Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn Reviews List

The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn

The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn features American cuisine with a Continental flair in a casual yet elegant setting. Our Chef’s utilize the freshest in locally purveyed organic and all-natural cuisine.

The Maine Harvest features tableside preparations and tableside desserts. A house specialty is the Chateaubriand for Two, flamed and carved tableside.

We are pleased to be recipients of the Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence. Our knowledgeable staff are there to assist you in pairing the perfect wine with your meal.

For another special treat, join us for our celebrated Sunday Brunch. We were recently voted "Best Brunch" by the Down east Magazine's 2010 readers poll.
See more The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn details
27 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(27 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.3 / 3
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(16)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • romantic(10)
  • good for groups(8)
  • notable wine list(7)
  • great for brunch(6)
The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn Reviews List
Review 1 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice ambiance but the tavern is a better option.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you are in Freeport shopping I would recommend you drive to Portland for dinner but if the weather is bad or you are tired I would recommend the tavern at the hotel. The dining room has a nice atmosphere but the food although nicely presented on the menu, simply fails to live up to expectations. The Lobster crepes are so awash in sauce and mushrooms that you really can't taste whether there is lobster or not. The duck was a good choice but again very simply done and the accompanying rice was awash in butter. We also had breakfast which was even more disappointing. Again, the tavern is a better dining choice if ou are at the hotel."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had an excellent dinner here with friends. We always have a good experience here."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

inattentive and not friendly server

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We went here for dinner & we loved it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great venue

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our dinner was simply great for the welcoming staff. Carlos our waiter was attentive and not overbearing. The food starting with the potato leek soup was very good. The presentation of the grilled scallops was so good. A great place to dine in Freeport Maine"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious seafood

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was presented beautifully by a very experienced and thoughtful server. Thank you."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Well executed brunch...first class experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This brunch was fantastic. They had everything you could want from lobster to fancy desserts and everything in between. Service was excellent from Stephanie, our server. The ambiance was nice with dining in one room and food in another. Noise level was minimal. This is a fancy brunch...so plan to stay for at least an hour or more. So much to eat...and nicely displayed. Loved it....."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice evening at the Maine Harvest

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were staying at the Inn, so we thought we'd check out the dining room for dinner. We'd been on the road since 5:00 am, so we were ready for a nice dinner. Firstly, reviews had listed this as Freeport's only fine dining establishment. We expected white tablecloths , candles, beautiful furniture. We encountered burlap covered tables with worn colonial furniture, low ceilings with cheap acoustical tiles. That being said, they have a nice menu. We ordered a $30 seafood sampler and were underwhelmed. The crab meat tasted metallic, though the lumps of lobster were good as were the oysters. We just thought it was overpriced. My lamb chops were flavorful , my husband's Black Sea bass excellent, even though the accompanying polenta was not heated through. Wine list weak. Server, Jessica, however was outstanding. If I went back to Freeport, I wouldn't go back. Expensive, somewhat ordinary."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for the first time and would definitely return. The calamari appetizer was delicious as was the lobster stew. One of us had the duck which was excellent and we had the homemade pasta with lobster which was stellar. We were too full to try the desserts but next time we will split an appetizer so we have room for dessert."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent dinner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant is very intimate with excellent ambience. The service is very attentive. The tables are not crowded nest to each other so you can enjoy a private conversation. The seafood was outstanding, We started with the Lobster stew which was terrific. My wife had the lobster which was terrific and I had the lobster in a wine sauce with pasta which was unbelievable. The dessert of blueberry pie with ice cream was the best I ever had. I highly recommend this restaurant. By the way my wife is gluten free and there were plenty of choices for her."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was delicious! Service was outstanding!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Maine Harvest @ The Harraseeket Inn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.