Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati Reviews List

Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati

Small corner store quickly grew as Andy, with brother Majed, infused the establishment with authentic family recipes developed and lovingly served for generations. Andy transformed the once modest neighborhood deli into a fun and funky restaurant offering unique Mediterranean dishes with his own personal touch. Best of all, Andy's tasty creations are handmade from only the freshest ingredients. Today, the Hajjars are proud to serve the most authentic and traditional Middle Eastern cuisine available in the Tri-State. Receive a warm welcome from Andy himself as soon as you enter the cozy restaurant to begin your meal. Complete your dining experience with dessert and Lebanese coffee or enjoy on final Middle Eastern tradition in the form of a relaxing smoking pipe. Enjoy the finest Middle Eastern cooking from our family to yours! Award winning Restaurant: Best Entree, best of Cincinnati, best belly dance, silver spoon award 2010, best greek
See more Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati details
82 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(82 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(42)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(38)
  • good for groups(30)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • special occasion(21)
  • kid-friendly(16)
  • romantic(11)
Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati Reviews List
Review 1 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great meal, great entertainment

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have dined here many times and are never disappointed. The service and food were both up to par, and the unexpected entertainment was a plus. We did not expect the belly dancer at the time we dined, but we had great fun watching and, for my husband, participating:)"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Andy's Mediterran Grille

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had made a reservation and were seated immediately.
The owner was the waiter and he did a wonderful job. He had recommended the olives and a dip which was just delicious! Then we ordered our main entree which was outstanding and we had plenty of food to take home. However we didn't get a chance to try one of the desserts because we were so full. It was a dining experience that we would highly recommend and go back again."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Over Priced and Under Served

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We visited on a Saturday evening and business seemed slow at the time. We were seated promptly by a cheery hostess and seated in a quiet booth. But then we were greeted by an older man, a member of the Andy's family I must assume. He had zero personality and looked like a "sloppy, old man," not a professional server or manager of any sort. When I asked questions about the menu, he seemed put out. The food was quite over priced compared to other Mediterranean spots in the area, and it was not very good. I had the Vegetable Kabobs, they were over seasoned and barely cooked. After we were served, no one came back for at least 10 minutes. It was a disappointing night."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went there looking to find another good Mediterranean restaurant Instead was greeted at the door it by Andy as advertised but by a ten minute wait to be seated in a restaurant which was not that busy. Was advised by at least three people that someone would be with us. Finally seated this was at 7:04 pm. We left st 7:30 after only being served water and no one coming by the table, watched our waitress walk by several times and the owners as well, to see if we were even ready to order. We went instead to another Mediterranean restaurant we had been to before and was seated right away and recieved service right away and they were just as busy as this place was. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Very disappointing"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Many of our group of nine had never experienced Mediterranean food before. The servers were very helpful to us. In addition, I am vegan, and the servers were knowledgeable about the ingredients in the food and were happy to suggest food I could eat. The belly dancer was beautiful and entertaining. She posed for a picture with my birthday boy husband."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Menu Items

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I ordered the Tabouli which was excellent and hard to find in other restaurants. My friend ordered the Lamb Shank and he is still raving about it! The meat just fell off the bone he didn't need to use a knife at all. He also enjoyed the spicy, dark sauce and marinated mushrooms that came with it. We'll be back for more! Thank you :)"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun evening for a Mediterranean experience.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Second time coming here. The food is authentic. The staff was friendly and attentive."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Every item we purchased was very delicious and well made! Our waiter ( who I think was the owner) was very knowledgeable and helpful making final decisions of what to order for dinner. For New Years Eve they had dancers and live music. Very enjoyable!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not for special events

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My wife and I went there for dinner on NYE2016. Our server was very poorly trained. She didn't know if a beer on the menu was an ale or a lager and when I ordered a beer she got the barely cool bottle without a glass. Did not what arak was - offered to find out and came back with "its a liquor".
The menu was supposed to be special for NYE - what it was was shortened -nothing like the online menu which had made us want to go to Andy's in the first place.We hadn't finished with our appetizers when the server brought our entrees and we hadn't finished our entrees when she asked us if we wanted dessert -without proffering a menu or verbally listing
the choices . We were done with the meal in just under an hour . It certainly wasn't the leisurely meal we wanted for NYE. If there was a bellydancer, we didn't see one and were not informed if there was going to bea dance later tonight.
Food: the appetizers - Baba Ghanouj & Falafel -were good. The Chicken Hajjar was undercooked. The description in the menu is not accurate and the server wasn't much help in providing any description , resulting in my wife ordering it and regretting it once it arrived, My Shish Kafta was good.
For the prices, the restaurant needs to have better trained servers and better description in the menu. We had been to Andy's in the past & had enjoyed the meal . Not so tonight.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I cook and eat a lot of Middle Eastern food, including a lot of the dishes I ordered:
Hummus: terrible - tasted like they added olive juice to it. Bitter.
Baba ganoush - fantastic, tasted wood smoked
Labneh - tasted very good, like sour cream - cream blend. Not sure what it should traditionally taste like.
Cabbage roll/grape leaves - ok, not great. Appropriate dill level.
Chicken kebob - cooked well (nicely charred), but basically soaked in lemon juice and salt without any spices present. Chili paste on the side might have helped.
Beef kebab - Cooked well (nicely charred), but not much seasoning. I was looking for cumin, coriader, sumac, something more.
Home made pita - very good, piping hot
Samosas - not super flavorful, but did have hint of cardamom, which was interesting
Overall pretty disappointing. More like $10 food for $20. The belldancer who came around was fantastic and really friendly. She, the baba ganoush, and the cute blonde hostess with the short skirt are the only real reasons to visit."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

YUM!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined here for the first time and will be returning as often as we can. The food and overall experience was awesome. We were celebrating our anniversary and shared the Jumbo Combo and the Shrimp Sautee. The tea and coffee were of great quality as well and although I loved all the meats the lamb is my favorite. Great place! This is one of our new favorite places for high quality food, great portions, and a relaxed atmosphere."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was wonderful, the server was great (George), everyone was super friendly, and the atmosphere was relaxing and peaceful. It was a great all around experience and one of the best places my mother and I have dined at."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not terrible but not the greatest service, the food is good but pricey. Very select menu very Mediterranean not alot of options for sides. House salad has house dressing nothing else available. I would not plan to go back but if out with friends and they wanted to go I would."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Awesome place. Great family feel."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Interesting place - not my style

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Interesting place with interesting ambiance. I have experienced the Andy's kabobs at various "Taste" events around Cincinnati and LOVED them. Finally made it over to the restaurant and was a bit disappointing. It feels like they are trying REALLY hard to make boutique restaurant out of a bar. Food was Mediterranean by design but lackluster in taste. I felt like I was having a burger at the local beer joint. Belly Dancer was an interesting addition, she needed more people to visit as she came by our table at least 5 times. Right up to it. CLOSE. I get that it is part of the feel, but I don't need to be worried about being felt...
In all - it may be the hippest place in town. For me, it is not a "do again" meal. My advice, try it, you may like it."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Shish kabob

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good as well as service. Good place for a group."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Andy's Mediterranean Grille - Cincinnati
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Great Experience!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our family went to Andy's Saturday for dinner to celebrate 2 birthdays. We had a great time!
The food was yummy, the server was great, and the belly dancer was amazing!! :)
"
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>