy had no idea how to be a waiter. Paella was over priced, full of what tasted like fish sauce, and no where near worth half of what they want to charge. Missed happy hour by 2 minutes because he took too long to get us menus...we were literally the only people there at 8pm in the whole place. Will not be back"
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>