Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Zesty's Reviews List

Zesty's

It’s a great pleasure having you here and we thank you for your continued support through the years.

We’ve seen a lot of changes during our time here, and we are very pleased to introduce our new gastropub, Munk & Nunn; complete with a brand new marble bar, state of the art lighting system, and a touch of old world charm. Our custom hand-crafted church pews provide comfortable seating near the bar, and our traditional café style seating is perfect for dinner parties or after work gatherings. If you’d prefer to be outside we’ve got you covered--our sidewalk seating is perfectly shaded in the summer and comfortably heated in the fall.
Our goal is for every guest to enjoy all we have to offer, from our unique and flavorful small plates to our famous whole fish and traditional Greek favorites. Quench your thirst with the coldest beer on tap in Philadelphia, or share a delicious treat from our signature cocktail menu. Once you’ve been here, you will always be considered a friend.
See more Zesty's details
37 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(37 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
(15)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(14)
  • neighborhood gem(14)
  • good for groups(10)
  • special occasion(9)
  • vibrant bar scene(6)
  • kid-friendly(4)
Zesty's Reviews List
Review 1 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Greco-Roman Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was our first dinner at Zesty's, and it certainly will not be our last. The menu is first rate and the results of the owner's artistic and savory cooking is delightful. I love octopus and I put this dish up there with one of the best I have had. We all had something different - crab cakes, salmon, sea bass and gnocchi. Praises from my family on each one. Also, I consider my knowledge of wines to be pretty decent. However, I know little about Greek wine. Our waiter made a recommendation of a red from Crete that was both reasonably priced, very delicious. We even got a surprise treat at the end. Tom, we will be back."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Take em to the Greek

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a tasty meal and fantastic service at Zesty's. It was my son's 20th birthday, which I noted on the Open table reservation, but neglected to mention that night when we got to the restaurant. Our waitress, Adrienne, was very friendly and had some great suggestions for our first time visit. We enjoyed two table appetizers and 3 main dishes, all to our liking. Even my significant other, who was skeptical about Greek dining, enjoyed his dish immensely. We were too full to order dessert. The waitress brought out the bill and disappeared for a few minutes only to return with other staff members and a wedge of chocolate mousse cake to surprise and sing Happy Birthday to my son. And although we were full, that mousse was DE-LISH!!!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love Zesty's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We come to Zesty's once a month, and we are never disappointed. The quality and flavors are awesome."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Waitress wrote down the correct thing for two orders an wrong thing for one. The two orders still were prepared wrong. Done with Zesty."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/09/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was just basic. The service was good. The food didn't taste like Greek food. Also the menu was very small."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was ok service was terrible drinks were not mixed properly. Restaurant was empty and service was horrible. Estia is much better."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fine Fish Selections

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed the Bronzino suggested by our server, and was not disappointed. Will be returning soon to try it again. A side of steaming fresh broccoli was just right too. Overall, a delicious dinner. Tom, thank you for turning out a very special dish for us. Selma and Sam."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service. The owner John was very nice

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent food, great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Restaurant Week

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A girlfriend and I tried Zestys during restaurant week and loved it. Neither of us had been before and both agreed we will be going back. Amazing food and great service. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and willing to help us better understand the choices we were making for dinner."
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very poor service and the manager didn't care.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They were not crowded at all, maybe 6 tables, and the 2 servers could not even do the basics. We waited 15 min to be seated, and another 10-15 to even get water and bread. We should have left then became it was just more waiting. The lamb and calamari were both lightly burnt and had to be sent back. We were told later that we were being served by the hostes because 2 servers called out. We were treated like we were the problem for wanting service and asking for things like refills on our drinks. It turns out the manager was there and didn't even come over even after we expressed our displeasure with the service and food. We will not be returning or recommending to anyone."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful evening.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We hadn't eaten at Zesty's for a while, and thought we'd give it another shot. The last time we went, they had just re-opened and things appeared a bit disorganized. However, they have really upped their game! The service was good, the new interior looked beautiful, we were greeted and spoken to by very friendly staff, and of course-THE FOOD!
Amazing. The hummus had better flavor and texture, the lamb was to die for, and they easily made a rice substitution for this gluten-free girl.
Zesty's did not disappoint. Looking forward to the next time already!
"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Greek food; limited menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is excellent. I just wish there were more Greek dishes on the menu. The mgmnt seems to have settled on "Mediterranean", meaning Italian and Greek dishes, but it's one of the only restaurants where I can get an ouzo and a retsina. It's cool and low-key, the service is good, the front windows look out on Main St. Manayunk, the acoustics enable conversation, and there's enough light to read a menu without a cellphone flashlight. Try the Moussaka."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was delicious and rich. Felt the appetizer(Saganoki) was a bit pricey for the amount they gave."
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was our first time back to Zesty's since it just reopened about a month ago. Our waiter was wonderful from the moment we walked in - very warm, friendly and knowledgeable. He paced our meal perfectly from drinks to apps to dinner. We enjoyed every bite of our food - super fresh octopus appetizer, delicious sea bass and homemade spanakopita for dinner, and refreshing sangria. We can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Zesty's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.