Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Inn at Brookeville Farms Reviews List

The Inn at Brookeville Farms

The Inn at Brookeville Farms is an excellent choice for an enchanting night out, a special occasion, or just a fun evening out with family and friends. The restaurant menu features classic American cuisine with a variety of choices including the finest beef, fresh seafood, and succulent lamb along with local and regional specialties. A wine list encompasses choices from the great vineyards in France to the best wines from California as well as selections from Australia to South Africa. Come join us for brunch, lunch or dinner. Let us provide you with a special dining experience you will not forget. We are a charming country inn waiting to serve you!
See more The Inn at Brookeville Farms details
138 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(138 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(42)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(71)
  • romantic(63)
  • great for brunch(33)
  • neighborhood gem(33)
  • fit for foodies(29)
  • good for groups(29)
The Inn at Brookeville Farms Reviews List
Review 1 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2001
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time at the Farm

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Looking for a last minute table on a Friday night is not easy - but we found plenty of space at the Inn of Brookeville Farms. Just north of Olney, it is away from the hustle and bustle and we enjoyed a quiet, relaxing evening alone. Our waiter did not rush us as we ordered one course at a time to stretch out our evening. Appetizers - the scallops were delicious and the cheese plate was filling. The small plate of beef tenderloin came with a 3 oz tenderloin and small servings of mashed potatoes and spinach. It was the perfect portion. My husband ordered the filet and enjoyed it, but was not a fan of the potato pancake served with it. For dessert the bacon brownie immediately caught my eye. A traditional brownie served warm with salted caramel pretzel ice cream (made on sight) topped with bacon and caramel drizzle. It was amazing. There are wines by the glass, and I felt their glasses/pour size slightly larger than similar style establishments. It was two hours of great food, great staff and great conversation."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We arrived early and were seated w/o problem.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Being early, we were the only guests and were seated in a lovely dining room. One other group of 4 came in and were seated right next to us. This was unnecessary and impacted on our quiet conversation level."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Year's Eve Extravaganza

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our experience at the Inn at Brookeville Farm on New Year's Eve 2015 was delightful. We did not want an environment of high celebration but preferred to concentrate on the meal itself and each other's company. We were placed in a small dining room where the service was very attentive and pleasant. The selections we picked from the special New Year Eve's menu were delicious, imaginative, and just delightful--extraordinary! We were able to enjoy the environment and the whole dining experience graciously and happily. Our "hats off" to the chefs and all the staff.
The Inn is now at the top of our favorite restaurants list. Many thanks for all the efforts of the Inn."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quiet New Years Eve Spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Three of us enjoyed the Inn at Brookville Farms on New Years Eve. We chose an early seating (6 pm) . We dined upstairs...our waiter, Zach, took very good care of us, checking back frequently, but not too frequently, to see if we needed anything. The NYE menu is prix fixe, three courses, with several choices. A vegetarian option is available for each course. The wine list includes a wide variety of reds and whites to suit almost any taste. This is our special occasion go-to restaurant and we are never disappointed."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Always at least good.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"While I would rate our last meal at the Inn as "good", I would not say "very good" mainly because of the offerings and quantity on the $59.95 fixed menu on New Year's Eve. While it was purportedly 4 courses, we felt that the first course (carrot & roe soup) hardly qualified as a course since it was literally 1/4 cup (yes one-fourth) or a bit less. The salad was pleasant but not noteworthy. Our main courses were very good (pork and fillet mignon) except for a bitter-tasting "vegetable(?)". Dessert was also very good - it would have been nice (at that price) to have a choice of more than 2 items per course aside from the main course, which offered several choices. The service was excellent and the ambiance pleasant in the old farmhouse. The waiter was also very accommodating in bringing a taste of one wine."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Below Expectation

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Shrimp Bisque was cold and the consistency of jello. Calamari was tough and batter was underdone. Room was cold and needed to keep coat on. Service was good and no problem with no charging for sub par items."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Dining Experience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food and service was great... I plan on coming back..."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Christmas Eve Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have had Christmas Eve dinner for the last four years at the Inn and this will be our last. We were seated in a small room with a table for two and a table for four, to which as additional chair was added to accommodate a 7-ish year old. There is nothing to absorb sound and so our conversation was constantly interrupted by the distracting noise of the other party, particularly the child. The restaurant's prices and menu cater more to adults and we never cease to be amazed by how many parents feel no obligation to teach their children to be quiet and not disturb other diners, especially in such close quarters, if they must be brought along at all. Before the evening was over, one of the adults stormed away from the table slamming back her chair, which certainly did not add to our comfort. We left without having dessert or coffee since the setting was so uncomfortable. Also, once this party arrived, we had virtually no attention by the waiter. For $130+ for two for only an entree and a glass of house wine, one would expect better."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely location for anniversary celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Dining in the upstairs nook is a quiet treat for celebrating an anniversary. We were the only customers on the second floor, and yet the service was just as attentive as if we were in the main dining room. The cheese sampler was outstanding--we ordered the smaller selection, but next time would consider the larger. The pork cheek ragu had a delicious smokey taste. The wine list may be impressive, but the selection by the glass is very limited."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Housekeeping

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. Vent in our room was duct-taped to the ceiling.. Another vent over our table needed obvious cleaning. Holes in walls needed to be repaired. I could go on........."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Thanksgiving Dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had dinner at the Inn at Brookeville Farms on a busy Thanksgiving evening, which might have affected the quality of the food and service, but even in light of this we were disappointed compared to our previous dining experience there. The service was slow to non-existent from a somewhat late seating to a waiter who rarely showed up, forgot to serve us the included cheese plate at all even after we had previously asked for it, didn't refill our water glasses, etc. When we finally did get our steak dinner, the meat was gristly (we have had much better there before), not something we expected for the $45.00 cost of the meal. Overall, a below expectations Thanksgiving dinner experience."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our party was looking forward to having Thanksgiving dinner at the Inn at Brookeville Farms. The service was very slow, we had to ask for our appetizer plate. We also had to ask for salt and pepper that was never brought to the table. The meals were delivered cold and were not tasty. The cheese cake was dry and we were charged for an extra glass of wine. We will not be returning."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving 2015

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Thanksgiving Day dinner was lovely. We weren't rushed. The food was excellent. No loud music. One caveat about the fixed price menu -- nothing chocolate among the dessert choices."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Thanksgiving?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife , mother and I had thanksgiving dinner there last night and it was mediocre at best. They served a price fixed dinner of three courses; appetizer, entrée and desert. My wife and I had the spinach salad as an appetizer which was supposed to come with a warm bacon dressing. The dressing was not warm and was had no bacon. It was a vinaigrette that was fair at best. For entrees (as per the menu) my mother had the turkey platter, I had the ravioli with braised short ribs and kale and my wife had the roasted cod with crispy Brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes. The turkey platter came with a turkey platter had the requisite stuffing, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce and turkey. The turkey was a thick slab of turkey cutlet from a pressed roll of turkey and was disappointing, Its thanksgiving, should the turkey be sliced from the bird? My wife's entrée, which was the best of the lot, was very tasty except that the crispy Brussel sprouts were not crispy at all but soggy. Probably from sitting in the broth that was served with the cod. My raviolis were tasteless with the only flavor coming from the bits of braised short ribs and kale. Desert was the worst part of the meal with the offered spice cake and lemon pistachio cheesecake something even Costco would not be proud of. The cheesecake, which was served cold, tasted of neither lemon nor pistachio and was somewhat hard. My wife's spice cake tasted like it was previously frozen and warmed in a microwave. We were very disappointed and the meal was definitely not worth the $45 per person charge. As a post script, the wine list was nothing to write home about and pricey.
Will not be returning."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not a good Thanksgiving experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our first and last visit to Inn at Brookville Farms. We decided to spend our Thanksgiving dinner at this restaurant. They were serving a fixed price meal at $45.00 pp that included a choice of several appetizers, three main dishes, and three desserts. Service was extremely slow and disjointed. The candles on the tables in the room where we were eating were not lit. The food was beyond disappointing. Two in our party ordered the turkey dinner...it was a type of pressed then rolled turkey...not cut from a freshly cooked turkey. The dressing was fine as was the cranberry sauce but, the portions were so minimal that you only got two bites of each. The fish had no taste and the desserts were horrible. .....very disappointing."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food but not good service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had Thanksgiving dinner at this restaurant tow or three years ago and the food and service were remarkably good. So good, in fact, that we really wanted to do it again.
However, this time the food was remarkably good and the service was abysmal. We were seated in the same small dining area that we sat in last time. However, this time the server was quite attentive to the one other table in our area, but we felt invisible. It took 20 minutes and a trip to the manager to get someone to come and bring us water. Twice we had to shout at the server as he was quickly leaving the room in order to make our needs known. We ended up having the fourth of our four course dinner (dessert) boxed and had to take it with us.
This experience was a real disappointment for the two of us.
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neighborhood Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We loved the Inn at Brookeville Farm - it was very quiet and contemplative and we made it to the Olney Theatre in time for our performance."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service and attention to detail was tremendous. Our meal was terrific. The wild mushroom and onion soup was the best I have ever had. The calamari was cooked to perfection. We would recommend The Brookville Inn to our friends."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not going back any time soon

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It's been several years since we ate here. We had a guest in from out of town and wanted to take her somewhere special.
Nicely decorated old house. The lighting was rather garish [spot lights in our eyes ]. There seemed to be 2 different sound tracks going on ... one was 60s and 70s classic rock [I liked it], but there was other music at the same time.
Food was so so. The lobster and shell fish looked interesting, but nothing special.
One of us has the fish [sea bass?] With Chile pepper and coconut sauce ... a very Thai like sauce. The preparation was a water of a good piece of fish.
The pork pasta dishes was good, as where the salad [with pecans and blue cheese] and the biscuits.
Service was good. They DID call ahead to see if all in the party could handle stairs Oakdale saved us a table down stairs.
Bottom line: it will be several years before we will be going back. Menu is limited, dishes are OK [not great ]."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Yum

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was delicious except for the undercooked beans. Love the atmosphere it has a very elegant and personal touch. The waiter was very knowledge he was able to fully explain the menu. When I asked for a suggestion he gave me awesome advice. My only recommendation is new carpet. It looks very outdated. I would consider having my wedding venue there but that carpet has to go."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was VERY mediocre. Fried calamari portion deceived with fried onion rings. White wine served initially in two ounce glasses. When questioned about portion we were served our second glass in a normal four ounce serving white wine glass. Again, deception. The soups were horrible. Would not return again."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Setting

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The building and grounds are wonderful and make for a nice outing. The greeters are very good. Wait staff good, sometimes slow, but depends on if there is a group in the event room, perhaps. The food is fresh, good quality, with nice presentation, but seems to lack in flavor. It could benefit from more sauces or other added flavor. I ordered a malbec that ended up being a dud. In part my fault on the selection, but there should be no duds on the list, especially at $10/glass."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Inn at Brookville Farms has a delicious brunch. My smoked salmon omelet was both puffy and crisp, perfectly cooked bacon, great hash browns. My friend says the blueberry pancakes were perfect. Fun to look out the window and see the bridal parties arrive for their events."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissapointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Came for there brunch first time. Bloody Mary served with no lime or lemon or straw. The eggs benedict were well done. The egg was hard boiled. Chef should know how to make those!"
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

5 years later still amazing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My Husband and I were married at the Inn 5 years ago and decided to come back for dinner to celebrate our anniversary. Once again we were not disappointed. Everything was wonderful on our wedding day and it was wonderful again this weekend!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>