Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro Reviews List

Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro

Focusing on local cuisine, wine and spirits. Thirst is the perfect place to relax and unwind on the Willamette and soak in views of the River Place Marina. All of our rooms feature floor to ceiling windows. And during summer months our patio seats 125. We serve full entrees and smaller plates / appetizers for pairing and sharing. Our menu is made from scratch and usues local ingredients. 90% of our menu is Gluten-free! We change our menu based on the season. We even harvest our own garden on Sauvee Island during the summer. We scour the Pacific NW for new and interesting wines and change our wine menu frequently. We are very selective about what we serve at Thirst and only serve wines that best represent the wonderful wines of the Pacific NW. We have over 30 wines by the glass and 100+ we serve by the bottle. Our private dining rooms are free and can host all kinds of events. Business Meetings, Receptions, Parties, Finners, Wedding-related and family celebrations! Book yours today
See more Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro details
49 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(49 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(35)
  • notable wine list(28)
  • great for outdoor dining(23)
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • romantic(20)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Rude waitress with bad service left us sour

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The bistro was empty, yet the service was horrible. The waitress stumbled through the specials, would stand over us after we asked for a few minutes to review the menu, took away the menus after we asked to keep a few on the table and just made the whole experience very unpleasant. While they have a good wine selection, their food is mediocre, and sadly, we expected a lot more out of this place. To top off this unpleasant experience, the waitress had the audacity to argue with one of our friends about another restaurant that our friend worked at, stating false claims and continuing to argue and try and make our friend look bad. When our friend tried to defend her employer, the waitress stated that she was wrong and kept rolling her eyes at our friend.
We will not be returning nor advising friends to visit this establishment."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Simply Wonderful!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was quite simply the best dining experience I've had in quite some time. The level of service was outstanding, the food excellent, the servers knowledgeable about both the food being served and the bar. This is a place I will most certainly seek out when I am again in town."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful place on the river. Great wine selection, wonderful food, and amazing service. Thank you so much for helping to make our first day in Portland wonderful."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2014
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice view of the river while eating. Excellent food and service. First ate here during Portland dining month and enjoyed it, was rewarded with an even more pleasant dining experience going during normal service, enjoying the entire menu."
Dined on 4/18/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, Great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a gem! Wonderful food, friendly and efficient service and to cap it all a truly beautiful river view. Guaranteed we will revisit next time we are in Portland."
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great view of the docks when sitting at the outside tables. Perfect for a glass of wine and small plates"
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food and view; good service lacking tonight

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had dinner at Thirst Fri. evening & since the weather was so nice, we had made a reservation asking for an outdoor table. One was reserved for us & we were quickly seated by friendly staff. We ordered several items including the shredded chicken sandwich which we were later told "was still being prepped" and not ready, so we switched to the pulled pork sandwich with carmelized onions added which was a great substitute. A very short time later (?15 minutes later), we heard our server tell the people at the next table that they had run out of the shredded chicken sandwiches- that didn't quite click at truthful as it would be hard to imagine that they had a run on the chicken that would cause them to run out so quickly with the number of people there! We shared a salad which the server said he would divide for us (he didn't-but that's neither here nor there) & the dip trio with thin sliced Grand Central bread. The artichoke dip & the crab dip were phenomenal! Our server brought extra bread when he noticed we were almost out & still had some of the delicious (!) dipping items left, but he never came back to refill our waters although it was a warm evening & I was only having water. We waited for 10-15 minutes, then called him over when he gave the couple next to us their bill. The food, the view of the river, & the people-watching here were outstanding! The service was only fair. Our server did tell us that he was doing several jobs that evening including bartending, & "liked to have a couple of tables for the extra money that tips brought him". We laughed after he left as so far the service hadn't been that great to expect a great tip! He was definitely a personable server & visited with us when he DID come around to check in on us. We also saw other Thirst staff (possibly from the wine area) sitting at a nearby table, & saw some of them help put up tables, but they didn't help with serving at the bistro. A little weird when our guy said he was so busy!"
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, great wine, loud noise lever

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The wine was great and the food was very good but my fathers salmon was over cooked and we both had the green beans that were totally undercooked.
The dinning area is small but well decorated but sound travels. There was a huge bachelorette party that was extremely loud."
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed this time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've really enjoyed Thirst in the past. What could be better than good wine, a flight of cheese and tasty ahi by the river? Well, this time I was disappointed. We waited a long time by the host station before anyone bothered to talk to us, then we were pointed to our table without being provided menus or a wine list. Service remained scattershot throughout the evening. And as much as I love their ahi, this time the last piece was so tough as to be inedible: a poor last impression of the meal."
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the best views in the city

