Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency Reviews List

Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency

FOOD. THOUGHTFULLY SOURCED. CAREFULLY SERVED.

San Francisco is a city known for its world-class cuisine. Eclipse is the place to begin your San Francisco culinary adventure.

An open space with a rich, modern palette, The Eclipse is perfectly appointed for San Francisco dining and refreshment. The Eclipse Restaurant and Lounge features a contemporary and responsible approach to dining by preparing a menu full of local seasonal ingredients. The restaurant is open daily and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
See more Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency details
69 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(69 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(22)
  • good for groups(21)
  • great for lunch(18)
  • kid-friendly(15)
  • special occasion(11)
  • scenic view(8)
Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency Reviews List
Review 1 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Five of us went for lunch for a celebration. It was our interns' last day. The menu was limited. We all had salads. They were just OK."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was good, service excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good, service was top notch. We had gotten there after breakfast had been served and the kitchen cleaned up from breakfast, but my mom wanted pancakes and a smoothie, they were willing to accommodate her request among our many other requests very easily and didn't hesitate to make sure everything tastes great and was made to perfection. Our server was very good and provided top notch customer service. For a casual hotel restaurant this was much better than I would have expected. The food is good and of high quality and I think it is a great place to stop to get a quick or light bite in the neighborhood. There is also never a wait, which is nice."
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After a 3 year hiatus from the Regency, it was wonderful to be greeted by our host from our last visit Roni, she is amazing and one of the most valuable assets to your business, give her a raise! all of our needs were met and exceeded, the food was delicious and plentiful. I would highly recommend this restaurant weather or not your staying at the hotel."
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2005
 2005
Dined on 12/03/2005
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2005
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hit or Miss

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I find that the Eclipse Restaurant is hit or miss with their menu. The menu is rather small and on the pricey side for what you get. Today I had the fried chicken sandwich which I thought was okay. The honey mustard sauce did not go well with it. With that said, yes I would go back to the Eclipse because it's a lovely quiet spot for lunch with no wait."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great atrium dining spot

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always enjoy eating at Eclipse. Not an extensive menu but, good selection of choices. Good meeting spot to bring clients visiting SF."
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have had both the breakfast buffet and the aka carte eggs Benedict. The buffet is beautiful and well presented but the food items were not my favorite. I recommend ordering from the menu for better food. The service was vet poor the time I ordered from the menu, but today I felt I received excellent service with a reservation and going to the buffet. Maybe because there are fewer dependencies. :)"
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful Easter brunch, worst food and service ever

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was the worst meal in my 45 years on the planet. The waiter garnished a tequila sunrise with bloody mary garnishments, he quit or was fired mid meal which made an already awful experience even worse, who knew that was possible. Awful food, main course arrived cold, bland and the strip steaks were burnt, like charcoal black. Yes 2 ounces of strip, no prime rib or good cuts for Easter. The fingerling potatoes were not that but clearly left over home fries from breakfast. I cant even comment on the dessert, we didnt get it. Two hours into this awful fiasco we asked for the manager, he was argumentative, asked us rudely what we did eat. I had an appetizer with one piece of bread, avocado, tomatoes which I asked No tomatoes, 1 egg, a few micro greens, 2 ounce strip steak, leftover breakfast potatoes, 2 eggs, even if we had received our final dessert course we were being robbed at $40 each, we spent $100 and had to go to In and Out Burger because we were starving."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Place for a Quiet Lunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great place for a quiet lunch. Rarely is there a wait for a table and it's has a very peaceful and quiet atmosphere. Food is average for the price. The sweet potato fries were awesome though!"
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waiter took our drink order, brought our drinks, then disappeared. After a long wait, maybe 15-20 minutes, we asked the lady at the bar to find him. When he arrived, we ordered our food, but when he brought mine, it was wrong (I had clearly asked for no bacon). We sent it back, but it came out wrong again. I had clearly ordered my egg over easy, but he apparently did not know the difference between a sunnyside-up and an over-easy egg, because he thought it was correct. So I just kept the runny, underdone egg the second time, but must say the whole experience was not ideal. I had not expected fabulous food at this hotel cafe, but I had expected the high level of service we have always had from other hotel staff."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special Occassion

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a small family reunion. Atmosphere was perfect as it was unrushed never felt like they wanted us to leave. Everyone had something different and everyone enjoyed their food. Waitress was very friendly and very helpful."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Years Eve

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was bad. The food was served cold and over cooked. We felt it was over priced for what we received. Would not recommend. Miss-lead about ambiance of restaurant and that it was located on the top floor w/360 degree rooftop view of San Francisco."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Brunch With Santa

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our two boys had an amazing experience visiting with Santa at the Hyatt's "Breakfast With Santa" just before Christmas. Despite the construction noise from an ongoing project in the lobby, the meal was memorable, and the kids loved the selection of waffles, pancakes, pastries, and hot chocolate. Santa sat down and talked with our boys for 10 minutes, and the looks on their faces were nothing short of 100% joy. This will be a new tradition for our family the week of Christmas, and I recommend it for yours as well."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not how I wanted my last 2014 to be.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My boyfriend and I went for the New Years Eve dinner, before the big party in the Hyatt we were also attending. We made reservations, and were seated right away. Our server brought us the glass of sparkling wine, but never brought us a drink menu when asked. Then we ordered pretty briefly, beings that is was a set menu. He brought us something that wasn't on the menu.. and we thought maybe it was the lobster bisque so we ate it. Then the lobster bisque came.. so what did we just eat? Then we waited a good 45 minutes for our entree. People around us got seated after us, and were finished before us. This dinner took 2 hours, of waiting. The only good part was the filet mignon, which was actually fantastic. Our reservations were at 6:30, and we didn't finish till 8:30, and took our dessert to go. The party started at 9, and being a girl it takes me awhile to get ready. The price was ridiculous for the service and the food quality. It was probably the worse meal I've had at such a pretty place.
Poor service. Poor food. & made us very late to the party (which was horrible as well).
I'll never go to this hotel again."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Rude

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Front desk attendant very rude and did not provide the table on time"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Excuse the Eclipse

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I booked the Eclipse because we were attending the New Year's Eve celebration downstairs. Needless to say, the maitre d sat us at our table and ignored us even when I tried to get his attention to have someone serve us (after several minutes of waiting). Once I got Mohammad's attention we waited several more minutes to get water and even more before a waiter came to our table. No excuse for poor attentive service. Yet, once our server took our order it took no time to received our amuse-bouche (a scallop served cold - I would have preferred it warm). The lobster bisque was delicious. Our main entrée: filet mignon and crab cake was poorly paired with two different sauces. The sauce that accompanied the filet mignon was perfect. However, the crab cake was missing pizzaz and the sauce tasted like bottled BBQ sauce. Both main items were placed on the same plate with mash potatoes, asparagus and carrots. Again, the mix of sauces (BBQ especially) was unpleasant and the carrots undercooked. If it wasn't for the filet mignon being perfectly cooked I would have given this an overall one star rating."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Eclipse @ the Hyatt Recency

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We spent Christmas morning having brunch with our out-of-town family at Eclipse located in the Hyatt Regency. It was our first time there -- and we all decided that we will return since the food and service exceeded expectation! In addition, since December is a holiday month, we were all treated to magnificent lighting decorations throughout; and spectacular displays of miniature trains, winter villages that you can spend lots of time afterwards admiring it all!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Breakfast w/ Santa

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Me and a friend brought our kids here for the buffet. It was pricey, but that was to be expected. The kids' buffet included chocolate chip pancakes, hot chocolate, bacon, sausage, and eggs. I'm sure there were more. We enjoyed our time here especially since the kids were able to hang out w/ Santa for a little bit and even take pictures w/ him. There were plenty of areas to take pics. I would come back for sure. Our waitresses were very sweet."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Everything was wrong

