Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Nonni's Bistro Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Nonni's Bistro

Coming Soon!
163 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(163 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
(76)
4 stars
(65)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(94)
  • fit for foodies(75)
  • great for brunch(73)
  • great for lunch(67)
  • great for outdoor dining(60)
  • special occasion(43)
Nonni's Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/23/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

a Pleasanton favorite!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My favorite restaurant in Pleasanton! It is my go-to place in town - right on Main Street, with lovely outdoor seating as well as inside. The food is the best. I've been there over the years for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Can't rave enough about this spot!!"
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good food. Simple and delicious....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food and atmosphere are great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
", I particulary like when the owner or chef comes out to make sure everyone is enjoying their meal. The beef was so tender you could cut it with a fork. Forget going to the city for dinner, just go to Pleasanton."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very enjoyable, great service, good place to meet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fine food in a friendly setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We started coming to Nonni's several years ago. It's a small venue where he front windows open so that you feel like you are outside. The food is always a delicious combination of fresh ingredients creatively prepared. The menu is diverse. We've tried about half of the offerings; the lamb and the fish dishes are our favorite entrees. The service is attentive but never intrusive."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nonni's is our favorite eats in Pleasanton. We always get the Thor appetizer because it is not mainstream. The duck on barley served chef's way (medium rare) was perfect. The wild boar cassoulet is always our all time favorite. Served with a French pinot blanc and Icelandic glacial water, and finished with the ever decadent bread pudding, we couldn't ask for a more perfect evening. The service was exceptional."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice surprise--food, service & ambiance was great.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

the mussels tasted fishy amd bad..this has nev

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The mussels tasted fishy and bad...this has never happened before...disappointed..afraid to order this dish again"
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We (a group of 5) had a very fun dinner at Nonnie's. We particularly enjoyed Thor's Platter appetizer, which our very cute waiter described to us as "peculiar"! How often do you get to try three different herring preparations? The rest of the menu seems a little less entirely Scandinavian, but was very good, with many seafood choices - or at least that's what most of us chose. Downtown Pleasanton is a great place to wander for dinner. Lots of restaurants line the streets. I would definitely come back to Nonnie's."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Had dinner on Sunday night.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was my wife's birthday. It was pretty busy and our waiter was overwhelmed. He was the only full time waiter on the floor. Some people came to eventually help,but I don't think they were full time waiters. Our waiter tried very hard,but the service was terrible. He had way too many tables. We wanted bread ASAP. It came at the end of the meal. You need more waiters! My wife said the duck was the best she ever had. I had the Cobb salad,which was hardly anything to eat and left hungry. Everyone else was positive about their meal. Again,the waiter tried hard ,but was completely overwhelmed! After spending $240.00,I expected much more,as I had heard good things about this restaurant. I don't think this would be a hard thing to fix. I used to be a waiter,and service is critical to the success of any restaurant. I'm sure you understand that more than I do."
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Soup is always wonderful

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My work buddies and I try to make it here often. The soup is always fantastic. The service is friendly and helpful. The food has never disappointed us. We like the warm welcome, the small atmosphere and the food, of course. The variety allows our vegetarians and omnivores enjoy themselves. Fresh, yummy, comfortable. What more do you need?"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Had beeter experiences before

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The hostess claimed she did not see I had requested a window table at the time of reservation, in the notes and request section at the Open Table site. I had made reservations 5 days in advance.
Our entrees were brought to us while we were still eating our salad, which I found a big oversight. They were taken back, and by the time we finished our salad and the entrees were brought back from the warmer, my wife's pork loin was overdone and chewy."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I absolutely love this place. The food is always delicious and the employees who work here are always polite and very knowledgable. I love that everything is made from scratch and you can tell because every bite is delicious."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Why haven't I eaten here before?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was going to theater in Pleasanton and had to find a place to eat. Looked at open table and decided to take a chance on Noonie's . The four of su were so happy, great food, great service, but noisy. Next time I will eat outside, the cars will quieter then the bar inside. The appetizer fish plate, salad, Rack of lamb and fish daily special were especially good. The crowning glory of dinner was the crepes, WOW."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our 2nd group brunch here, and the service has improved a bit. It does seem like a hectic place for servers, and place is very loud for such small space. But not complaining. We will definitely be back for some more brunch."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nonni's is one of our favorite neighborhood finds. The food is consistently delicious and we always have a wonderful meal. The service is top notch."
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love Nonni's! Cozy, intimate and fabulous food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nonni's Bistro, Pleasanton

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nonni's new bar is a great addition to the restaurant. Excellent lunch menu. I wanted to try many things. My favorite is the salmon sandwich or salad. But, it was trumped by the delicious curried deviled egg sandwich with a cup of the best soups in town. Service was very good, as usual.. I would highly recommend their brunch and all special occasions. Their holiday menus are the best in town! They make every dining event enjoyable.
Yummy"
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nonni's In The Neighborhood

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Once again Nonni's served tasty, generously portioned comfort food for a recent early dinner on Main Street. We love to sit at the outdoor tables...it was a beautiful evening with my wife and adult daughter. Started by sharing the goat cheese crepe...tasty stuff and it helped with the side bread served warm. For dinner, daughter had the weekly veggie plate which she loved; I had the cassoulet of wild boar (very good, hot, and a lot of food) which had that slightly gamey boar flavor, distinct from ham; wife had the beef bourguignon...and she loved it. Bottle of wine...nice, nice evening. Didn't have dessert: too full with dinner. Highly recommend this place for a relaxed, good meal on Main Street."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I'd consider Nonni's the best in Pleasanton

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2004
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have been to just about every restaurant in Pleasanton and Nonni's is the only one I gladly return to."
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Greasy Fries.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I thought $17 was a bit too much for a mushroom cheeseburger that was just "OK". .and the fries tasted greasy."
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect for a quiet night catching up with friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were late because of traffic but they still accommodated us. There were only 2 groups (us and a couple) so the attention to us was superb. It was our friend's wedding and my 30th birthday so it was a double celebration. The Thor is excellent and their duck. We will definitely go back."
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We'll be back! Loved it!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a delicious brunch and we are looking forward to trying the lunch and dinner menus as well!"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A touch of European Elegance in DT Pleasanton

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nonni's Bistro never disappoints, The food is stunning - from the daily, in-house made salad dressings, to the in-house ice-smoked salmon (to die for), to the pot au creme, and everything in between. You will not be disappointed. Chef Jon (pronounced "Yon") is an absoulte delight - he roams the dining room every night to visit with his guests, to check on the quality of the food, etc. The rest of the staff is equally as wonderful. I travel to Pleasanton almost weekly for work, and Nonni's is in my opinion the best restaurant in Pleasanton."
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our regular Sunday brunch group is working its way through many of the smaller local restaurants in the TriValley area. Nonni's is a gem. Small, intimate cafe feel, with absolutely wonderful food. The menu offers many choices for all palates, with Real Vegetarian Options for those who do not eat meat. My only gripe was the noise level, which made conversation at our long table for 8 impossible. Perhaps it might be quieter in the winter when the front windows are closed."
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food! Mimosas were very good Had a great time there."
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Nonni's Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ate Sunday brunch outside which was a big mistake - we spent the whole time picking tree debris from our drinks and food. The food was good, but we had to flag down our server on 3 different occassions - to order, to get more beverages and to get our check which I find unacceptable. Would give it another try sitting inside this time."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>