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We frequently choose Thirst on sunny days because of the view over the river, the people watching, and the great wine list. We happened to get there during happy hour which was great because of the price. We always say (tongue in cheek) if our liquor bill exceeds our food bill it was a good meal! I had a caesar salad which was crispy-fresh and the dressing was wonderful. My husband enjoyed his baked brie, apples, and bread. We shared a hummus plate. The hummus was so tasty that we ate ALL of it. I ordered my favorite Idilico, a white wine I drink only in summer. My husband enjoyed a Syrah. We were there, sitting outside for a couple of hours. It was a wonderful evening!"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

food with a view

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dined outside, terrific food and marvelous view. Great service."
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great communication prior to dinner date. We felt welcomed upon entering restaurant. Great service, food was prepared timely and it was excellent. We hope to return someday and have recommended this restaurant to our friends."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Disappointing Dining Month Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were so looking forward to trying a new restaurant for Portland Dining Month. A wine bar with a nice menu, on the water. Unfortunately, it was a disappointing dinner.
The brie in pastry was a really nice start, my husband had the crab dip on what tasted like stale, sliced baguette slices. Not the best dip I've tasted, but not too bad.
I'd ordered the salmon with wild rice and asparagus on the recommendation of our server. Definitely not the right choice. The plate was ice cold as was the wild rice. The salmon was so hard and dry I had to use a knife to cut, and the asparagus was overly salty. My husband ordered the steak, which looked wonderful and medium rare but was very tough and over salted. The plate was cold and alas, so were his potatoes.
For dessert, the crème brulee had a perfectly burnt top but was cold although very tasty. What was unusual were the cold craisins sprinkled on top. The craisins didn't add anything, and actually tasted terrible with the rich sweetness and creamy texture.
So, $29 each for dinner plus two $10 glasses of wine each, $100 plus tip and just not worth it. Our server seemed a little put out that we were there for dining month, even having explained how excited we were to try this new restaurant. Disappointing, won't be back."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, but...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and drinks, but the service could have been better. We had to wait a while after being seated before even getting menus and water, then the wait for the drinks was long enough that I almost went to ask for them at the bar because I could see from the table that they were ready.. It was not busy when we went and its a small place besides. I'll wait for great food, no problem and I don't expect the kind of attention for a discount that maybe they'd give a full-paying customer, but 10-15 min for drinks when there are only 2 other tables in the place and 1 is only waiting for a check is a bit ridiculous, especially when they were sitting on the bar within a few minutes after ordering them...they could at least have given us the beer."
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good eats

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Crab dip - amazing!
Brie puff pastry - amazing!
Salmon - amazing!
Steak - cut was decent but cooked perfectly
Creme brulee - very good and not too sweet
Chocolate brownie a la mode - ice cream was good but brownie was a bit too sweet. Also disappointed that the warm chocolate bread pudding that was on the menu was not available.
"
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner on the Willamette

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Thirst is not a very large location but being on the riverside walk, a good menu and the relaxed atmosphere works. Matt our waiter was great. We ate the Dine out menu it and it was delicious. Multiple choices on the entrees."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet, tasty food with a great view.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We found Thirst Wine Bar and Bistro on Trip Advisor for our Valentine's Dinner on our short trip to Portland. We enjoyed excellent service, delicious food and a spectacular harbor and river view. Our server's suggestions regarding the menu and wine were perfect. We were lucky to be seated in their room for private events - the bushes in front of the harbor view are lower here. Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful dinner with a view. We will be back next time we are in Portland."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

These people really know their wines!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Reminds me of some really good European places. Very good list of wines, people there really know about pairing and the wines they have. Very nice view of the Portland Marina."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delightful and Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a 4pm reservation for drinks and appetizers on Valentine's Day and we were one of the only people there tho it clearly was booked for the night. Our server was kind and funny. We ordered two excellent flights of wine and a delicious trio of dips served with warm rustic bread. Upon request we got some extra bread and we're able to peacefully enjoy a romantic start to our evening as we people watched and witnessed the setting sun on the portland riverside."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent wine, but the food selection is meh.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The wine list at Thirst is notable. Our waiter was wonderful, absolutely friendly, and new a lot about wine. The food, however, is not notable - especially for a vegetarian. I wish this place offered more for vegetarians than a salad, a loaf of bread, and some cheese. There is a stuffed portobello, but not worth it for a light bite with your glass at happy hour.
Go for a glass of wine with the view (especially in the summer)."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thirst Wine Bar & Bistro
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
14 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic