Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

ZEN on Ten Reviews List

ZEN on Ten

Located in Midtown, Atlanta on Northside Drive and Tenth Street, Zen on Ten Asian Bistro and Sushi Bar offers the finest Thai, Chinese, Asian Fusion and Japanese Cuisine in the city. Enjoy the warm, cozy, and inviting atmosphere of our dining room or relax and meet a new friend at our sleek and elegant bar. We're quickly being recognized as serving some of the freshest and most creative sushi in Atlanta. You won't find more authentic and flavorful Thai food anywhere in the area and our exotic drink menu will please even the most sophisticated of taste buds. Zen on Ten is the perfect spot for your next date, business lunch or party. Come to Zen on Ten and relax in our contemporary and trendy ambiance, while satisfying all of your senses.
See more ZEN on Ten details
23 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(23 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(4)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • late-night find(2)
  • romantic(2)
ZEN on Ten Reviews List
Review 1 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was okay. I wouldn't NOT go back but will not be rushing back either. ,There are other Thai restaurant that I enjy more."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Had the Thai soup, a little salty however.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had the Thai soup, a little salty however. Otherwise we enjoyed it!"
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very nice place. Pretty empty when we went but we assumed it was due to how late we dined. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Food but the slowes service in a long time. Had a reservation for 8pm and got our drinks at 9pm."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

worlds worst service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the food was really good, but the service was the worst i have ever had! it took them a half hour to bring us our check! also, our drinks came AFTER our appetizer!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very Poor Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I hope they improve service, the food is very good, but about everything else is bad.
We asked for a House Cabernet, they did not have such a thing, then we asked for a Cabernet on the wine list to no avail, we then were offered two other, one Ok the other seemed to be an old opened bottle. Not to mention my wife's glass was server with the previous patron lipstick on it.
My food was great testing and presentation, just missing the scallops that were replaced by Skid as they had just ran out....
I will rewrite this is i see better reviews in the future and I venture to go back again."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed our dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great location en route to the Ferst Center for the Arts. Food was fresh and tasty. Enjoyed my cosmo. Service was attentive. Convenient parking. Glad to have a go-to place at 10th and Northside--that will work for lots of our activities on the West side of town."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful, but restaraunt was a lil cold :/

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food...Delicious! Ambiance...Loved it!
The server knew his thing....He gets a 10
We'll will return.
"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ZEN on Ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good causal dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"we ordered basil rolls, pad Thai and chicken lettuce wraps. All were tasty and we plan on coming back. It was a Monday night so quiet ambience. Prices were reasonable."
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ZEN on Ten
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic