Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Max's Opera Cafe Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Max's Opera Cafe

For over 25 years, Max's has served America's favorite foods with an upscale style at affordable prices. Boasting "everything you've always wanted to eat”, only at Max's will you find a corned beef Reuben, Chinese chicken salad, rib-eye steak, BBQ ribs and Roma pasta all on one table. And for those with a sweet tooth, Max's sinful; award winning desserts will keep you coming back for more.
271 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(271 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 271 reviews
5 stars
(52)
4 stars
(92)
3 stars
(90)
2 stars
(28)
1 star
(9)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(113)
  • good for groups(81)
  • kid-friendly(63)
  • great for brunch(60)
  • neighborhood gem(58)
  • fit for foodies(44)
Max's Opera Cafe Reviews List
Review 1 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Max's always satisfies. Reminds me of a NY deli. Menu is smaller, but still has great choices. Good spot prior to Symphony. Nice seeing families celebrating together."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Why is the computer reservation system is continue to be down?"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2002
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2002
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service is so bad there. We were told they don't have enough workers, but why the paying customers have to suffer through their lack of service.
We have a reservation at 4 p.m. We told our server when we first sat down that we have a curtain time at 6 p.m. At 4:40 p.m. Nothing was served. We ordered a salad, a sandwich and an entree. Not even bread was offered. We finally got up and looked for the manager to ask for service. We finally got our food at 5:05 p.m.
Food quality also have gotten worst. We will not go there again. It was one of the restaurant that we always go to during opera season."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre-show dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Definitely reservation must have during lunch and dinner rush, especially when dining prior to an event in the area. Food is great, servers are prompt courteous . Great experience overall. Wish other Max's locations stayed in business."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

At least no one leaves hungry

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"First experience: calling to let them know we would be a few minutes late for our reservation. The person answering the phone was abrupt and difficult to understand. It was one of those conversations where when you hang up, you KNOW they didn't do a thing and are afraid they may have made it worse.
The place the packed; it was difficult getting around the tables to the hostess station. The hostess seemed to have run ahead to the table she was showing us - I'm surprised we didn't lose her in the crowd. (I do admit, they did not lose our reservation after the phone call.) As expected, there was a wait before anyone acknowledged us at the table. The drinks took a very long time to arrive and I was disappointed to find that it was noticeably watered down, either because it started that way or because it sat at the bar too long - it's hard to tell.
At this time we were able to place our dinner order - given the wait and because we had tickets for a show, we asked for the check to be brought to us with the food. The waitress did not bring it with the food, but did remember a few minutes later and brought it then. While she was already at our tables, we were never asked if everything was ok or if we needed anything else. It goes without saying that we weren't even offered the option of dessert, though I suspect that may have been obvious since we asked for the check to be brought with dinner.
As typical the servings, they were more than enough. If I were complaining about the portion, you'd know I was being insincere. I wasn't able to finish the salad, which, overall was very good. The ONLY things I noticed was that the beets tasted as if they had been washed with one of those vegetable cleaners. Still, it was quite tasty and personally, I liked that they didn't drench the salad in dressing; there was just enough.
Ladies: if you even think you'll have to use their facilities - plan ahead; there was a link 3-5 deep throughout the time we were there.
"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

decent food, lack of service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Max's is a chain, it is great for lunch or casual dinners. They do sandwiches well, but the SF location just started serving breakfast. Went to brunch with 4 others, we were not greeted when we walked in, were not shown to a table. The menus were just stacked and left on the far corner of the table. The service was quite slow the entire meal. Our orders were correct and the food was OK, once we received our food the waiter did not check in on our table until we got his attention much later.
It was very slow to get the check, and also once it was ready it was never picked up, a person from our party had to walk it over to the waiter.
"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a pleasure to dine at Max's Opera Cafe.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Got there early, but it was packed, so our table wasn't available. Seated at a 4 person table but there were 5 of us so it was uncomfortable. Waited 45 minutes before anyone took our order. Appetizer never came. Food was good, as always. But we had to rush our meal in order to get to the symphony on time. Max's is usually good for the theater crowd, but not tonight."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was not good. We ordered 2 glasses of red wine, one glass arrived half full and the other glass was full. I ordered prime rib which was supposed to include a cookie. the cookie never was delivered to the table."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

used to be great!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I used to enjoy Sunday brunch at Max's, but they've slipped. Drinks are smaller and watered down, the lox I ordered left a strong fishy aftertaste and was grisly. The service was good."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good place to have a nice dinner!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It is very conveniently located (about 2 blocks) for when we go to The Opera, Ballet and Symphony.
Sometimes they have a piano player and some very talented waiters sing.
"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed the tasty food, excellent service and the live piano entertainment."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great location

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Max's is always a great spot to stop for a quick bite before the symphony, opera or events in the area. The piano side of the restaurant is very loud so if you want to have a conversation sit on the opposite side of the restaurant. The food is always good and they are great about substitutions."
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The portions are huge but the food is not great.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Crabcakes were tasteless. Other food was crudely done. THe portions are huge but tasteless. The desserts are gross - the eclair was almost inedible, could barely cut the crust of the pastry. This place might be good for salads or a corned beef sandwich, but nothing else."
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Foods alway very good every time my wife and I dine."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Continues to Disappoint

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2000
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2000
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"At the outset, let me say I have been going to this restaurant since it opened , at least 25 years, and at one time it was one of my favorite restaurants. I no longer work in the Civic Center area, so my recent experiences have been pre-theater dining. And, I am sad to report, my last few dinners there were just not very good. The menus may or may not still have Max's Rules, but they are just not followed anymore. After a poor meal last time, I decided I would give it one last try this week. I figured a pastrami sandwich would be a safe bet, as their deli items were always some of their better items. Well, the pastrami was OK, but the rye bread was terrible. It had no crust, was too thin so the meat soaked through the bread, and it wasn't fresh. One of the rules was the bread was baked daily. Another was that the bread had a crisp crust. It tasted like they bought the bread at the supermarket- but supermarket bread would have been fresher. I spoke to the manager, and he had a new sandwich made for me which was only slightly better. When I said their bread had changed, he told me they still baked their bread in their commissary, but just three times a week. It clearly had not been baked that day (Saturday), and for a $16 sandwich (plus SF benefit surcharge), I would expect a fresh baked bread with a real crust. Other issues- one rule was that condiments would be on the table. No such luck. Another was that if the french fries were not crisp, send them back. They were soggy- had obviously been sitting out- so I got potato salad instead. No rolls were brought to the table- we had to commandeer so rolls headed to another table. On the positive side, my wife said her turkey dinner was OK, but for the prices they are charging, the food just isn't worth it anymore."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2001
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2001
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2001
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food Decent, service terrible

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our waitress paid little attention to us. She brought the appetizers out with the entrees, meaning one of them got cold sitting there.
The worst part is that she paid little attention to us during the meal. She'd walk by with tunnel-like vision. We wanted to order two more glasses of wine and could never get her attention to do so.
We won't be back until the service level improves."
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Myself and my wife enjoyed our dinner here - nice ambiance, nice staff - only complaint was portions were very big!!"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Max's Opera Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>