Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria Reviews List

Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria

Houston Canada is proud to welcome you into our world, and we invite you to join us on a culinary adventure that is out of the ordinary. A unique environment that has something for everyone...... You will discover a refined kitchen; simple, classy and smart all at the same time. Our team is looking forward to your visit.
See more Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria details
16 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(16 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(4)
  • vibrant bar scene(4)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • great for lunch(1)
  • hot spot(1)
  • notable wine list(1)
Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria Reviews List
Review 1 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

too loud sound music with on house DJ!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 20/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 26/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I went to Houston's for a special occasion recently, and we had a wonderful time. We arrived a bit before the evening dinner rush, and so had excellent quiet. I had the prime rib and lobster tail with a nice glass of Beringer Cabernet-Sauvignon, my wife had the ribs. Both were prepared excellently - it may have been the best prime rib I have ever had! The service was excellent and attentive, and the final bill was reasonable as expected. Definitely worth a visit - it's my new go-to place when I want a superbly-done meal."
Dined on 16/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 13/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 09/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 30/03/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good place for a Friday night for drinks a "light" meal. Good portions. There's a DJ and the music is great! Perfect ambiance
Our waitress was super attentive.
"
Dined on 01/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great for business lunch"
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

really enjoyed my evening out will surely visit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 14/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The full rack of ribs was very nice, but a little dry.
The ambience is beautiful and the service impeccable.
"
Dined on 14/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 10/03/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Extrêment décevant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 04/03/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Nous sommes allés au Houston Avenue Bar & Grill - Square Victoria en couple un vendredi soir, car nous avions reçu une carte-cadeau. Nous avons choisi de prendre une table du côté salle en manger parce que l'ambiance du côté bar était très bruyante, ce qui est correcte. Ce n'était toutefois pas l'ambiance recherchée pour notre tête-à-tête, d'où notre choix côté salle à manger.
Après avoir commandé nos apéros, la serveuse nous a complètement oublié. Nous avons dû interpeller un autre serveur 30 minutes plus tard afin qu'il prenne notre commande.
Nos plats sont arrivés une éternité plus tard et ils étaient FROIDS! Nous avions tellement faim que nous n'avons pas osé les retourner, on avait déjà hâte de recevoir la facture. Pendant tout ce temps, toujours aucun signe de notre serveuse qui semblait courir à gauche et à droite, même si le restaurant était à peine occupé.
Nos verres sont restés vides un long moment et nous avons, encore une fois, dû commander notre deuxième consommation à un autre serveur qui passait par là.
Ensuite, nous avons attendu 40 minutes pour recevoir notre facture... Nous avons donc été extrêmement déçu du Houston Square Victoria et si nous recevions une autre carte-cadeau, nous irions la dépenser dans une autre succursale, c'est garantie!
"
Dined on 04/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.