Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

3Vinos Reviews List

3Vinos

3Vino's is a Latin cuisine restaurant and bar with entertainment and dancing. Immerse yourself in an upscale Latin and Cuban atmosphere. 3 Vino's is the place to be in Covina for dining and entertainment and includes imported wines, mixed drinks, Latin jazz - live entertainment, dancing, lounge, V.I.P reservations, no cover charge and free Salsa lessons on Wednesdays.
See more 3Vinos details
34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • vibrant bar scene(12)
  • good for groups(11)
  • hot spot(10)
  • late-night find(9)
  • special occasion(9)
  • romantic(7)
3Vinos Reviews List
Review 1 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food done right with lots of flavor

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is very delicious. The place is small in terms of the dinning area but it looks as if it would be the perfect place to plan a dance/social night out after dinner"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Need to improve.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our table wobbled waiter found a card board or something to keep it leveled, yet there was
lots of other tables open, table to close to the actual bar people bumped me walking by, as
it was Valentines you expect some decorations or like to celebrate very dry atmosphere not
fun at all, lacks good vibes, I think they are not trained to well.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

This place was horrible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My boyfriend and I made reservations and got there early. It appeared there was a large private party. Er had to wait ten minutes to be acknowledged only for the hostess to never return and sit us down. Two more parties walked in after and also had to wait. We ended up leaving after 20 minutes of just standing there. If there was such a party, they should have closed the location. This is the second bad experience for this place in less a year. We will never come back"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food loved the music."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not for dinner. Ok for club scene

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Wobbly table in bad spot. Hostess refused to change table even though several remained empty all night. Mediocre food."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Vino's Bust

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"From the start of making a reservation I got the run around and major attitude. They use an answering service in which you have to play phone tag. The reservation was made a week in advance. I was not able to confirm with a live person, Christina, until the day of my party. I reserved a 10 seater with bottle service to watch a friends band, Bongo Funk, this was the only reason for being there. When we arrived we were showed our section. Not what I was promised. Christina clearly suggested the middle section because the smaller space was high traffic and much smaller for our 10 people. I informed the hostess of this and she called Christina and switched us to the larger section. Turns out we were double booked. We had to move, because of the other party. The smaller space would not fit our guests so we were going to leave. They did offer to refund my $180.00 that I had to pay to reserve the table and comp our drinks, $90.00. We had a birthday girl with us and this totally ruined our night. Our friends were playing in the band as I mention before, Bongo Funk, which were amazing but we missed out on the show due to 3 Vinos lack of professionalism and rude behavior from the beginning. I got a call today that they were only refunding the difference of our drinks and the $180. They have no manager on duty and I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was a nightmare night. Thanks 3 Vinos. I better get my refund. Oh ya in addition they list the place as "fine dining" so why are their seats riddled with duck tape to patch the holes? They were out of Lagunitas the only IPA they had on a busy holiday weekend. Who doesn't stock up on a holiday weekend. It was only Friday."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Fun and perfect for a group . Waiters are too slow and don't come often to table"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unique

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love the food and service.but security it was moving us to different areas.and DJ after the salsa band it was not good.you sure have salsa all nite...."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2011
 2012
Dined on 3/12/2011
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent customer service"
Dined on 3/12/2011
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun Place !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fun Place with Good Food. Only Complain is that we waited too long for Server and Drinks. Place was not busy so the wait was annoying ."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad service and overbooked

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my third time going for brunch at 3vinos. They got it totally wrong this time, like they weren't prepared for the amount of people that rsvp'd. They were understaffed, I had to go to the bar to get water and mimosas, not a single person came to our table. They were low on food, I kept going back to see if they refilled but they never did. Even desserts were out. I had to track down someone to get my check. It was not worth the money spent for brunch and I've tried contacting management via phone and email and no one has responded."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The food leaves a lot to be desired.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The brunch is actually poor, taste of the food is not good at all, the ropa vieja tastes like fajistas, everything has a bell pepper taste, tha chile rellenos were pretty bad, the arroz con pollo had a very bad taste, the sausage links were overcooked, on the plus side the service was good they were very attentive"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

love it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Love the food..drinks..and the salsa band..bar and dj.."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Would not return for food. I would definitely return to listen to music the only thing is I wish they had more sitting in the dance area. We were sitting in the other room. When we arrived we looked at the menu was not impressed with anything offered. So we only ordered appetizers. Waiter was great until we only ordered appetizers, after that we didn't see him much. I guess he figured he wasn't going to get a big tip since we weren't ordering dinner after all. Music was great, I think the band was Sangria."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great girls night out.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was very tasty. Drink prices a little high. Live music (Band-Soto) was great! Didn't stay for DJ, but appears to be a popular night spot."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

New Year Eve Disastrous !!!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A week advance reservation and confirmation was not recognized neither respected.
After arriving half hour ahead of time the hostess mentioned that there was no reservation on record. Finally and due to our insistence and early hour, we were given a table to eat but she mentioned there was no assurance of a table or sitting in the area during the New Year's party. After eating, we moved to the entertainment area of the restaurant just to be informed we had to move out because the space was already reserved by some body else. After observing all the empty tables around the dance area we requested to have an alternative location at any cost, but it was ignored. The manager suggestion of sitting on the bar counter was out of the question due to the presence of an elderly lady in our party.
A decision was made the abandon the 3-Vinos restaurant and search for another place where to spend the rest of the evening...however, due to the late time and cold weather, waiting in line at another location was not advisable....so, the final decision was to go home and forget this disastrous New Years' family reunion.
Definitely we will never patronize this restaurant as long as we live in the area, neither recommend to any body else.
"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It was my first time dining at 3 Vinos. The ambiance was simply fantastic and welcoming. The servers were really attentive and friendly. Love the live music by Soto! I had seen these awesome videos of their performances, but seeing them live was something else. Their energy was everywhere with their badass funk and R&B, and many of their patrons were loyal fans. It was so much fun! Every downtown needs a safe, cozy watering hole like this."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 3Vinos
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

It's a nightclub

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Okay, it was a Friday night, but it was only 6:30 p.m.! Already the restaurant was dark, loud music playing, a band just about to start... all we wanted was a nice dinner. It just wasn't what we expected. So I don't know how the service is, or the food. I had to rate the service and food but I never experienced it because we didn't stay. If you are looking for a party place, maybe this is the place for you."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3Vinos
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic