Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Truffle Pig Reviews List

Truffle Pig

You won’t find a more convenient place to apres or dine after a day on the slopes than Truffle Pig, which is located at the base of the ski area, adjacent to One Steamboat Place and the gondola.

Featuring casual American Alpine Cuisine crafted from the freshest ingredients, Truffle Pig offers the most indulgent Apres Ski scenes around, including an inviting atmosphere, live entertainment, compelling drink specials and mouth-watering menu items.

As the evening approaches, settle in for an experience that fits your personal desire. A quiet romantic dinner or a festive meal with family and friends, all prepared by a talented culinary team.

Contact Truffle Pig about inquiries for parties and events at this ideal venue
www.trufflepigrestaurant.comSee more Truffle Pig details
153 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(153 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(52)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(57)
  • fit for foodies(55)
  • vibrant bar scene(42)
  • notable wine list(39)
  • great for outdoor dining(35)
  • good for groups(29)
Truffle Pig Reviews List
Review 1 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor Service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Sat us at the bar even though wehas a reservation for 3 weeks. Inattentive staff."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and drinks!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Boston comes to steamboat

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Overall, my husband and I enjoy this restaurant for its wait staff and lively atmosphere. My meal was excellent , pork chop with mashed potato, but unfortunately my husbands meal wasn't so enjoyable. His ribeye was salty and the potato (fingerlings) overcooked
But, we'll be back for sure, since all our other experiences have been positive.
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Truffle Pig is a great base area dinner spot. The food is excellent and the wine list is well done."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great atmosphere

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Loved the atmosphere - unfortunately out appetizer showed up with our salads instead of earlier. We were not in a hurry and would prefer to not feel rushed. Otherwise it was wonderful"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service was lacking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Server seemed to want to be elsewhere. Somewhat responsive to dietary concerns. Took 25 minutes to receive dessert. Been here before so very underwhelmed"
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bonn

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great food & service! One of the best restaurants in Steamboat!"
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not great, but good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Our food was good, but didn't bowl me over. It was pricey for what it was. I did enjoy the berry butter with the rolls."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Love the place. Very loud

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food is always good. Those who work there work very hard to make sure you are happy. The noise is an issue."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Busy, energetic restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We enjoyed our dinner at the Truffle Pig again this year. The restaurant is a bit noisy and feels a little crowded but the service was attentive and the food was quite good. I appreciate that they offer a children's menu (for Piglets) since the adult menu portions are large. We had both entrees and dessert and everyone was happy with their meal. We would happily eat there again."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"John Witmer was excellent as sommelier. Brought us decanter glasses which enhanced our bottle of Cab nicely. Our, whose name I cannot remember (however he went to college in Kansas City) was also excellent. Only gripe would be that, although my rib eye was cooked to perfection and was of correct temperature, the accompanying potatoes and brussel sprouts were a bit cold. Detracted a bit from an otherwise excellent meal."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

big fish in a small pond

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Slow service. Overpriced food. Steak was average at best. Little attention to detail. Hostess was not rude, but was not friendly either. I like trying new restaurants, I will not go back to this place. I cannot recommended Truffle Pig. Sorry."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The bacon wrapped dates and the burger were both great, however the brussels sprouts hash was not cooked at all - the potatoes and sprouts were hard and there was little flavor. We tried sending it back just to get it cooked a little more but it came back just as bad. Our server didn't ask if it was better, she just kept walking by looking at us. She could have been a little more accommodating. She even complained loudly by our table that another one of her tables didn't tip her at all. We felt bad for her, so we still tipped her pretty well, but overall we were disappointed with the service and some of the food."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great location at the base of the mountain. Service was a little slow, but food was good. Happy Hour drink specials are a good deal - just be prepared for a young and noisy crowd during that time."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good for Apres Ski, not Christmas

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"How do I begin, I had read the reviews and was apprehensive, we had Apres ski several nights prior and it was fine, although noisy. We sat at the bar and it was fine. Decided to return on our last night in Steamboat, and it was packed. Not really the fault of the restaurant. The Truffle fries were the highlight and as for the rest, not too memorable. The pork Osso Bucco was dry and flavorless, the polenta was grainy. My son's 25 dollar burger was overcooked and looked like a hockey puck, my husband got the lamb t-bone with root vegetables, but they were nowhere to be found... Our brussel sprout hash was brought out after we had finished the mains, dessert was just an overall failure. My youngest son brought ordered the orange cream float and was served a scoop of vanilla ice-cream. The runner argued that he would later be brought an orange soda to go with the "float", he was rude, argumentative and just plain uninformed. My other son ordered 2 scoops of chocolate ice-cream and 1 scoop of vanilla/it was flip-flopped. We ordered the 15 layer chocolate something, and it was just a hunk of chocolate mousse with not much else. The manager did make amends by comping the orange float, which was kind. I would come here again, but not during the busy Christmas season. They were understaffed, and overwhelmed, with the dishes being underwhelming."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food was ok, but fun scene if you want to stay for dinner at the base of the moutain"
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our least favorite, most expensive for what we had. The only restaurant where we dined, that I would not recommend, nor return. We were told that we needed to order appetizers, as the kitchen could not accommodate dinner orders within 45 minutes, due to heavy volume of diners. There were only 4 other tables, with guests. Definitely better choices in Steamboat."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best meal we had all week

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Amanda suggested the ravioli with truffles and it was delicious.
Amanda was a great waitress!
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had dinner here Christmas Day and I was glad to get a reservation. We were seated when we arrived even though it was a few minutes early. The server was very friendly and good with our two girls ages 11 and 7. Their bread with berry butter is out of this world. My husband and I shared the New York strip and added crab legs which was pricey but because we were splitting it it worked out well. Our girls love this place primarily because they have cookies (chocolate chip, double chocolate, and white chocolate macadamia nut) and milk as a dessert option. The cookies were amazing! Kudos to pastry chef Pam. Highly recommend this place, just a little pricey."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food, nice wine selection, and friendly service!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was expensive and basic. Sent back the order for one cold entree and they heated it up. I ordered appetizer as one of meals to get Pate. Came with no Pate and little of rest. This was 25.00 appetizer. When I asked they said sorry we didn't have pate and offered me a 10.00 dessert. Didn't tell me when I ordered. For the cost of our check for 4; 300.00 with no alcohol definitely not worth the trip! Disappointed as we saved it for Christmas Eve!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent all way around

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tha place is really awesome, the martini was perfectly done: dry with a splash of olive and shacked until the ice formed on top, pasta bolognese and burger perfect. And Deb was a great host.. Super recommended!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a great time and the food was fantastic!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Truffle Pig
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>