Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Yakuza Lounge Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Yakuza Lounge

"Yakuza will reliably impress and surprise, producing dishes beyond experience or expectation." David Sarasohn. The Oregonian 9/2/2010

Inspired by the Japanese Izakaya concept, Yakuza is a true food-lover's bar, offering exceptional drinks and signature dishes best shared with good friends. Beloved for its classic Kobe Tartar (with jalapeno lime oil + crispy poached egg), Sashimi Trio (tuna, yellowtail + salmon with Thai chili + tobiko) and the award-winning Yakuza Burger (with chevre, shoestring potatoes, house catsup + spicy mayo), Yakuza consistently ups the ante with new favorites like Grilled Octopus or Dungeness Crab Rolls with avocado + crème fraiche. Daily food specials are devised around organic, local ingredients and complement the extensive drink menu of house cocktails, a wide selection of sakes, plus beer and wine. Yakuza is tucked in a beautiful space in the Concordia neighborhood and proudly boasts one of the best outdoor patios in town. Dine and drink with us soon!

76 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(76 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(28)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(45)
  • neighborhood gem(39)
  • good for groups(29)
  • hot spot(23)
  • great for outdoor dining(16)
  • special occasion(14)
Yakuza Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food didn't meet my expectation. Pricy. Ambiance was great though."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Yakuza is dynamite

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The spot is vibrant and fun. It is a part of a great cluster of bars and restaurants. Their signature beet martini rocks. Very impressed with overall flavors, presentation, and environment."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Best food in portland. Lackluster service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I chose this spot for my birthday dinner over every other restaurant in Portland... Including favorites like Navare, Ava Genes, and Luce. I've never reviewed anything before but felt compelled bc the experience was so disjointed.
Our cute black haired waitress, rarely visited our table, made some very strange comments about my age, and left at some point without letting us know. She was replaced by a man who honestly seemsed annoyed to be dealing with us.
The food was so so so good. Best burger in Portland, sushi was amazing, my drinks were delicious. But service was just bad.
I work in customer service, my boyfriend is a server at Besaws and we were just disappointed.
"
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Yakuza lounge review

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I'd seen the restaurant on TV and wanted to try the burger featured. It did not disappoint. One of the best burgers ever. Odd since most of the menu consists oh mainly sushi dishes. I asked for iced tea and was told it's not served. Really, who doesn't serve iced tea? That needs to change. What I got was a glass of water with a pitcher of room temperature water. The pitcher is convenient but needs to be chilled. There appeared to be no host to greet me at the door so I had to wait for a server to seat me. That was annoying. It's very busy at the entry and they should not rely on servers to seat the guests. Finally, I thought the service was rather impersonal. They were pleasant but not overtly friendly. I was a single person seated in a corner so perhaps not as important as the larger tables. I would definitely go back for the food and ambience."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The best hamburger in Portland.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We loved everything. Ordered the tartar twice! THank you for a great date night!"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great flavors

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had the burger, udon (I think), and donburi. Each were off the charts in terms of flavor. The burger was cooked to perfection with a consistent pink throughout. I wondered if it was done sous vide and then just grilled off. Udon and hangar steak donburi both quite spicy and punched with flavor. Service was fine & responsive."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great HH

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went there for my husband's birthday. They were able to take a party of 12 and we were all able to order from the HH menu. Great food and Great experience! the burger is amazing!!"
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is my favorite sushi place, although, they serve a fabulous burger too. They have spectacular, drinks, great service, and I love the atmosphere as well. Summertime is my favorite when it is more opened up, and they have some outdoor dining."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Our Recent Visit to Yakuza

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We'd not been to Yakuza for awhile and it was a good experience. We found the menu more varied and
better balanced than before, the food quite good if somewhat uneven, and the service very good. It was very early and they were already out a several items. It was Sunday though and that may have been the reason. They like things spicy here and for the most part use it well. Personally I'd of liked it toned down a little but realize the next person may love it exactly as it was. This is a nice neighborhood restaurant and we'll surely be back!
"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a Winner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Yakuza is a favorite of ours! Brought a dinner group here on a Sat night and everyone loved it."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely spot for great food and drinks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first visit to Yakuza and it was a great experience. I asked our server for recommendations then ordered what she suggested. I'm so glad I did. My friend and I shared the cucumber and avocado salad, edamame, burger, and yakisoba. Everything was fantastic. And my Super Spicy cocktail was a perfect accompaniment. The atmosphere is very pleasant and not as loud as most popular spots in Portland. Service with just the right amount of attentiveness. I'll definitely be back."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was pretty good, but our waitperson was more intersted in the party of 5 guys next to us, so she didn't hardly attend to us at all."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mouth watering dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A great Japanese restaurant with a foodie flair. We had the private back from for my sons birthday which looked out to the back patio. Food and service were excellent. The chef picked our menu and all the dishes were very tasty. Some of the favorites were the kale salad, ribs, pear roll, poke and the award winning burger."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Worth a try

