Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Trattoria Da Vinci Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Trattoria Da Vinci

Ambitious fare a step ahead of the usual Italian dishes. This is the real deal Italian food. In Short- At the lunchtime pasta bar, a long line of St. Paul office workers snakes around the restaurant. At dinner, the Pasta bar is also available But the gold medal has to go to the Gamberoni Portofino. How can you go wrong with jumbo shrimp sauteed with portobella mushrooms and asparagus spears in a brandy cream sauce. INCREDIBLE! With live music on Friday and Saturday, the mood is as relaxed and romantic as the women in the Leonardo da Vinci prints hanging on the wall. For lunch, the recommended Focaccia Genovese is juicy, savory and garlicky. The Mushroom ravioli is above average, but the star dish is the Parmesan-crusted cold water walleye.
183 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(183 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 183 reviews
5 stars
(108)
4 stars
(62)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(104)
  • good for groups(88)
  • romantic(88)
  • neighborhood gem(74)
  • fit for foodies(59)
  • notable wine list(47)
Trattoria Da Vinci Reviews List
Review 1 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Birthday Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a wonderful choice for my birthday celebration with friends. The food was delicious and served very quickly. The waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. There was live music that was fun but not overbearing. I recommend this for a romantic dinner for two or a group celebration of some sorts. The pasta bar was delicious and would be nice for a lunch as well."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First experience with Italian Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I had never tried this Italian restaurant downtown St. Paul, but had heard good things about it. We dined there last Saturday, and were well pleased with the experience. The food was very good, the atmosphere was romantic, and the service was great. We enjoyed the experience, and will definitely return for another visit."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Anniversary

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went there for your Anniversary. Food was very good, music wasn't too loud we could talk easily, and the decor was very nice. Plan on going back and trying the pasta bar."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great people

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Folky, Myrna and Lorenzo were great...this are the only names I knew but everyone was interactive and our service was spectacular. Food was great, easy to get to and even had live music...will be back"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food is delicious! Service & quality is great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Pasta Bar is outstanding! The menu looks really good but the Pasta Bar never disappoints."
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service, great food in a fun environment

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They have incredible food at a very reasonable price. Two thumbs up."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and nice ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went there with friends the night before the Duathlon National Championships to do some carbo-loading. It turned out that the food was excellent, nice guitarist playing, and interesting replicas of Da Vinci inventions."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A unique experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I took a friend and four of her children here for the ultimate pasta bar experience. They were greatly impressed with the taste of the food, the atmosphere and service we received. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Pasta Bar

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant is one of our top three Italian treasures in the whole Twin Cities metro area. This time we brought friends who never had been to Trattoria, and they definitely will be back. Rarely do we select from the menu because the "pasta bar" is the best in town. My favorite includes as much seafood as possible with the alfredo sauce. Thanks for the third scoop of shrimp and crab meat!"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Italian and music in a comfortable setting

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very comfortable, open spacious. Some tables outdoors. Nice wine list and menu with a nice choices. A pasta bar in the evening, which is another option. Food is generous and very rich. Had to take some home with us after having a tasty bruschetta appetizer. And had to pass on what looked to be some very nice dessert options. Went for pasta, had pasta, and enjoyed it."
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

love this place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant is amazing - my new favorite. The pasta experience is delicious! I love how you can build your own dish and you get so much to eat. I'll definitely be returning!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Have eaten here many times.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Have always been very satisfied with the food here and the service has always been awesome. This latest visit is the first time I have been here when they have had live music, probably a weekend theing. I found the music too loud and distracting for my taste but since I live in the neighborhood I will just confine my visits to week nights."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good ol'Standby

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It may not be the most cutting edge Italian food around, but Trattoria DaVinci is a good old neighborhood standby. We ate here for Dine out for Life and the service was amazing and it was a really fun vibe. I love that they participate in this charitable event and we participate every year. Our server was AWESOME!!!!!"
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The pasta bar must not be missed! Server Brady is always fantastic and a joy to have as a server!!"
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place, nice music - staff is great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Second time eating here - staff has been very good, always attentive. For is really good, although they certainly like their salt. Portions are good size - you won't leave hungry. Will definitely eat here again.."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I haven't been here for a long time, but I'm glad I tried it again. A lot of Prom goers also enjoyed the venue it seemed. The wine and food were delicious. I gave only four stars for service because although our waiter was nice, he seemed rushed with us. Also, the noise level was perfect for the four of us...until the guitar player started. Then I could barely hear myself think.
I will return."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A very pleasant surprise.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Four of us all enjoyed our experience. Our service was simply excellent. Good wine list. The food was wonderful. My wife and I will return just so she can have the Cioppino again. This is a good choice for a small group or a couple to enjoy a lovely experience."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Italian Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time visit to Trattoria da Vinci's and I can promise we will be going back soon. Everything about this establishment was perfect, the ambiance, the cuisine, the live entertainment provided, and the staff were all as good as it gets. Loved the Leonardo da Vinci decor throughout. We wanted a taste of Italy before we leave for Rome next month....this did just the trick."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Such a great restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been to Trattoria da Vinci several times, and it's a favorite. To start, they have a great martini menu and friendly service. The calamari is delicious - a mix of calamari and veggies in a light scrumptious batter. The pasta bar offers wonderful choices with generous portions (usually plenty to take home for leftovers!). And a great addition to the food is the charming atmosphere and the delightful live music - an unobtrusive and tasteful guitar player that enhances the entire experience. Love it!"
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Trattoria Da Vinci
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprise find!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Reservations were Made at the last minute . When we arrived, we were seated right away! The server was friendly and courteous and prompt to attend to our needs. I would definitely send my friends there for a great dinner! I'm glad the first place we chose " lost" our reservations or I might not have discovered this Gem!! I will definitely be back!!"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>