Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza

Conveniently located in the Boston Park Plaza Hotel adjacent to the Theater District, the Back Bay, Beacon Hill, Bay Village and the South End, McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant maintains a stellar reputation for uncompromising value and quality. Whether meeting for lunch, dinner, drinks or after theater dining, McCormick & Schmick's is the ultimate choice for family, friends, visitors and business associates.
110 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(110 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
(43)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(46)
  • good for groups(27)
  • romantic(26)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • great for lunch(15)
  • notable wine list(10)
McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza Reviews List
Review 1 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

TERRIBLE SERVICE FOR GROUPS

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had the worst dinning experience in my life here. I booked a table of 20+ for my graduation last summer. We were seated for 30 minutes before anyone came by to ask us for drinks. Another 40 minutes went by when only half of the guest received a drink. The timing of the food arriving for all guest ranged over a 2 hour period with 2 guest orders being missed completely. Some of the guest had to leave (after several hours) when the food did not arrive in time or drinks. I would NEVER return here. The best part is that after all of the terrible service the manager approached us, NOT to apologize about the dinning, but for us to purchase stock shares in the restaurant!! Insanity. I've worked in there service industry for 14 years and I've never seen such a thing! For those who did get the food, it was good (the only plus)"
Dined on 5/17/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a good pre wine riot meal here. Good came outside it was good, but lukewarm. I didn't have time to send it back, so I just ate it. My dates food looked amazing, and she spoke highly of her meal. Not over priced, and in a convenient location. Waitress was awesome moved us to a much nicer booth after the original seat was a bit snug. All in all a decent meal with some class for not a ton of cash... I'll be back."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2011
 2011
Dined on 12/17/2011
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, service, will b back"
Dined on 12/17/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

always a winner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have always like this restaurant chain. Being in Boston, the lobster is particular fresh!"
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went before a show down the street. The restaurant was very quiet. Even so, the service was slow with some errors by the server. I have been to this restaurant before and I remember the food as decent and a good value. This time, my fish was overlooked and my husbands dinner was just OK. The featured wine was the best part of the meal! I hope that this was just an off night."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2008
 2007
Dined on 4/20/2008
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2008
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had chosen McCormick and Schmick's to treat my mother to a nice seafood dinner, and were fairly disappointed. For the price, I was thoroughly underwhelmed and unimpressed with the preparation of the food. The selection of wine by the glass also left much to be desired. Our server was excellent, I just wish that what he served had been better."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Seafood Restaurant.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a fantastic seafood dinner in a relaxed and romantic setting at McCormick & Schmick's in the Park Plaza Hotel. The service was superb, staff were friendly, attentive and professional. We will definitely go back again and again."
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre theatre dinner stop

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was excellent. Managed to be seated and service with plenty of time to stroll to the show
Com Plexl"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Graduation Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our whole experience was simply wonderful. It makes me wonder how this restaurant ever gets a bad review! I had the fresh halibut, direct from Alaska - which was incredible. Our service was also good, and everyone in my party was pleased with the overall experience. Would definitely come again!"
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"While the server was quite pleasant, she was often "missing" even after a request was made (I.e. Dessert menu request)."
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/24/2013
 2015
Dined on 9/24/2013
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/24/2013
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A top notch dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I took my spouse here for our anniversary and was not disappointed. Ashley from M&S called two days prior to the reservation to confirm, and also asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. When we arrived, the restaurant had printed personalized congratulatory menus for us. We were seated in a private nook with a curtain that noticeably reduced the sound level. One of the dishes we'd noted on the online menu was missing, but when we mentioned this to our server, the restaurant had no problem providing exactly what we were seeking. The service was attentive and friendly, and the food was excellent. We'll definitely remember this place the next time we're looking for something in the area."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Totally Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Made a reservation for birthday dinner. Thought the table they gave us was a poor one, but decided to not fuss about it. Then the menus we were given differed from each other and apparently neither was correct. The new menus had more limited options and differed from what we saw on the website. Nonetheless we found items to order. The "jumbo" shrimp cocktail was pricey but even more disturbing, the shrimps were not jumbo and the texture was not as expected in a seafood restaurant. My spouse thought his stuffed flounder was "fishy". My seared tuna was adequate. He ordered dessert, a chocolate cake/mousse. I personally thought it was awful, very dry. He agreed but ate much of it as he was hungry. Service was mediocre. When asked about our meals, we did tell the waitress our concerns. A manager did come over but by then my husband had almost finished his fish. There was no birthday acknowledgement. The fish was taken off the menu, which was a nice gesture.
Don't plan on returning ever.
"
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What a disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wanted to have a really good dinner after running the Boston Marathon. Arrived at 7:30pm, place was almost empty. Waitress didn't seem too thrilled to be there. After a few minutes asked if we ready to order, my wife asked for another minute. Waitress didn't come back for 20 minutes!! Food came out promptly. 2 out of 3 of us had steak. Both showed up without a steak knife. Waitress asked if we wanted one and I indicated yes.. She brought one steak knife (must be a knife shortage!) I ordered a ribeye. It had to be the thinnest ribeye I have ever had in my life. Lots of fat and really no taste. Amazing that I was charged $36. Could have gone to Outback and had a substantially better steak for half the price. Rest of food was average, no one walked away talking about how good the food was. Service remained slow. When we left got up and we walked out without seeing a single employee. Not even in the check-in area. We felt like an afterthought. What a disappointment after such an amazing day of running a marathon. Only positive was it was very quiet."
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Worth the Wait!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were out for a long awaited (2-years) birthday dinner and it was worth the wait! Khristian, our server, was enjoyable, efficient and helpful! The food was amazing; we highlly recommend the shrimp wrapped in pepper jack cheese & bacon, scrumptious! Enjoyable afternoon all the way around! We WILL be going again... soon!!!"
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always have a great time. I will say I feel the potions have gotten smaller. That will not stop me from attending again but I definitely noticed"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food, a little delay in serving, but fine with good food"
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the private dining rooms! Service was great and everything we ordered tasted fantastic and was plenty to eat!"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

My food was warm; ordered the Shrimp Trilogy;

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the clam chowder was about 105 F, warm. Told the waitress to stress to chef that I really liked my food hot. Still came to table as warm. My friend's vegatables (potatoe and seared tomatoe) were not cooked. Manager came to table and apologized. No adjustment to bill, no offer of anything, except that he was sorry. Wine was good. Waitress was very nice and apologetic as well. Was in town for the Boston Seafood show."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great meal and service at Mccormicks & Schmicks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very accommodating staff - greeted with a smile by energetic and engaging staff. Server was Catherine who couldn't have been better - friendly and outgoing - and knowledgeable about the menu, chef's preferences...We had a great meal and a great time - but next time I'm not sharing my lobster mashed."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Salmon was like concrete. Had to return food.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I don't know if lengthy wait (half hour) and hard salmon (could not cut it with a knife) was due to Park Plaza construction going on. Waitress was nice, but I was kept waiting for repeat visits by waitstaff and on three occasions had to "flag" another waitstaff to ask if I had been forgotten. I had 90 minutes to eat before returning to a conference. Have eaten at this location at least yearly for many years and never had a problem. Had to return salmon (it was white and knife bounced off of it). With 10 mins of eating time left, waitress brought a requested crab cake (in place of salmon) which tasted good, but was soupy. Would have disputed bill of $50 (salad and entree) with manager, but had to return to conference. Paid and left-glad to get out of there."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible service, mediocre food with high prices

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took a group of 9 people here on a really quiet night. The restaurant was dead and it took us over two hours to all get our meals. Drink orders had to be sent back multiple times and the wait staff was unfriendly. Would not recommend."
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Exellent food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waitress was not happy to be working and not at all personable, which kind of puts a damper on the dining experience. That being said, service was still great, and food excellent. Service around the bar area was excellent."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentines day/Fiancés birthday

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food, ambiance & server were great. Only disappointment was that I requested both online and over the confirmation phone call for the restaurant to acknowledge my fiancés birthday. And no one did I dont know if it was a miscommunication with the hostess and server but I was disappointed with that given that we spent over $200 to celebrate his birthday."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

waiter

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waited 15-20 minutes without being seen by our waiter after being seated. Also, had reservation for the main dining room for 630 and they tried to sit me at the bar at 700. Food was ok but service was terrible. The manager didn't even try to make up for the wait with free drinks or a free appitzer. Overall bad service"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Relaxing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our evening was special and relaxing, our drinks and dinner came out perfect. Our service was great and we will definitely return again!"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very good and atmosphere was nice, although the dining room was practically empty which was weird for a Friday night. Service was pretty slow however, especially considering the dining room wasn't nearly full. Service started out great, waiter really knew the menu, made good suggestions and conversation. But after our entrees were brought out he sort of disappeared, and waiting a half hour to bring the check with only one other table in the area was frustrating. We were looking for a nice quiet night out and it was a good spot for that."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot for NYE dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Came here for a last minute dinner reservation for NYE. We must have gotten there just before the rush, because we were seated at a private table that was almost a room of its own that should have seated 6 when we only had 4. Food was great and the waitress gave good service. The atmosphere was very nice and yet I was able to get a burger and a couple of drinks for only $30. Would definitely recommend to a friend."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for McCormick & Schmick's - Boston - Park Plaza
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It can be hard to find the door but once inside you'll find a warm, welcoming environ. The staff is friendly, professional and attentive without being overbearing. There's a great menu and the food is well prepared and nicely presented. The wine list is good and not overwhelming. The ambience is pleasant and even with a crowd it's easy to have a quiet conversation."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>