Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington Reviews List

The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington

Looking for something different in the Burlington area? The Melting Pot Restaurant is THE place for a fun and unique fine dining experience. We offer multi-course fondue dining, perfect for all occasions.
Our menu has something for everyone! Choose from a variety of creamy cheese fondues, fresh salads, and fondue-style entrees (including seafood and steak), cooked right at your table. A trip to the Melting Pot isn’t complete without indulging in one of our decadent chocolate fondue desserts. We also have a full Gluten Free menu and can accommodate vegetarian and most other dietary requests.

We are located right on the Bedford and Burlington line and can be accessed easily from routes 3 and 128 (I 95). We are located less than 2 miles from the Burlington Mall and AMC Burlington Cinema and within driving distance from Massachusetts’ North Shore and Southern New Hampshire.
See more The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington details
111 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(111 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
(52)
4 stars
(46)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(65)
  • romantic(44)
  • good for groups(39)
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • kid-friendly(20)
  • notable wine list(12)
The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington Reviews List
Review 1 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date Night Out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Used to go to the Melting Pot in Boston but that location closed so my bf and I decided to give this location a shot. We arrived early and were directed to the bar area where there were only 3 tables and no barstools. We ended up ordering drinks but having to stand which was unusual since there seemed to be plenty of room for barstools. We were then seated at a booth near several loud parties although I had requested a more secluded location in my Open Table reservation. The hostess did not see the note until she brought us to our table. She did then move us to a more secluded table since we were celebrating a special occasion. Our server was very friendly and offered to bring us extra dippers whenever we wanted although he only brought them about half of the times we asked. Overall a good spot for a special occasion/novelty dinner."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"From the time we got there until
the meal was over, the service was
outstanding!
Since it was our first time there,
our waitress took the time to guide
us through the menu.
Not rushed, fun way to dine out.
I would highly recommend."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun Eating yet a little pricey

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The fact that you get to build the perfect fondue and get to "play" with your food makes the Melting Pot a fun place to eat. It has nice confined eating areas so you get privacy. The wait staff are a step above. The drinks are well made. The one drawback is that for what you get it is a little on the pricey side. Great option for special occasions."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fabulous dinner. Staff are so friendly. Even the manager stopped by and chatted. Food was yummy. Great for all age groups and diets."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Betsy our waitress was amazing ! She was right on top of everything and very nice."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Too loud. Hard to have a nice meal with a group of people because they cram everyone who is in a group in a small room with other groups. I would not recommend this place for any size group."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday at the Melting Pot in Burlington, MA, and it was a fabulous evening all around! Our server was outstanding, and the manager stopped by to be sure we were happy with everything - which we were! They had a birthday card for our daughter, and after learning that our daughter's favorite color is yellow, our server made sure that her fondue forks and even the candle on her dessert plate was yellow. It's those kinds of details that made the night more fun! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was festive, and we were not rushed at all. That's not always the case on New Year's night, and despite the fact that it was busy, we didn't hear or see other diners because of the comfy high-backed booths. This was our second birthday celebration for our daughter at the Melting Pot, and I'm sure she will want to celebrate there again next year!"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Worst Christmas Eve dinner experience ever. Our server was awful. We ended up being helped by a sweet bartender and a nice gentleman in a red tie (I didn't get his name). It didn't even seem busy when we were there and we waited 20 mins and no one came to even take a drink order or to greet us. Finally my husband went looking for someone and that's when the bartender very nicely came over to help us and went looking for our server. When our server finally came to the table, she didn't even acknowledge that we had already been sitting a half hour at this point, or even apologize. Dinner took over three hours which was really unnecessary. Considering how much we spent on dinner, we expected a much better experience. Thank you to the woman bar tender and the man in the tie for at least trying to help us!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2013
 2008
Dined on 3/09/2013
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/09/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The waitess Holly was very friendly and kind and was also very knowledgeable and fun to talk with."
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2012
 2010
Dined on 5/24/2012
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2012
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Glad we tried again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had been in the past a few times & had less than perfect experiences, and we were offered to come back from the Mgr and it was sooo worth the trip. We were suggested different foods & cooking types and that made the experience all the more worth it. Had we actually been given feedback the first trips about things that worked better with things we would have liked it more...
Will DEFINITELY be going back soon! Love the Place"
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Change of Pace

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a first .The service was excellent explaining the process and the menu.We had the Classic Dinner and it had excellent variety.Our grandson had the sirloin and we enjoyed the fondue style .The Choclate display was very nice .We would go back and tell our friends"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed in experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Have dined many times at melting pot. Service was very slow and couldn't find waitress when we needed her every time. When server was around she was lovely but not around too often. No one ever came by to check on us after we were given our meals or even after that. We didn't even have time to get chocolate dessert because everything else took so long and we had to get home to our pets and had been gone for 3 and a half hours at that's point which was disappointing because that is the best part of the meal. The entree special was disappointing as well as there were 4 small pieces of filet and 2 very small lobster tails 3 bites each. For the price that was disappointing as well. Overall I don't know if I would hurry back which again is disappointing because my kids like it there."
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waitress, Hannah, was wonderful."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Unexpected

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My boyfriend and I thought we would give the place a try during restaurant week since we didn't really know if we would like it. I had only been for dessert once and he had never been. It wasn't what we expected. We got some type of buffalo cheese fondeau for our first course. My boyfriend liked it but I wasn't too fond of it. Since there's white wine in it, I felt like all I tasted was cheap dry white wine when I ate it. For our second course we both got the caprese salad, which was good. Now the third course which was our meal is what was unexpected to us. Suddenly she asked what cooking style and I was confused. I thought you'd be dipping your food in sauces and not literally cooking them. This might be my own fault for not researching. They had a nice amount of meats to choose from and dipping sauces that fit each kind of meat there was. I just felt like it took forever to cook everything and things kept sticking to the bottom. Now it wasn't part of the restaurant week deal but we decided to get the s'mores fondeau after all the food too. We typically don't get dessert when we go out but how can you not here. It was INCREDIBLE!!! I would have kicked the pot if I could. It tasted amazing. I must admit that I am a chocolate lover though. But it was really neat to see how our waitress mixed everything together in the pot in front of you. She put something on fire and it was just cool. That reminds me that the staff was VERY nice!!the hostesses were joking around with us then our waitress was very nice and explained everything she was doing since it was basically our first time. The manager came over to our table and checked on us during dinner too. Everyone was just incredibly nice without seeming like they were faking it or trying to hard. Overall I'd say this is a nice place if you're looking for an activity while eating. Like this might be a place I'd come back with some girlfriends on a special occasion. I'd definitely come back more frequently for that dessert"
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect for a romantic special occation

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Melting Pot in Bedford has a special seating area called Lovers Lane. It is an intimate, quiet, and private area that only contains booths for two people. It is by far the best place I have ever eaten in terms of ambiance. Not only does it give off the private feel, but you can barely see anyone else in the restaurant from the seating. It is extremely special, and I cannot wait to go again. Our server Abby could have been the best Ive ever had. Highly recommended"
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Three strikes...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We tried out this restaurant hoping to get a special for restaurant week only to find out the offer wasn't valid on a Saturday night (strike one). We were then confounded by the far too complex menu which takes ten minutes to explain--if she had just told us the four course is way cheaper than a la carte we would not have spent so much time trying to figure everything out...(strike two). On a positive note, the cheese and chocolate fondues were delicious. If I had known the entrees were like hot pot meals, I would have been better prepared. It was good food overall but rather overpriced. Strike three was the service which started out friendly but then got tired as the night wore on, with lengthy waits in between..."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Melting Pot - Bedford/Burlington
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>