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived 15min late and were not seated until 45min after our booking time. Our drink order was not taken for 20min and food another 10min later. At first they told us we could not order food because the kitchen was closed. The food took almost 40min and it was wrong when it arrived. Egg sandwich with "sunny side up" eggs were hardboiled. I could go on and on."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First, we stood in line for about 30 minutes even though we had a reservation. Then, as the host ushered us to our table, a staff handed us two glasses of champagne apologizing for the long wait. We are not drinkers but we took it because we felt it wasn't nice to refuse the offer. To cut the story short, the food that was served to me was not what I ordered and two side orders did not arrive. The wait staff was gracious enough to remove the food in question from the bill even though I said I'll pay for it anyway. What surprised me was that the champagne appeared in our bill. It wasn't too bad if we had drank it but we didn't. The champagne was handed to us in such a way that we thought it was part of their hospitality. We don't mind paying but we felt we were tricked."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great for families

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had breakfast with Santa on our recent holiday to San francisco. We were not staying at the hotel, but found it online. The price was very reasonable, half that of any other hotel in the city. The food was fantastic for both adults and kids. Plenty of hot and cold foods. Plenty of the normal stuff us Australians are used to, which can be hard to find here in California. Toast, cereal, eggs. But plenty of nice treats a well if yu want to indulge, which we did.
We loved that they had a buffet set up for the kids as well, their height, their food, too easy. The restaurant was in their awesome atrium foyer, which at christmas is decorated beautifully. It had an amazing miniature village display, which both kids and adults loved. The santa was The BEST, he sat and talked to the kids for 20 minutes, and sang a song. Well done santa.
Best of all, when the little kids were done, by could wander around in the foyer looking at the miniature village, were within sight of the adults, but the adults could sit and relax and enjoy their meal and conversation.
The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the time we were there they were doing some construction in the foyer, which meant jack hammers from 9am, but we had pretty much completed our meal, so not too much of an issue for us.
Would definitely come back when visiting here again"
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed the Christmas decor

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A visit to the lobby at Christmas is very fun. Lights are hung from the ceiling to almost fill the atrium space. They have assembled a large display of miniature houses with fog and a train running around. The staff was very attentive, they did not rush us at any time. Dinner was good and then dessert a chocolate volcano cake was amazing, We thought it would be best shared with more than one diner. We had a very good experience."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Office holiday lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I took my office staff here for a holiday lunch. They all liked the food. It was brought to us nice and warm. Service was quick. We had 1 hr for lunch. Staff was excellent. Very professional and friendly. Beautiful holiday décor."
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Breakfast with Santa

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were pleasantly surprised with the brunch here. The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated and the buffet was quite good. Santa made a friendly stop at out table and both our toddler boys were thrilled. Can't ask for much more. Oh. And prices were very reasonable!"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great place to meet friends for lunch during the holidays. Service is wonderful. The decorations at Christmas time help set the mood. The only drawback is there is no validation for valet parking and $52 for 3-1/2 hours is outrageous."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Breakfast with Santa

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I originally had reservations for 9 people. Unfortunately, the majority of my party cancelled. I spoke with the manager and she was very understanding and pleasant. I ended up going with my mother and 4 year old child. I noticed Santa spent less time with my daughter than the table next to me. The other table enjoyed his company for a good 5+ minutes. When he joined us he took a picture, said hello, and moved on to the next table. I expected a little more.
Our waiter's name was Carlos. We rate him five stars. Carlos made sure we had everything we needed. His customer service was excellent. I can't wait until next year. Merry Christmas!"
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Breakfast with Santa

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have gone here 2 years in a row. It is the best breakfast with Santa I've been to. Santa is fantastic and sits at every table and visits with the children (same Santa as last year and hope he will continue to come back). They have two buffet areas (adults and children) . The kids buffet area is just the right height for children to get to the food and serve themselves. So cute."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eclipse at the Hyatt Regency
Based on the average of (37) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
23 out of 30 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic