Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Asian Mint Reviews List

Asian Mint

Asian Mint is a unique concept of a Thai fusion restaurant with a chic atmosphere and hospitable service. Asian Mint has been ranked on many top ten best restaurant lists including Dallas Morning News, Citysearch, Daily Candy, and D Magazine. Our menu carries Asian-fusion flavors theme with farm-fresh ingredients and beautiful presentation. Entrees are moderately portioned and priced for a satisfying, delicious meal. Our dessert menu is full of Western fused surprises like our Green Tea Ice Cream Cake, Orange Mandarin Cake, Jasmine Cream Brule, and Sweet Sticky Rice with Coconut Ice Cream.Top off your dinner and dessert with one of our specialty martinis, an extensive sustainable wine list,and gourmet Italian illy coffee drinks. Come enjoy great food and conversations in a relaxing atmosphere!
See more Asian Mint details
22 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
(22 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
(15)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • special occasion(3)
  • hot spot(2)
  • kid-friendly(2)
Asian Mint Reviews List
Review 1 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Easy to Forget Asian Mint is in a Shopping Mall

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were lucky enough to be in Dallas for the 'soft opening' of the just expanded and redecorated Asian Mint. Everything about our evening there was remarkable from the very attentive staff to the high quality of the food. Even the espresso was great - which I have NEVER ordered at an Asian restaurant. Bravo ! ! ! Wish that we lived closer or that the owners would open a restaurant on the Coast of Maine."
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Asian Mint has the best Shrimp Pad Thai. The service is excellent.
Love the ambiance. Looking forward to seeing the new expansion!!!
"
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place easy to get to. Fast service but best of all is great tasting food. Can't beat their pad Thai"
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On the better side of average for Thai in Dallas. Pad Thai was a bit overly greasy."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Enjoyed the wide noodles & variety of dishes.
You won't be disappointed in the service, either.
"
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Asian Mint food is consistently amazing!
Excellent service......Jeep is a real asset to your staff. She is so personable and makes a point to recognize repeat customer which is a new experience in the years that I have been a customer.
"
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love this place!"
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Adorable and fantastic variety of delicious foods and beverages! Yummy!"
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Second visit for 2 year anniversary

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Cozy, vibrant little place a friend of mine recommended my wife and I. Our first visit was pleasant, and my wife decided she'd like to dine here again.
I made reservations for two since last time we dined in, even with reservations for 4, we ended up waiting 15 mins, which wasn't bad for prime time. We were delighted to be seated right away this time at 8:45, by Vena, our waitress. She was quite friendly and energetic.
Looking forward to dessert( who doesn't?) since we've never had them before, we skipped apps. We had crab fried rice, and garlic quail as entrees, followed by coconut ( they ran out of mango) sticky rice and green tea ice cream cake, and two Thai iced teas.
Thai iced teas came out quickly, and they were delicious. Food took a reasonable 10 to 15 mins. Vena brought them out with a smile. My wife's crab fried rice was per her liking. My garlic quail wasn't what I had expect. Perhaps I read the description incorrectly, but it was basically unbattered fried quail on a bed of sautéed cabbage with soy sauce and a side of rice. That said, my only complaint was the bed of cabbage had too much soy sauce. I needed another side of rice, but never got a chance to get one. Vena didn't come check on our table once until my wife was finished. She walked past our table a couple of times, but never said anything to us. In hindsight, I should've called her over.
After finishing my meal and packing up leftovers, Vena brought dessert. The coconut sticky rice was tasty. The green tea ice cream cake was fantastic. A scoop of green tea on top, and a layer of green tea between cake, it was absolutely delicious.
Overall,aside from service, it was a great dining experience. We'll definitely come back and try more dishes. Price for the quality and quantity is very reasonable. We live in Arlington, 45 mins away, so we had to take some Thai iced tea to go! Great little get away for special occasionals. We'd frequent it more if we lived closer."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The fresh summer rolls are amazing! My companion had the yellow curry which was delicious. My Tom Yum soup was fantastic as usual. The ginger chicken stir fry was awesome, as well as the Pad See Yu on a previous visit."
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Asian Mint
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.