Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino

An elegant, relaxing ambiance where you can reserve your fireside booth. Our chef has chosen the freshest of seafood and carefully aged meats to lovingly prepare memorable dinners for the most discriminating palate. Unique entrees and steaks or chops all await you nightly. Voted "Best Hotel Steak House In Las Vegas" in the Las Vegas Review-Journal Dining Editors' Poll.
147 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
(85)
4 stars
(43)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(103)
  • romantic(90)
  • fit for foodies(50)
  • notable wine list(34)
  • neighborhood gem(21)
  • good for groups(18)
Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino Reviews List
Review 1 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and service was wonderful. .."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quite, good food, well priced, nice wine list.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we dined early on a week night, so it was not very busy, however the service was excellent, the menu had a nice variety and the prices were very reasonable. The food was above average. The wine list was large enough to give you what you wanted without taking an hour to go through it, and it was reasonably priced.
Overall it was a very enjoyable evening.
"
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2011
 2011
Dined on 4/27/2011
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/27/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

perfect ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Don't waste your time ... You are in Vegas go to a real new contemporary steakhouse! This place is really old fashioned... As if you entered a time loophole and went to 1980...
Food less then ok and for sure not worth the money... All the reviews that's it's one of the best in Vegas are just not true not even close...
"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the most perfect restaurant !!!!!! the best steaks and seafood and very affordable !"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food excellent service quick very attentive

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Filet Mignon was excellent ,however the $70 King Crab was prepared from frozen .
Very inadequate for the price,it was watery and cold. My daughters Chicken Marsella had a huge piece of bone in it. Our server never asked if wanted anything else after our meal,coffee ect. I will not be going back!
"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Inpressed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife and I booked diner here so that we would have time to make our show. I was impressed with the service and main course choices. I would come back again"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

it was the best place in the casino .

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I wish I could say more. It was great the service out standing and we will go back."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden "Gem" for a quiet, relaxed dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place to have a nice quiet dinner with a special friend. The Server we had Leonardo could not have done a better job. He made the experience just a bit better with his attentiveness, and knowledge of the menu. We will definitely return. This was our first time at The Canal."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good price, good food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was a nice refuge from the casino. We liked the paddleboat scene on the wall, that changed from night to day during the course of the meal. The ambience was very good and the waitstaff was attentive. We started with the crabcakes, which were well seasoned and actually had alot of crab. The lobster bisque and house salads were also excellent. For our entries, we had a 16 oz prime rib, the 8 oz filet mignon, and the seafood pasta special in a creamy citrus sauce. The prime rib came out more well-medium than medium rare. It was soft and moist around the exterior portion, and was on the dry and tough side in the middle. While it was edible, it was disappointing. However, for the price, I could not really complain. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection, medium rare, with a good sear on the outside, and well seasoned. The seafood pasta was also tasty and had decent amount of crab and shrimp. For dessert, we had gelato and the flourless chocolate cake. The flourless chocokate cake was more like a mini bundt cake and lacked the density of a true flourless cake. However, if you didn't expect a flourless cake, it was a fine bundt cake with a big scoop of vanilla gelato on top. Overall, the food was pretty good, and the service was excellent. We paid half of what we normally pay for dinner on the strip, so this was a good value. Next time, I would avoid the prime rib and stick to the steak."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding, Just Outstanding!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I found the service was personalized from the minute we walked in the door. The server greeted us by first name and walked us to our table and waited until the hostess with water came to fill our glasses. He then brought the top sellers to our attention and gave us the perfect amount of time to make our decision. The waiter was very attentive but did not get in the way of our overall dining experience. An outstanding experience!"
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Poor service desert not as adv on menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't bother

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It took the waiter 10 minutes to come greet us. He took our order and we didn't see him other than the times he brought out our food. He didn't check up on us at all. I needed a refill on my wine and I wanted to ask for extra cocktail sauce and horseradish but our waiter was nowhere to be found. He wasn't even on the floor. The busser was just as bad. She didn't clear our plates. We had plates from the bread, appitizers and salad just sitting on our table. I had to ask her for horseradish since we couldn't find the waiter but she didn't even bring it out. We saw her strolling around not doing anything so I asked her about the horseradish again and she said she forgot and will go get it. I said never mind since I was done with my food already. The food wasn't that great either. Meat was tough and flavorless. Very disappointing considering we were paying good money to eat at this "fine dining" restaurant."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food at a price that is below what the strip offers. The veal chop is a great value the trio dish is a great one too. The wine list is very good too.dinner for two and a bottle of wine just under a c-note great place"
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What Happened?

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I haven't gone to this restaurant in eight or so years. Back then it was good food at fair prices. It was a nice place. You can basically gauge what you dining experience is going to be by the quality of the bread basket. It was salty wonder bread. Started with the lobster bisque was ok. A bit salty. The salad with the house dressing, ok but sweet. The chicken marsala, hands down the worst I have ever had. I don't know what part of the chicken this was. The meat didn't want to come off the bone. Maybe a leg or the back. I have never been served this dish with bones and skin. The sauce, wow it was bad. It was some sort of beef reduction that was almost black. Salty nasty sauce with not even a hint of marsala wine. If you are familiar with a product call gravy master, well that was it tasted like. Maybe if was the chefs day off..."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was great and service was awesome. Would highly recommend this place"
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I hate writing something negative, but I must. We were invited to this restaurant, but didn't know about the 2-entree RESTRICTION allowed on our voucher. They wanted us to order wine & asked again about more wine to apply to the voucher. I'm on medicine and I definitely am not allowed any alcohol mixed with my medicine. We had (2) adults with us & they also have health issues & medication. We all ordered an entree not aware of their restriction. The (4) entrees were well below the allotment on our invitation, but management wouldn't approve this. The Prime Rib was tasteless & so tough. The House Salad was very good, but we didn't expect to only eat salad. Management presented us with a cash balance not honoring the amount of the voucher, although it was ignorance on our part. Sometimes in life, good marketing & accommodating our ignorance plays such a big part in returning to any place of business. Because we were ignorant, we will not ever return to this restaurant and never recommend it. (The waiter apologized & I could see how uncomfortable he was)"
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very good nice dinner would return

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Where it all comes together perfectly

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Walk in to a beautiful restaurant; have great cocktails; sumptuous food with perfect service and fine wines you know you are at Canal Street restaurant at the Orleans Hotel"
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Canal Street - Orleans Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>