Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Oscar's Reviews List

Oscar's

Oscar's features contemporary American breakfast and lunch in an elegantly casual setting. In addition, this American brasserie offers re-interpretations of classics from the original Waldorf=Astoria in New York City, like Waldorf Salad and Eggs Benedict. Delicious appetizers, wines by the glass, signature salads, and craft and micro-brewery beers are served from the bar. Indoor and covered patio seating available.
See more Oscar's details
17 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(17 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(10)
  • good for groups(4)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • special occasion(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • great for outdoor dining(2)
Oscar's Reviews List
Review 1 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited Oscar's for breakfast and had the buffet. The service was great; all staff member were very friendly and helpful. The coffee was really good and there was a juice bar with plenty of options. The food was really good and there were plenty of options."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

They say they don't have brunch - but...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We asked hotel staff if there was a Sunday brunch in the hotel since we had a noon flight and wanted a good breakfast before leaving. We were told no brunch, but breakfast at Oscar's was good. Turns out they have the most wonderful buffet imaginable! Fresh slice procuitto, fresh honey dripping from wax from a hive, made to order omelettes and crepes, tons of fruit and pastry, I could go on, but you get the idea. If I am ever in Orlando again, I will head to Oscar's for their "breakfast"."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful experience. Food was perfectly cooked. Waiters were extremely attentive. Can't wait to go back."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Day Brunch Perfection

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were immediately seated with our open table reservation. The food offerings were high quality, with great selection, in a "Waldorf Astoria" setting of elegance. The staff was very personable. In the serving line , I had asked for sugar free syrup, but they said they didn't have any. (odd I thought), so I mentioned it to my server, who promptly smiled and said, ah but I do! and went and brought back a small cup of s/f syrup. I will be going back for my husband's conference in May (coincidentally at the same hotel) and I will definitely be making a reservation...I think I'll do that right now before I forget...."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing--and this was just breakfast!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although we had a reservation, we had to wait approximately 10 minutes for our table. Once seated, it took approximately another 10 minutes to see a waiter. Another 10 minutes for water and coffee. Almost 30 minutes after sitting down, we placed our order. We received our food 35 minutes later. (There were four of us--three placed orders.) It's important to note that the restaurant was not crowded. In fact, it was over half empty. Extremely disappointed in service given that this is a Waldorf Astoria hotel. Will not recommend nor return."
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not quite like NYC

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is good. No complaints. Just do not go expecting to find the same OSCAR's atmosphere/quality/food/service/ambiance as the Waldorf Astoria in Manhattan. They have a LONG ways getting there."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oscar's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too expensive.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Too expensive. Breakfast for 3 was about $100. Better to have coffee in the 1st floor lounge."
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oscar's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate