Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Merchants River House Reviews List

Merchants River House

Merchants River House is a casual, family-friendly restaurant located on the Hudson River Esplanade with stunning views of the Hudson River and Statue of Liberty. We have 70 seats of indoor dining and 150 seats on two outdoor terraces, the perfect locale for enjoying sunsets over the Hudson. The decor features a copper top bar, bistro chairs and blue checkered table cloths in the dining room.

Merchants River House serves moderately priced American Bistro fare. The expansive menu includes burgers, pizza, chicken, salads and steaks. In addition, there are seafood choices such as Oven Roasted North Atlantic Salmon and Fish & Chips. Our Kid's Menu features kid-friendly choices such as mac & cheese, chicken fingers and penne pasta.
See more Merchants River House details
283 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(283 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 283 reviews
5 stars
(98)
4 stars
(115)
3 stars
(49)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(184)
  • great for outdoor dining(151)
  • great for lunch(107)
  • neighborhood gem(87)
  • great for brunch(77)
  • kid-friendly(44)
Merchants River House Reviews List
Review 1 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The veiw from out the window was magnificent, and the food was amazing. I went on a cold rainy night, and once i entered the place, it was warm relaxing and beautiful."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Lovely view - below average food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We chose this restaurant because it is close to the 9/11 Museum and has a view. The view is lovely - of the Hudson and the harbor - but unfortunately the food (we had brunch - greasy overcooked omelets, Ahi tuna sandwich on an ordinary bun) was not good and the presentation was even worse. A better bet, in warm weather, would be to buy some decent takeout and sit on the benches on the promenade along the Hudson and enjoy the same view out of doors."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2014
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I brought my family here for Mother's Day. I thought it would be a great location considering the views. The table was not set and the service was very poor, our waiter took 15 min after we were seated to hand us our menus and take our drink orders. My parents orderd the burgers and I ordered the salmon with mashed potatoes and asparagus. The food came out 40 min later. Still no silverware. Getting the attention of our waiter seemed nearly impossible. As I looked around we weren't the only family that was irritated by the poor service. I was not impressed by the food. My salmon was completely tasteless. I cook a much better salmon. I will not go back and I would not recommend to anyone."
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Place was pretty empty early Saturday night. My companions had burgers which they said were very good. I ordered Grilled Eggplant Napoleon which came cold; when I remarked that I thought the "grilled" meant it would be hot the waiter insisted that it was served as a cold dish much to my chagrin.
Other than this everything was fine and it is a good relatively inexpensive choice in Battery Park City.
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were in town celebrating a birthday and the staff was so sweet - gave us a great table that we could see the Statue of Liberty from and sang happy birthday with cheesecake :)"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pub food, but better

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I expected, and got, pub food. I saw fish and chips, and that's my 'go-to' meal in a pub. There were other good items on the menu, so maybe you could stretch and say it's more than a pub food place. Could be, but that's not what I wanted nor what I expected.
That said, the buffalo chicken soup was outstanding and the fish and chips were excellent. I really enjoyed the view, and my wife and I had a very nice meal. It wasn't loud, but it could've been if more people were there. We had arrived an hour earlier than our reservation, and they accommodated us.
However, the service was pretty bad. A busboy led us to the hostess, who was busy texting and staring out the window. We stood there for a full minute before the busboy coughed to get her attention. She seated us immediately, and our waitress showed up. Our waitress was fine, nothing special, but also wrapped up in her texting. It seems like the only people concerned about performing their duties were the busboys, who regularly showed up to remove plates and glasses. They also got the waitress, who wasn't paying attention when I tried to get her to come take our order.
I gave a pretty standard tip, because the busboys hopefully get something. But I'd feel bad if I tipped the standard amount because the hostess and waitress really didn't deserve 20%."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Diner

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"with diner food, very run down place. the view is pretty good otherwise stay away"
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Lunch with a view

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We booked lunch for 3 and were seated next to the window with an amazing view of the Hudson River and the Statue of Liberty in the distance. My Husband And I both had the Mac and Cheese to start and my Son had the Chicken tenders all of which were delicious. I had the Turkey Meatloaf, my Husband had the beef medallions and my Son had a Margherita pizza ( his ideal Christmas lunch !!!) The meatloaf was really lovely and my husband and son had no complaints either. We finished with cheesecake and ice cream and left fit to burst !!! The one downside was the servers were very busy so we did sit for a while after ordering but not to worry. Would definitely eat here again."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Could be great but they put us in the tent which was very cold and had zero ambiance. Nice view though."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

byob no corkage fee first bottle of wine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"really appreciated that there was no corkage fee on the first bottle of wine!
their price of wine bottle is also not expensive ranging around $35-55.
had seafood pasta, calamari, mussels but my favorite was the artichoke dip as the crispy bread was nothing ive seen before but it was delicious!
i would recommend if in the area and even better on a nice day sitting outdoors.
"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beautiful view of the river

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Ended up choosing this restaurant as it was near the museum. Menu was fine for lunch. Nice options. Reasonably priced. Pleasant staff."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wonderful View

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We came to lunch on Thanksgiving Day and the view was spectacular! We want to come back and try their regular menu since the food was obviously not the normal fare because of the holiday. All of our party of 4 would rate the food a B-. Some of it arrived not hot enough, and the taste of the turkey dinner was not outstanding in any particular way - but it did beat cooking a Thanksgiving meal at home. The service staff was very accomodating and re-heated the food after it was brought to the table "luke-warm"."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Return Visit, Loved it Again

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a repeat visit for my wife and me, as we were visiting NYC on business again. The view was fantastic and the food was very good. Service was outstanding. We will definitely return on our next trip to NYC."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Merchants River House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>