Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino Reviews List

Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino

Carve is known for its prime rib. It is home to delicious wood-fired steaks, fresh seafood, and chicken specialties known for their wonderful tastes.
See more Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino details
87 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(87 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(60)
  • romantic(45)
  • neighborhood gem(38)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • good for groups(15)
  • notable wine list(7)
Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino Reviews List
Review 1 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food - Excellent service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Carve is truly a hidden gem.
Our server Victor was friendly and the service was well timed. We never felt rushed or forgotten.
Our drinks where great and the food amazing. From the Escargot, to the Caesar Salad , the Prim Rib done to perfection it was all delicious.
The overall atmosphere at Carve is warm and friendly from the staff to the management.
We will be back.
"
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent from start to finish."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is our favorite spot...especially when scallops are the food of choice. They are always perfect....so perfectly done that you can even reheat as leftovers, if there are any remaining. They are beautifully seared on both sides and the inside is succulent to the point you close your eyes and savor each bite. We always have our server of choice...ROY. He makes sure everything is as close to perfection that can possibly be. He is GREAT."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nite out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was a great nite again having dinner at Carve our favorite steak house. Dinner was delicious."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Familiar Comfort Food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"You can get a good meal here. We have dined here several times and expect to return when at the Eastside Cannery. Nothing adventurous or cutting edge – just familiar steakhouse fare. They can make a mistake (the lobster bisque last time was very salty and had to be returned) but generally the food is good quality, properly prepared, and attractive."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Eve 2015 / 2016

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The menu was preset for the evening. We were unaware of this, but the dinner choices were good. Our server Roy was great, but he was working more tables than he could handle. So to be kind to say, service was on the slow side - but it was New Year's Eve. I think we would have enjoyed the experience more - had we been able to select from the regular dinner menu. I watch Fox5 Las Vegas and it was from the outdoor kitchen set that my interest to dine at Carve. We may try again in the future."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First time here and we had a great experience. We were greeted by a friendly host. Our waiter, Alfonso, was very nice and attentive. The rest of the staff was great as well. The lobster bisque and baby wedge salad were very tasty. The pork chop was outstanding as well as the New York Strip steak. The presentation of everything was perfect. One of the things that was nice is that not everything was a la carte like some other steak we have been to. We felt the prices were reasonable for what we had. We will definitely go back and will take our guests there should they want to experience a great local steak place."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fine dining.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were first time patrons based upon previous reviews of the restaurant. Both my wife and I were not disappointed with the quality of the food and the service. We would definately go back again."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Roy was spectacular.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was excellent! Our meals were outstanding!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for Locals

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my second time at East Side Cannery. I have to admit it was the promotion that got me to go back. The casino is near to where I live and I have to say it is not my first choice of places to eat, however, if one does not want to suffer the strip or near the strip or downtown Vegas, then this is the place to be. The service was great and the food was very good as well. Yes I will return for another meal."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is always a wonderful experience. Our server Roy, was excellent"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

After Almost a Quarter Century...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This will remain one of our more memorable anniversary dinners! Romantic setting, outstanding food and service. During our meal, my husband and I tried to recall some of our previous celebrations. Out of nearly twenty-five of them, we were laughing at how few really stood out. Our servers, Victor and Alba, were so kind and thoughtful. I hesitated to trouble them for a carry out container as we'd left our 10 year-old at home and I'd promised her she wouldn't be forgotten. Once I explained why, Victor made sure she had a bit of everything - especially the wonderful Caprese Salad of which she (and we) are now huge fans. My husband couldn't help himself, his Flatiron Steak was just too good to leave any behind. Victor even brought us a luscious Tiramasu for dessert with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate around the rim of the plate.
We loved every minute and every bite!
"
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The ambiance is outstanding. The menu selection is excellent and the food is very well prepared. The service is on a par with high end restaurants. We always enjoy our times dining at Carve."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absolutely Delicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first time to eat here and the food was great. We had filet and it was so tender and cooked perfectly. The staff was very attentive and the atmosphere very nice. We will definitely eat here again and highly recommend it."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Good Steakhouse

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Carve is understated elegance. It almost feels like those fancy, overpriced steakhouses, but it's more comfortable. The staff is wonderful. We were running late and it wasn't a problem. I liked that we sat by the "window", but couldn't hear the noise of the casino. Roy, our waiter, made us feel at home. The escargot was served without the shell. Instead each one was under a tiny puff pastry. The escargot were fine, but the pastry was tough. The garlic butter needed more garlic or salt. The lobster bisque and French onion soup were delicious. They had plenty of lobster and gruyere. The onion broth was robust. The king prime rib, a Carve specialty, was large and SO tender. Every bite was delightful. The squash that came with it was tasty as well. The clams with fetuccine wasn't the best. The noodles were overcooked and bland. The clams were served in their shells. They were pretty good. I received a tiramisu birthday cake topped with a boysenberry, sliced strawberry, mint leaves and whipped cream. It was heavenly. All in all we had a very good time. I look forward to eating there again to try the other meat specialties."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not our first time there food & service great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

WE LOVE CARVE

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Since we live so close to Eastside Cannery, Carve Steakhouse is our favorite place to dine for a nice meal. The manager knows us well, as well as the staff. The food is usually always consistant and the service is equally great. Our most recent visit was to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary. We mentioned to Joe, the manager who greeted and seated us, it was our anniversary and we had chosen to celebrate with dinner at Carve. At the end of our meal, we were presented with a wonderful dessert with HAPPY ANNIVERSARY" written in chocolate on the plate. Truly a wonderful place to dine."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have had Rack of Lamb, in many different cities and in many different restaurants, and I have to say that I had the best Rack of Lamb I have ever eaten, in my life, at Carve."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food and service!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is the 2nd time we have dined here with our family of 7 which included the kids, 1 , Uncle, and 2 grandparents. EVERYONE loved the experience. Roy was our server again this time and he once again made it a truly special experience. We had oysters, prime rib , crab legs, lobster bisque, ..you name it..all was superb. We look forward to many more experiences here on our return trips to Las Vegas."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've stayed at Eastside Casino several times before however; This was my first visit to Carve. The service along with the Food was Outstanding. I will be back....."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Spectacular Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Carlos, our server, was spectacular. He was attentive and just special. The ambiance was very nice. The maitre'd was also wonderful. In fact, the whole experience was just great. A great spot for that special occassion."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Saturday night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a very busy Saturday night but the service and food was still great."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

varity of food not just seafood

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"everything is good, i dont eat seafood, wish you had a better selection of food that is not seafood."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining at Carve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Never had a unpleasant experience at Carve. I did the old bread selection better than the new one. Doug did a good job serving us. The wine pour was the best we've ever had, thank you very much. Our guests told us they would be delighted to dine there again. Thanks Joe."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Carve - Eastside Cannery Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>