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wait staff is very pleasant. Menu is somewhat limited, but what they offer is good. They are stingy with the wine-- My glass was filled about 1/4 full and cost $7.
Also, it can be a bit loud in the evenings. Worth a try, but not the best Japanese place. Try Murata in downtown PDX.
"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing exceptional foodwise, poor ambience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Far too dark to even see the food, and the host kept lowering the lights. It got pretty ridiculous. Leaving their front door open in March wasn't a good idea when most of the tables had people who put their coats on. The food was good, not great. Better Japanese can be had in PDX for cheaper. The edamame were pretty great though, with the addition of sambul."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent experience all around! Our server was friendly and attentive, food was tasty, ambiance was cool- glad I found it."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great sake!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I haven't been to Yakuza Lounge in a while, but the food was just as good as I remembered. We had a wide variety of dishes....from the fennel salad to the ribs to the seared steelhead. Everything was delicious. And it paired perfectly with the sake we ordered.
My only criticisms are minor. First, the chef should maybe have a lighter hand with the salt...especially on the salads. And secondly the portions could be slightly larger. The seared steelhead seemed especially skimpy, really not even enough for two people to share as an appetizer."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Burger!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We come here often for the burger and the super spicy roll. Everything that we have eaten here we have enjoyed, but I will say that many of the dishes are overpriced for the portion received (with the exception of the burger). We sit at the bar most of the time, but the female bartender could improve on service skills. She is more interested in texting on her iPhone that serving her customers. We always feel like we are interrupting her texting if we ask her for something."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Where else can you get fantastic sushi and burgers

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great service!! We've been coming here for years and were concerned about the new chef. Fear not, the food was still amazing! We will be back again and again."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not just for burgers

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been to yakuza several times as we live two blocks away. Had the jicama salad and the edamame for starters. Wow! My partner had the scallop. I was between the lamb and the very popular Yakuza burger which I had never had. Went with the burger which--after seeing so many people order it--I was a little disappointed. I don't like catsup--making it sweet--and it was salty. So I will go back to ordering from their other delicious dishes. Tip: ask for the ginger fizz. It's no longer on the cocktail menu but it's the best"
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great date spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a great date night here without the kids. The food is small plates, some shareable others are single servings. The variety of items was terrific along with the promptness of delivery when food was ready. The mixed drinks were good but not the highlight of the menu. I would visit for the food again, not the beverages. The reservation was helpful but not required. It was busy was not crowded."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were really disappointed. The quality of the ingredients that they used was awesome, but everything was just too salty. I mean so salty it was hard to eat some of the things we ordered."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

1000 Points?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I recently reviewed Yakuza, and it was so good I went back for more. My only comment would be that I only received 100 points for each of my visits rather than the 1000 points advertised."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Every time I come here I'm reminded just how good the food is. The burger might be the best in town."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yum!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I don't really care for raw fish or meat, but my husband loves it, so when I saw this restaurant I thought it would be a nice treat for him (I looked at the menu at home and noticed they had a hamburger, so I figured that would be my fall back position). Well, the hamburger was the star of the evening - the best I've ever had - cooked perfectly, with a nice spicy mayo and shoestring potatoes on a great bun. My husband ordered the house roll from the happy hour menu and thought it was very good. He also ordered the steak tartare and found it to be good but a very small portion. Still hungry, he ordered he ordered one of the sashimi dishes. I really look forward to going back, and have already recommended it to friends. We did feel that it was a little pricey for the small portions (except for the hamburger was a 1/2 pounder!). By the way, the drinks were very good also -- I had a beet martini."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Yakuza Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A bit of a let down

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I'd been wanting to come to Yakuza for years, specifically to try the burger I'd heard amazing things about. So finally on Friday night my girlfriend and I made the trip. We were seated promptly and I was surprised at how quiet the place was for a Friday night after I'd heard it was such a busy/popular place in the past. We ordered our drinks and two burgers and then waited. And kept waiting. Over 45 minutes went by before we finally got our food. There was a private party and I'm sure they were busy, but we were surprised no one apologized for the wait or checked on us that whole time. The burgers were tasty, but certainly nothing amazing or noteworthy (and for the $14 price tag - which didn't even come with fries or any kind of side) - was a disappointment. A little bummed that my experience here wasn't what I was expecting."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yakuza Lounge
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
24 out of 26 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic