Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Vivo - Hartford Reviews List

Vivo - Hartford

Voted “Best New Restaurant” and “Best Hotel Dining” in its first year of business, VIVO, the Zagat rated restaurant located in the Marriott Hartford Downtown, is an upscale seasonal Trattoria with a distinctly Mediterranean ambiance. “Fresh ingredients, prepared simply” best describes VIVO’s inspired selection of dishes, infused with simple, contemporary Mediterranean flavors and the finest in local, seasonal ingredients. Chef de Cuisine William Reardon, under the direction of Executive Chef William Foley, creates pure and delicious culinary delights using pure, market-fresh ingredients – field ripened produce, day boat seafood, and select meats and cheeses, all chosen with the utmost care, and presented with a refreshingly creative Napa Valley style. VIVO was recently listed in Zagat’s 2008 America’s Top 1,000 Italian Restaurants guide.
See more Vivo - Hartford details
144 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(144 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
(65)
4 stars
(58)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(61)
  • special occasion(50)
  • good for groups(47)
  • romantic(29)
  • great for lunch(18)
  • notable wine list(18)
Vivo - Hartford Reviews List
Review 1 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My most recent experience at Vivo was less than stellar. It was a business dinner with 3 from out of town. I was asked to select a restaurant for dinner.
Our waitress appeared to not understand we were not in a rush and in the first 20 mins came 3 times to take our order. We had barely introduced ourselves to each other at the table at that point.
After ordering salads took a bit of time to come out but after they were cleared - dinner took forever to arrive . We never saw our waitress once in that long stretch to explain the delay. It wasn't crazy busy or any very large parties so we had no idea what was going on. Then all of a sudden the manager whisks 2 dinners onto the table - the other 2 arrived with our waitress- more than 20 mins later with no explanation or apology offered. So I asked her what happened. She said oh the new manager thought the other two dinners were comic right out but I they didn't happen !
I ordered the Arugula and Citrus grilled salmon. The salmon was good - the arugula was blah/ the artichoke hearts were mushy and tasteless and the fresh mozzarella on the plate was bland and flavorless. It should have been listed with salads not entrees and should have had some type of dressing on it - maybe it would knot have so bland.
It was not a good night and I won't bring clients back there again and until someone else confirms they have gotten their act together. We arrived at 6:00 and weren't able to finish dinner and leave without even having coffee or dessert until 8:50 PM. It was a long night.
"
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very nice restaurant in a hotel. The sea bass was delicious."
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/22/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A favorite of ours that never disappoints. We enjoy Vivo for special occasions and those times when you don't feel like cooking and want the best meal for your money. Everything on the menu is delicious; we've tried them all. The pork chop and lamb meals are outstanding."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A favorite of ours that never disappoints. We enjoy Vivo for special occasions and those times when you don't feel like cooking and want the best meal for your money. Everything on the menu is delicious; we've tried them all. This meal featured a limited menu as part of the Taste of Hartford promotion. A nice blend of items that were wonderfully prepared."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Such a disappointment!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Despite the wonderful reviews, our experience was entirely disappointing. The menu had been significantly reduced to limited choices of absolutely no creativity (pasta with marinara, deli turkey sandwich, ceasar salad) and very little taste. There was a 10 minute gap between the serving of the first meal at our table and the last. Unforgiveable for such simple food preparation and no apology or explanation from the server. Despite our Open Table reservation, we were seated in order with walk-ins and had to wait 20 minutes for a table upon the restaurant's opening. We were even asked to wait outside in the hotel lobby! We will never return based on the callousness of the service and the quality of the food."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were there for a two day All Star Cheer competition , so the restaurant had a modified and the same menu for both lunch and dinner. That wasn't great, but the convenience of having the restaurant in the hotel outweighed the so-so menu and food."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dinner for Two

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Service was great! Our waitress was excellent! The gentleman who brought us bread, water, drinks and refills was superb! I couldn't ask for a more polite, attentive staff to make us comfortable.
The food is another issue-the quality was poor, and the taste was bland. Everything tasted like it was frozen, or preprepared days beforehand and kept in a refrigerator until it was needed. I felt like I was eating leftovers that were poorly reheated and seasoned. It was obvious to me why the only people in the restaurant were having alcoholic drinks together and weren't there for food. If the price had been 20$ a plate I wouldn't have been so upset about the quality, but the total bill came out to $100.00."
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Haven't been back to Vivo in awhile through no fault of theirs and after having been there recently regretted not having been back sooner! It is beautiful presented delicious food in a beautiful atmosphere ! If you are staying at the Marriott don't hesitate to eat there - it isn't "hotel restaurant " food! And if you are looking for a great meal in Hartford Head to Vivo!"
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for dinner.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Everything was great from the food to the service. Our reservation was for 5:30 on a Saturday so there was hardly anyone there which was nice. The place filled up quick which is always a good sign. I also love how the cocktail/wine list is on a tablet. With the swipe of a finger I could see the whole list and some pictures to go along it which was neat. I recommend the pork chop. It was huge and it did not give up quality for quantity. My only drawback to this place was that they do not validate for parking. In order to be close you have to park in the convention center. Not a big deal considering you would have to pay for parking at most places in downtown Hartford."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always a good place for breakfast meeting, courteous staff with breakfast variety"
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My French onion soup was excellent, and not too salty as French onion soup can you Doten be in restaurants. Cheese was excellent. Such a nice downtown spot and I like that it's quiet."
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2002
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Servers Giselle and Sarah were excellent!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overrated and not worth the money

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went to vivo for Valentine's day, kind of a last minute thing, as our original plans had changed. Not easy to get a reservation for Valentine's day at 7pm two days prior. Vivo was available, and now I think i know why.
Overall, it wasn't horrible, but considering the pricing and claims to fine dining our expectations were high too, and those were disappointed.
Service was very slow, even though the place was 3/4 full at most. I had to ask for bread and butter, which all the other tables had gotten immediately upon sitting down. We didn't get ours until after i asked and after our first course arrived. Later, we had to wait at least 10, possibly 15 minutes for our empty entree plates to be cleared away.
It started badly with a very watery mint julep for me, although my wife seemed to enjoy her chocolate espresso cocktail. Then we both had french onion soup as an appetizer, which was OK, but the broth was rather bland. My main course was pork osso buco, which was not freshly made. Pork gets a very distinctive taste if it is re-heated, and this was reheated. It was one of only 3 or 4 specials for the day, so I would have expected this to be made fresh that day, not just pulled out of the cooler and reheated. My wife's filet and shrimp was a poor experience too, filet overcooked and everything covered in a weird brown sauce that was extremely salty and ruined everything it touched.
Desserts were a little better, my strawberry panna cotta was nice, but my wife's cheese cake was dense and had a very odd orangey taste reminding us both of creamsicles.
All that for a not so cheap $180. We won't be back"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Will try again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Lamb was great, scallops very salty with squash risotto undercooked small drinks (martinis)"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had fantastic food and the presentation was awesome. Overall a very nice restaurant and good food."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent service, decent food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The lobster bisque was a bit on the gamey side... too gamey for my wife, but not for me. The sweet potato hash went well with the flecks of fried brussels sprouts and lamb chops, but the sprouts were supposed to be a side of their own and not a light sprinkling on the hash. The lamb chops themselves were lacking in portion size. I had two that were of a decent size and two that maybe had one bite of meat on them (that I had to work for). I'm 5'7" 160lbs, so I'm not a particularly big guy who needs a ton of food. My wife's petite filet with garlic cream sauce was very good and enough food for her."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first time here. I would go back. The service was very good. However, I don't believe that the food measured up to the cost. It was not loud so it was nice being able to hear what my companion was saying. There were guests in the restaurant that were underdressed but yo each their own."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful experience!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything about our dining experience was perfect. We were seated before our reservation. Our server recommended wines, apps, and entrees and was spot on. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. She made sure we made it to our concert on time. Great experience!"
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I recently returned to Vivo for Hartford's Restaurant Week. I had the delicious cauliflower bisque appetizer, fresh pappardelle entree, and satisfying cheesecake dessert. As usual the food was terrific, and the service outstanding. I also like the high-ceilinged ambiance of the space. There's a little construction going on in the lobby area just outside the restaurant itself, but it had no effect on the immediate surroundings and overall experience. I highly recommend Vivo."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth the effort

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Mussels were excellent, veal very good, Bolognese uninspired, ravioli gummy, desserts nice.
Service was pleasant and efficient.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

breakfast

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"always a great place to have a quiet breakfast meeting"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2002
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2002
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Vivo - Hartford
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>