Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

North Star American Bistro-Brookfield Reviews List

North Star American Bistro-Brookfield

North Star American Bistro offers outstanding burgers, amazing seafood and steak and other seasonal, reasonable entrees in a comfortable, contemporary setting. North Star also has a full-service, non-smoking bar where you can relax and enjoy cocktails, appetizers or a full meal any time of the day.
See more North Star American Bistro-Brookfield details
325 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(325 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 325 reviews
5 stars
(145)
4 stars
(140)
3 stars
(30)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(167)
  • fit for foodies(123)
  • special occasion(120)
  • great for lunch(112)
  • good for groups(107)
  • great for brunch(61)
North Star American Bistro-Brookfield Reviews List
Review 1 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I've never been disappointed at North Star Bistro! It's a place I stumbled on and always try to bring friends to...and they always like it too!"
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Work celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A business associate took me to lunch here a few weeks ago; I live nearby but had never visited. We had a great lunch and I was surprised by the diverse options and the reasonable prices. So, when I needed a place for a group of 16 for a work celebration, I was thrilled to find they could accommodate us. Everyone loved the setting and the food. Our server was great, in spite of being very busy. We waited a little long to place our dessert orders but other than that she was very attentive. The bartender was talkative and efficient (we waited there until everyone from our party arrived). All in all, a great experience and I'm sure many of us will be back."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had a sitter for the night so we wanted to try somewhere new. Menu looked great and we were going to be in the area so we made reservations. Our food looked very appealing but there was very little flavor. Prices seemed high for the quality of food we received. Sorry to say we will not go back again."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice local place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The restaurant was very clean and inviting. The food was great! Our server was very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this restaurant and will absolutely visit again!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good restaurant in the western suburbs.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

North Star

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wonderful restaurant in Brookfield with great food, attentive staff and nice ambience. It's nice and roomy and not noisy. We had a comfortable dinner"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were sat in the bar!? I had no idea when I made the reservation that we wouldn't be sitting in the restaurant part with white tablecloths.
Our waitress never took extra glasses or dishes off of our little bar top to make room. We had to look for her to order drinks and then to order dinner.
The food was excellent as it always is.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Saturday Lunch at North Star Brookfield

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Inviting and warm environment. Pleasant and professional staff. Very good service."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The restaurant was very clean and inviting. The food was DELICIOUS!! Our server was very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this restaurant and will absolutely visit again!"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good--as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"North Star has the best French onion soup I've ever eaten! I've had it many times and it's always just the way it should be."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

North Star Never Disappoints

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was a Friday night and North Star was packed. We had a reservation, but had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. I wondered if food and service would be affected by how busy it was. I didn’t have to worry, food and service were great, as always!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very good went on a Date, was very impressed."
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Try the whitefish special they have on Fridays! It's excellent"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friday Fish Fry

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The perch was good as usual and the portion size was sufficient. The potato pancakes are better than most serve with fish fries. I am never afraid to order the potato pancakes because the flavor is always great even if they could be more well done/crisp as a preference. Too many other restaurants serve hash browns and call them potato pancakes. The waitstaff is always friendly and accommodating. Definitely get a reservation on Fridays if you want a table right away because they are busy."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were drawn in by the menu. It's not extensive, but covers a lot of ground. Fancier things that I wouldn't normally make at home for me... and burgers & fries for my husband!
I'll say right away that the service was lacking. It was a Thursday evening and not very busy. We waited too long for drink refills. And when the server brought the Charcuterie Platter, I had to ask her to describe it for us (it had a wide assortment not easily distinguishable).
Aside from that, the food was phenomenal! The app. platter was unique (although maybe too much for 2). My short ribs were tender and tasty, and my husband's burger may have ranked one of the best around!! Fries too. Next time I'll go simple.
We will definitely come back. Next time we may just eat in the bar."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Northstar Bistro-Brookfield

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Northstar Bistro continues to impress us with their consistent good food & service. We are never disappointed with the food quality & their professional wait staff will take good care of you."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We keep returning to NS.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've been to North Star Brookfield many times since it opened. We can always count on good food and good service in a comfortable setting. We both love the fish fries. The braised short ribs are one of my favorites and my wife especially likes the seared scallops."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years Eve with my daughter

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed the flat iron steak and shrimp carbonara.both were will presented, and portion sizes ideal.
Carbonara had a lot of large shrimp, which was a nice surprise. Steak was prepared as requested, and the white cheddar mashed potatoes were fantastic."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service on a busy New Years Eve night."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Years Eve Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went with my husband and another couple. I had the Bourbon salmon. Delicious! My husband had the carbonara. Also delish! Not soupy. Our friends had the steak. Not disappointed! A good dinner had by all. Not rushed either! Sometimes on a "holiday" service or food is lacking...not in this case! How refreshing❗️"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

IF YOU CAN FIND IT

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I had never been to this place before. Very hard to find. Poor singage. Food was good. Service was great. Had a few little issues but Michael took care of them as they came up. We had one young adult in our group and he was very good with her as well. Yes I would go back."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time for lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've been here a number of times for dinner and always enjoyed it. This was over first time for lunch with out-of-town friends. We all enjoyed a nice lunch of salads, soup and sandwiches which were very good and nicely presented."
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went for a family lunch that included 19 people we had incredible service. We have been to this restaurant many times and enjoy the food and atmosphere."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for North Star American Bistro-Brookfield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2002
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>