Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kona Grill - Baltimore Reviews List

Kona Grill - Baltimore

Kona Grill offers diners freshly prepared food, personalized service, and a warm contemporary ambiance that creates an exceptional, yet affordable dining experience. The diverse menu includes a wide variety of mainstream American dishes, as well as a variety of entrees and appetizers with an international influence. Specialties include Baked Sea Bass in a miso-sake marinade, Filets, Almond Crusted Pork Tenderloin, and Kona Grill"s signature dish - Macadamia Nut Chicken. Kona Grill also features an award-winning sushi menu containing all of the traditional favorites plus several unique dishes created by talented sushi chefs.
See more Kona Grill - Baltimore details
412 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(412 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 412 reviews
5 stars
(158)
4 stars
(154)
3 stars
(62)
2 stars
(27)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(213)
  • great for lunch(130)
  • fit for foodies(128)
  • special occasion(94)
  • hot spot(84)
  • vibrant bar scene(83)
Kona Grill - Baltimore Reviews List
Review 1 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food unfortunately was not authentic. I had the Pad Thai and it was delivered to me sticky, with red sauce that tasted like Ragu spaghetti sauce. The chicken was grilled, hard, and burnt. I didn't think it was possible to mess up Pad Thai. My husband had the seared tuna and said it was just so so. Pot stickers were filled with ground chicken. Just not great."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love love love their pot stickers!! My girlfriend loves their sushi, good prices nice ambiance"
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Made a reservation for 6:30 still had to wait 15 min .Server bought me a glass of water with something floating in it . Had to wait 20 min for my drink from the bar I don't think I'll be going back!!!"
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nothing to write home about

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went here on a Saturday evening before the theater and were underwhelmed. The food was very overpriced given its only fair quality. The miso-sake salmon had barely any flavor and was quite dry. We had a very similar dish recently at Seasons 52, which blew Kona's version out of the water. The Kona Chopped salad was very generic, could have done without it. Also had the pan-seared tuna. I asked the waitress how this was cooked, as I'm used to ordering it rare or medium rare, and she said the chef only makes it medium. It tasted like medium ahi tuna that would taste better medium rare. Service was slow. Opentable points weren't credited and we were marked as a no-show originally. For the cost of this meal, the quality of the food was not up to par. Won't choose to return."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what I expected

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Upon entering the restaurant my friends and I weren't greeted by the host . I reserved a table and showed up early to be sure that I could I accommodated . The host addressed every other customer but my party and it wasn't until another female host came and apologized and sat us that we were acknowledged ."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I ordered the pork sliders and they were so fatty I could not eat them plus they were cold. My husband ordered the Cuban sandwich and it was disappointing and the fries were all the crumbs from the bottom of the pan and were cold. We were sat by the kitchen and the guy that was yelling order got old fast. We were very disappointing by the whole experience. The server never can over and ask if I food was okay, so we left hungry."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great casual atmosphere

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went to the Kona Grill well in advance of our concert. We sat for two hours and drank beer and sampled numerous apps and sushi rolls. The food was delicious, the service was good, and we felt no pressure to vacate our table on a crowded weekend. Well done."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed first time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went to the Kona Grill for the first time this past weekend- it was both restaurant week and also there were two concerts that afternoon and evening at the Arena. We chose to go there as it was restaurant week and we were going to the Sunday evening 7pm concert, so our reservation was for 5:15pm. This was an extended celebration from my birthday in Nov. My husband dropped me off and we had a reservation so I was seated right away which was great. It was busy but there were also a number of empty tables. It took 15 min before anyone came to greet us- there was no silverware on the table and no drink menu. I ordered a bottled beer for myself and a coffee for my husband. Someone other than our waiter brought out my beer- no glass nor did they offer a glass and about 10 min later our waiter came back with my husband's coffee, I asked for a glass. We placed our order from the restaurant week menu and mentioned that we would probably be getting the key lime pie and he said that was a good choice for dessert. Another 10 min or so went by and our waiter came back to say the kitchen was all out of one of the first course items. I asked for some silverware and it never came so I just took some off of the empty table next to us. I had the macadamia chicken that was flaky and seemed processed - maybe it was due to a brining process or something but this was not a fresh breast of chicken- more like prepared turkey tenderloins I have purchased in the grocery that you cook. I was surprised as this was a signature dish. My husband ordered the pork to be medium/well and it was more medium rare. The sushi and avocado we had for a first course were tasty. When it was time for dessert- we ordered the key lime pie and about 10 min later the server came back to say the kitchen was all out and that we could order any other dessert per the manager. He apologized and thanked us for being patient. I know they were busy however we will not be returning anytime soon."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Three Stars. It's just good.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I give Kona 3 stars because, in the two visits I've paid, everything has been "pretty good". That includes food, service, and pricing. I'm not going to complain or give all my reasons for not rating Kona a 4 or a 5, because that would make it seem like I was negative on Kona. I'm really not. I just won't rave to my friends and family about anything that goes on here. I'd probably return again, but I won't go out of my way to do so."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was AMAZING!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was incredible, the drinks were yummy, and our server was the best! Our server, Desmond, was a gem. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. The chipotle aioli was addictive, the tuna wonton crisps were magical!. I enjoyed everything!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I loved our experience! Food was amazing and our waiter fantastic. It did take a little while to get our cocktails however we were headed to the Garth Brooks concert so it was packed! I can't wait to go back!
I reserved tables,thank God and we were seated upon arrival!
Thank you Kona Grill,we will see you sooner then later!
"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mismanaged Food Deliver and Management

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The place was busy being a Friday night before a live theater performance along with a concert starting within a couple hours of our reservation. We ordered drinks, pupus, and mains... and then waited. Water took a couple minutes while the beer came about 15 minutes later, but was still coldish. Mains showed up about 40 minutes later and before the pupus being carried by the supposed GM who told us it was his mistake and they would remake the mains when I asked what he was going to do with them... he might as well leave on the table vice throwing them under a heat lamp. The pupus came out a couple minutes later with the waitress who apologized for the GM bringing our mains out first. We finished the pupus over the course of 15 minutes or so and the mains were brought out again by someone different while we were still eating the pupus... they had obviously been sitting under a lamp rather than being redone due to the dried out look of the pizza toppings I had ordered and the chicken and veggies that my wife had ordered. The supposed house made Key Lime pie looked and tasted like it had come from Sara Lee with possible freezer burn. Cool aquarium up front though and the sushi bar looked legit. I might recommend for sushi in the future, but I imagine there are probably better locales if I look a little."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice dinner & great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were looking to have dinner Saturday night somewhere close enough to Royal Farms Arena where we had tickets for the 10:30 pm Garth Brooks Concert. Made reservation for 8pm on line, which was good because the place was packed. They were actually turning people away who did not have reservations. Arrived a few minutes before 8, checked in & were told would be a few minutes before we could be seated. We stepped into the bar to get a drink & while waiting for our change, we were called. Seated at a nice table in the bar area, which was fine by us. We ordered one of the flatbread pizzas as an appetizer (bar-b-que chicken), it was very good & was enough we probably could have had that alone for dinner. My wife ordered a salad for dinner & I had the Kona Filet, cooked perfectly & tasted the same, served with mashed potatoes and green beans. With a couple of beers each & tip, total for a nice dinner out was about $100. Our server, Alexandra, was great - attentive without hovering. We took her suggestions for which pizza to order & my wife's salad - both were spot-on."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Over an hour until we got our food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I had made a reservation for 10 at 8:00 - we had to get to a concert at 10:00 i thought 2 hours would be plenty of time. We arrived early and were sat by 7:55. We ordered drinks and appetizers - it took a good 20 minutes for our drinks to come out to the table - and it was over an hour until we even had appetizers on the table. My appetizer and dinner came at the same time at 9:30 - we had to rush to eat and pay the check and didn't even get a second round of drinks. Very slow service. I had chosen Kona because it has a fun/cool ambiance. It was my sisters birthday and we didn't even have time to get dessert. I was really disappointed."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to be!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I had a great experience at Kona Grill - Baltimore. I went for an informal birthday celebration with friends during restaurant week and I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
My friends and I went during restaurant week and their selections were great. I had a strawberry fizz and macadamia nut crusted chicken -- delicious!
There was a small incident during our time there - my friends asked for a dessert with a birthday candle and I didn't receive one. As soon as our waitress noticed, she went back and fixed the error. The manager came to our table to apologize and we received a gift card to return. Although we insisted it wasn't a big deal, I appreciated the effort and service.
I would most certainly recommend Kona Grill - Baltimore to anyone visiting the Inner Harbor area."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The sushi was excellent"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Been to this restaurant many times always great. This time was bad, had to send back three plates because the ribeye steaks were cooked incorrect. Waited was nonexistent most the time."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Greatly enjoyed my business meeting here

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Anniversary dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went here for my anniversary and we was very pleased with the service, food, and over all experience. Kona Grill -Baltimore, is amazing The drinks was awesome (the best hands down) and our dinner was spectacular. We will def be back for round 2."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Terrible timing on the food. It took forever for any entrees to come out (maybe over an hour), but even worse, two of our party received their entrees a full twenty minutes after the rest of us. Very awkward and rather disruptive to our experience."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time at this establishment.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I enjoyed the layout of the restaurant. I made a reservation thinking it would be crowed on a Friday night, it was not. Walked through the door and was seated. Great date spot. I would go back."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Kona Grill - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>