Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa Reviews List

Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa

When East meets West and flavors fuse just right you know you must be dining at Marco Polo's.
Fusion at its finest with a new way to eat out.
Featuring a three part menu with Italian, Asian and a unique blend of fusion dishes.
Compliment your meal with a glass of wine or a specialty cocktail from our full service bar.
Complete your night out by sipping on an after dinner drink or stop in at our adult only game room and lounge area.
No matter the flavor you desire Marco Polo's has you covered from East to West.
See more Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa details
44 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(44 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • romantic(12)
  • special occasion(10)
  • great for brunch(9)
  • great for lunch(8)
  • good for groups(4)
Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious and Surprising

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant is Italian/Asian fusion - i.e. Marco Polo - the food is both interesting, well prepared and seasoned and beautifully presented. I especially liked the Asian-Vegetable Pesto Dumplings and Mongolian Mozzarella Sticks and the Truffle Mushroom ravioli are simply scrumptious."
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the mild buffalo chicken wings. They were thick and moist and tasty!"
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is fabulous! Staff is knowledgeable and pleasant."
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

just ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The food was really terrible. The service was alright. Considering the cost of the food I would not recommend this place."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mixed experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is very good if you get salads or apps but not so good with pasta and beef meatballs. Couln't eat it but the salads with tuna were a hit. Wine list ok, little pricey for small small suburban hotel restaurant. Service was good and it was very quiet so good for conversation."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I stayed at the Viana Hotel & Spa because for my 6 th wedding anniversary I purchased tickets to see Frankie Valli at NYCB theatre right up the street. What a gem it was, the hotel spa is clean, beautiful, and very hospitable. Marco Polos was the icing on the cake. We had Japanese crab cakes, shrimp fra Diavlo and the dessert list made it complicated to choose just one so we ordered the chocolate velvet cake and the s'mores egg rolls. Enough said!!! Restaurant is worth a try, you won't be dissapoinyed."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good, service not so much...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2014
 2010
Dined on 6/28/2014
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our meal was good, loved the chicken francaise won tons. Service was just OK. Our waitress was nice, but too many young 20-something waiters / waitresses standing around with their cell phones texting, etc., laughing out loud and goofing off when they should have been working."
Dined on 6/28/2014
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very different types of dishes. You do not see those combinations everywhere.
Good food
"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Small portions. Filet mignon was supposed to be rare, came out done all the way thru and tasted like stew meat. Dry as a bone."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Interesting, inviting menu!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Every meal we had was delicious. I especially loved the Thai skirt steak, the flatbread pizza with gorgonzola was fabulous."
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Hotel but issues

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We found the hotel to be nice but we had issues with Room Service (supposed to be 24 hours - did not answer the phone when we ordered coffee in the morning) Coffee service was NOT inviting looking -milk in a coverless teapot, no stirers , no saucers and crummy thermal coffee pot.
Tried to get my car after check out but their was no valet. We had to go back into the hotel to try to get someone to get my car."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not even close

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were looking forward to a nice quiet dinner with 4 friends. We cancelled our reservation once we arrived and saw the restaurant. More like a coffee shop atmosphere. It looked nothing like the photos on the web-site. It could not be called a dining room as it was opened to the bar, game room and lobby. The television was always on and tuned to mostly sports. It had 3 round booths which if looked at alone seemed pretty nice but if the whole space were looked at it looked pretty bad. Beside the booths there were 4 metal tables and chairs most looking into supply closets and all looked at the buffet.
Another unbelievable thing was when we were leaving for our other dinner elsewhere as we came out of the elevator the lobby bar and dining room were filled with what looked like prom goers. If we had kept our original reservation at Marco Polo we would have been surrounded by someone elses party. I think the staff owed it to us to at least mention this when we checked in.
on the positive side all the staff and wait people were extra nice and helpful. We did have 2 quick lunches there. The breakfast buffet was $17. so we skipped this as we only wanted coffee and a danish.
"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good. Service was slow. They forgot about u."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Vianne Hotel and restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We stayed one night at the hotel. Brunch was great and the price very reasonable. We also had dinner and wine. The food is organic and delicious . We tried steak diane( done perfect) and flatbread pizza, both great, service was friendly and polite. As were the entire staff of the hotel.
We had facials,scrubs and massages at the spa. All good. Even did the hot tub. The place was also very clean.
"
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Never going back

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My fiancé and I arrived ten minutes early for our 8pm dinner reservation. We stood at the entrance to the dining area by the bar for ten minutes before anyone acknowledged us. The hostess and manager seemed to be running plates from the kitchen. The hostess made eye contact from across the restaurant and told us she would be right with us. We stood with our coats on a few feet behind the bar for another five minutes and still no one seated us. Neither the hostess nor the manager approached us. We felt extremely awkward and decided that if this is the level of service before we are even seated, we did not want to find out how long the actual meal would take. We walked out without a word from any of the staff."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic Getaway

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My boyfriend and I stayed a night at the Viana for Valentine's Day and we ate at Marco Polo's for dinner. We are both in the restaurant business so we always pay attention to service, and the service here was amazing. Everyone was friendly and attentive and the food was amazing! We will definitely be recommending Marco Polo's and the Viana Hotel & Spa."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Superb Girls' Night Out Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I located this restaurant on OpenTable and decided to try it out with 2 of my girlfriends. It is located inside of a Viana Hotel and there is access direct from the parking lot. It is a quaint dining space with assorted types of seating. I was the first to arrive and they still seated me. Once we ordered the food came out timely and hot and was delicious. We enjoyed everything from the Calamari and Wings appetizers to our wonderful entrees. The wait staff was attentive and courteous and didn't rush us. We were the last patrons in the restaurant and will certainly return at our next night out. One of my girlfriends enjoyed it so much that she went the very next day for lunch and loved that meal too!"
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Marco Polo is lost at sea

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This place certainly did not aim to please. It was just nothing special. Here's a tip: if you have appetizers to share for 2 people at $100 a person, you should have enough for 2 people. 1 silver dollar sized crab cake with very little crab in it really does not cut it. A thin overcooked steak when the order is medium rare is unbelievable. It was not crowded. Putting shoestring carrots and beets on top of everything does not hide the fact that it was way below par. They certainly did not act like they were interested in return business.
Service was good, drinks were good, food pathetic
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service and food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The young lady who was the waitress was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the menu choices. The chef Vincent did a wonderful job preparing everything to our liking and the bus person was also very helpful and friendly. It was a very enjoyable meal especially as I was celebrating a birthday with my Uncle."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Marco Polo's @ The Viana Hotel & Spa
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic