Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall Reviews List

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant is located in the heart of historic Faneuil Hall Marketplace, just steps from the North End, The Financial District, Government Center and Boston's Waterfront. Showcasing more than 30 varieties of seafood, the restaurant's enticing menu is updated twice each day to feature the freshest fish available. Winning the admiration of the most discerning diners, McCormick & Schmick's is classic in every sense of the word.
See more McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall details
307 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(307 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 307 reviews
5 stars
(103)
4 stars
(113)
3 stars
(53)
2 stars
(31)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(82)
  • good for groups(62)
  • great for lunch(55)
  • great for outdoor dining(49)
  • fit for foodies(47)
  • romantic(42)
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall Reviews List
Review 1 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We sat on the upper level. There were 2 other tables with guests up there. Our server took a long time before coming to our table. Once the food arrived it was cold and we never saw our server until she came to see if we needed dessert. I wouldn't go there again."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Many good choices and this is not one

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"There are many good places to dine in Boston, but unfortunately this is definitely not one of them. Our waiter was quite pleasant and provided excellent service. The dining room was also quite nice; however, these positives could not make up for the one big negative - the food. I've eaten at many good restaurants and cook often at home, so I know the difference between good ingredients and bad ones. It really doesn't matter how you prepare the food if you start off with poor ingredients. I ordered the Wild Alaskan Halibut entree broiled. I was shocked when our waiter delivered it our table. The "fresh" halibut reminded me of one of those formed frozen fish fillets I used to eat when I was in college. Actually that might have been better, because the halibut was like rubber. I forced myself to finish this awful meal as we were dining with a relative who we had not seen in a few years and we were dummies who selected this place. Never again!"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The only issue is that I was offered lobster, which I was looking for and When I finally ordered I was told none were left. Fortunatelly they came back to tell me I woukd get one but it wasn't the best experience. As for the rest, it is what one would expect from such a restaurant. Oh yeah, great chowder!"
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great spot at Faneuil Hall!
Good variety of food and very tasty. Service was outstanding and we enjoyed sitting outside very much. I would definitely consider to visit again.
"
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food & Happy Hour

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Happy hour foods are well worth the prices! The staff knows the menu and offers great suggestions. The Prosecca cocktail was DELICIOUS! I highly recommend it and the stuffed mushrooms."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fun time & good food for all. The waitress was super nice & very attentive plus all her recommendations were spot on. No leftovers for any of us which is always a terrific sign. It wasn't crowded tonight either but it was so cold that hardly anybody was outside so I'm not surprised. Scallops with crab hash was very tasty with the scallops lightly browned. Bonus was its gluten free."
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Easter Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went for Easter Brunch it wasn't as busy as expected but I still enjoyed my food I ordered shrimg and grits which was good I appreciated the chef accomodating me as I didn't wany my shrimp wrapped in bacon since I don't eat bacon he improvised and it tasted great ."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overpriced touristy spot. Nice location to people watch."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The best Lobster bisque this World has to offer! Fabulous!"
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a dining experience last week. The meal was delicious and our service was top notch. The ambiance was a bit noisy, which was to be expected on St. Patricks day. We enjoyed our time at McCormick and Schmicks."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poorly organized

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"From check in, to seating to checking out--things were just not organized. No acknowledgement of the two celebrations that I mentioned (in addition to St. Pat's Day) in the requests when I booked the reservation. They did not know address the Landry Select guest program either. Dining Out/Restaurant menu was not provided until prompted/requested. The server was pleasant and did well. The clams casino was dry/overdone and the presentation was odd... four small clams on a large rectangular plate covered with blue colored salt (which made the dry clams casino even worse). The beat/arugula salad was soggy and looked like it was "batch made" and we got the bottom of the batch. The salmon was done well and reportedly delicious (I did not try it). The fried clams were also over done.. and thus crunchy with the overbearing taste of batter and oil. Our desserts included Boston cream pie, creme brulee and the molten cake and each was as expected, routinely good, but nothing spectacular.
On receiving the check, split two ways as requested, the recommended tip that printed on the "split" check was duplicated from the full original, thus reflecting a tip on the "entire" check. This isn't necessarily wrong... but certainly deceptive to those not paying attention. On departing when I asked the server about the parking validation; "take it to the hostess" .
In my booking reservation request I stated "thank you for making our celebrations special" and it was---but NOT in any way because of our experience at McCormick & Schmick's. This was an epic fail given the many other dining options I overlooked in favor of M&S's and I would certainly challenge the assertion, as quoted from the M&S's web site: "Guests have come to recognize our service as second to none, which is refreshing in this day and age. One visit to our restaurant and you will know that with McCormick and Schmick's, you can count on wonderful food and excellent service. " Not the case for us this night."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absolute Best Service I've had in my life

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I am going to start by giving my best to the manager, he was very pleasant and took time out to come to the table and speak to me and my wife. My waiter was the absolute best, he didn't hover over our table, he was very polite and genuine when he did come over and he was very patient and had a very solid understanding of what to suggest from the menu. From the minute we walked in, he treated us as if we walked into his own house and he was a gracious host. The wait staff was by far the most genuine and attentive I've ever experienced and they joked and laughed with you as if you were family. i don't think any experience will garner this sort of recommendation from me ever again. The food was very well cooked, Seasoned and prepared perfectly. I can't say enough about how impressed I was with my overall experience. Thank you and you have a returning customer for life."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dave

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/17/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/25/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service, excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was courteous and very attentive to our needs. Since it was quiet in room, I could hear all the servers and they all were pleasant.
My steak was so tender and juicy. My husband has a broiled seafood dish that was perfectly cooked. He just wished you had more lobster on menu.
"
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Always enjoy this restaurant food is always delicious and the staff is very friendly the manager came to my table to wish me a happy belated birthday that was very thoughtful. The restaurant is in a great locatiom"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Faneuil Hall
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>