Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tabla de Los Santos Reviews List

Tabla de Los Santos

At Tabla de Los Santos it is our mission to offer Contemporary American Cuisine of the highest quality with a focus on seasonal flavors. We strive to acquire organically grown ingredients for our creations including the freshest fruits and produce from local Santa Fe and New Mexican Farms.

See more Tabla de Los Santos details
285 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(285 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 285 reviews
5 stars
(148)
4 stars
(91)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(138)
  • special occasion(125)
  • romantic(112)
  • great for outdoor dining(55)
  • neighborhood gem(49)
  • great for lunch(47)
Tabla de Los Santos Reviews List
Review 1 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A friend and I ate here for a birthday. The food was outstanding. We spent a week in Santa Fe and while we experienced good food everywhere this was by far our favorite."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb food and attentive service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent service. The squash stuffed ravioli and lemon cream sauce were superb as was the duck. The tomato soup had a giant, delicious parmesan cheese crouton. The bread was really great."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent dinner. Portions were huge so we shared

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great wine list. Love the ambiance and service was great. We took our 2 girls with us age 17 and 14"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice, good, and simple

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My overall experience was quite nice. The food was good, simple, and well executed. There is nothing amazing or spectacular necessarily. It was a good meal that delivered on expectations. We had the Poutine, Filet, and duck. Each dish was good and well prepared. We opted out of dessert. The atmosphere was nice and clean, homey feeling. Overall, a good place if you are in need of a solid meal in Santa Fe."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was good. Music was a bit strange.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best Salmon

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I had some of the best, if not the best salmon I have ever had any where! And I ear Salmon everywhere!"
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, good service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ordered from a pre fixe menu during restaurant week and had the salmon and lamb, both of which were good. The wine was also good. Among the other restaurants where we ate during restaurant week, this was the only one to not include tea ($4) or coffee ($3) with the meal, contrary to what I expected."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great find for Restaurant Week

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I already adore this restaurant for lunch (best turkey burger in town), so we were happy it met all our criteria for dinner during Restaurant Week. We got to choose our own table...the dining room is one large room, and it was nice and cozy in a corner. There's also a few tables around a huge roaring fire place. The bread is so delicious..it came with butter and a green chile hummus..ahhh. My husband order the fried quail for appetizer, and even though we went to two other restaurant that week, he couldn't stop talking about how wonderful that dish was. I even heard a lady next to us raving about it. My husband loved that it was almost the flavor of fried chicken. His NY strip was almost as good LOL! I loved my lamb chops and mashed potatoes and oh! the empanada that came with it was a hit all by itself. Flan for me for dessert and a chocolate torte for him rounded off a wonderful meal. Our waitress was awesome. Everything was lovely."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Really enjoyed the experience. Will be back!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Fabulous meal! Every aspect was so enjoyable. Loved our waiter!"
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

fantastic!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was both delicious and beautiful to admire. Service was thorough and attentive. We had several different wines at our table and all were wonderful; pours are generous and well priced. Fantastic ambiance and decor, will definitely return. The flan was divine!!"
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Restaurant week find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We decided to try Tabla de Santos during restaurant week. One thing that impressed us was the menu offered. Many top restaurants offer pretty boring menus during this week, ones that don't showcase Thier talent. Not so here. The menu was creative but down home , not "tweezer" food. I especially loved the crispy quail on a bed of sautéed kale with bacon appetizer and my lamb chops were cooked to perfection. The empanada that came with it was filled with spinach and cheese and delicious. The meal was topped off with a prickly pear flan. 5 star service from our waiter."
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful food, attractively plated

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I thoroughly enjoyed my RestaurantWeek dinner, as did my three friends. One thing was awkward. You could not get a drink at the table. One had to go to the bar and order, and then stay there until the drinks were consumed. This made us late for our 6:00 reservation. Everyone was very understanding. The whole process is quite awkward. But, I would certainly go back."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

average

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The two of us each ordered the steak frites; one was fine, the other had big chunks of gristle. The frites were so-so. The wine was excellent and there was no problem with the service. While all in all it was fairly good, there are much better places in town, so I do not recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent to fair fare; refined setting, service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We began our early Saturday evening dinner by splitting the warm goat cheese salad – a large enough portion to serve as a main course for a hungry greens eater. The goat cheese was nicely browned, the grapefruit flavorful without being either too sweet nor bitter, and the balsamic reduction sufficient to complement the greens but not overwhelm everything. My wife chose two starters for her main course, the pan seared sea scallop and the poutine. The sea scallop was excellent – fresh and firm atop polenta plus accompanying sauce. The poutine drew raspberries from us both – excellent, crispy french fries buried beneath an over-powering gravy that made all soggy and uninteresting to eat much less taste. By contrast, my lamb chops were perfectly cooked and packed with taste; ditto the accompanying mashed potatoes and sauce. With little space or time remaining, we shared the flan dessert. Little confused about bar service as we were advised “beer and wine only” while others at a table nearby ordered mixed drinks (well there is a bar around the corner from the dining room). Liked their wine list offering some by glass and others by bottle. Service was friendly and attentive – present but not hovering. Tables are adequately spaced to afford some privacy and there’s a lovely looking fireplace (off our evening due to warming weather) for a romantic evening return (or perhaps come spring when their adjoining courtyard opens up)."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good service was great. We wanted to go for Valentine's brunch with drinks but the restaurant is separate from the bar that has amazing signature drinks so the restaurant only serves wine drinks. Bloody Mary's made with wine? A little disappointed we couldn't get the drinks from the bar."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Upscale cuisine.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Nice spot for a romantic dinner. Our server was spot-on and was both friendly and knowledgeable. Bring your billfold guys, but worth it !"
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice time, as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is a regular place for us for a nice dinner. The staff here is wonderful. It can be a little noisy if there is something going on at the hotel but otherwise pleasant. Be sure to have the poutine! The duck is also quite nice. If it's available, ask for the table in front of the fireplace but be warned - it runs pretty hot."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

special evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I have eaten here two weeks in a row. The staff was attentive and remembered us. They even gave us our same table by the fireplace.
Food is very good. Great selection of well prepared meats. We found the filets to be very thick cuts of select beef. The appetizers were delicious, and there are many of them I would like to come back and try.
Wine selection was good and well priced. We can't comment on desserts because we were always too full to have any.
We are happy that we found Tabla, and will return next time in Santa Fe. If you are looking for a place for a private and quiet dinner, this is it."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Deceptive Menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food rather mediocre and overpriced. Deceptive drink menu. They do NOT have a full bar, but list a Bloody Mary made with vodka and a Mohito made with rum - but when brought to the table, it turns out these were made with wine - NO vodka or rum at all. THEY ARE LYING."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyed a beautiful birthday dinner.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Service was wonderful, great waitress and personal attention from the owner. Quality of the food and presentation were excellent."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Substandard

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Eh. We are foodies and have eaten at our fair share of fine dining restaurants. The ambiance was nice and so was our server. The food had great presentation but the flavor was substandard. Pricing was typical. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. Santa Fe has far better options."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hostess greeted us and we were seated promptly.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tabla de Los Santos at Hotel St. Francis

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Every time we have dined here, the food has been consistent and excellent. The wait staff is very friendly and attentive, watches for a need, but is not overbearing at all. Highly recommend you try this restaurant, and make reservations is a good idea. Sometimes they are full, sometimes not."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Pleasant Surprise!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"First time visitor to this restaurant in a hotel. Sometimes that works well, other times not so well. The food options were plentiful, the wine selections very fine, the atmosphere cozy without being claustrophobic. Partner and I enjoyed two reasonably priced and tasty glasses of white wine, followed by soup and salads. Ordering light was not an issue for this establishment late on a Sunday during off- season.
The real gem here was the Zack, our waiter. Pleasant and cheerful, attentive without being invasive. He took very good care of us and would recommend his services again."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Tabla de Los Santos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exquisite Meal at Tabla

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I have been charmed by Santa Fe and her food for many years. During that time, we have seen restaurants come and go. Regrettably, we did not discover Tabla de Los Santos until this New Year's trip.
Entering the Saint Francis Hotel, we were immediately greeted by staff and seated by our waiter, Ben. The interior of Tabla was elegant in its simplicity. Welcoming us from an unusually cold New Year's Day was a crackling fire with commanding mantle, surrounded by a gorgeous stone-layed wall.
My husband and I shared the scallop appetizer. Ben made certain to inform us that it was only one large scallop. Presented over a sweet corn and chive grilled polenta cake with cauliflower puree and lemon infused baby spinach, it was a delicious beginning.
For dinner I ordered the Parmesan Encrusted Trout served over garlic mashed potatoes, with peas, bacon, sage, lemon and cream. Perfectly seasoned and prepared with a crisp exterior, my trout was truly exquisite. My husband enjoyed the Grilled New York Steak with fried organiclaratte fingerlings with truffle oil, grana, sriracha salt, cauliflower gratin and green chile aioli. (The dinner portions were substantial, thus splitting the one scallop appetizer was a wise choice.) Dessert was not an option; we were perfectly sated after our delicious meal.
Having seen Tabla's charming courtyard in summer, we will most certainly return for another memorable meal under the stars of a Santa Fe sky.
"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>