Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Delphi Greek Reviews List

Delphi Greek

Our quaint restaurant serves traditional Greek food cooked to perfection and of course, made with that extra bit of love that goes into each Greek dish. We look forward to your patronage.
See more Delphi Greek details
14 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(14 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(3)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • kid-friendly(2)
  • notable wine list(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • good for groups(1)
Delphi Greek Reviews List
Review 1 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

HIDDEN QUIET GEM

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you want succulent lamb - we had skewers - that is moist and bursting with taste AND you want to actually have a conversation, this is a good choice. We went early on a Saturday for dinner. We were the only people there. Clearly, not a 'scene'. The restaurant has been on Westwood Boulevard since 1985! Give it a try!"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Spooky for Halloween

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was spooky because we were the ONLY ONES in the restaurant all night long. We went out to dinner to escape Halloween madness at home, but this was like being in the Twilight Zone. And because we were the only ones there, the service was overly attentive ( bordering on interruptive) and there wasn't enough time between courses. The food was fine. Between the 4 of us we shared a cold appetizer combo of various dips and pita bread that was tasty, then we had shrimp souvlaki, chicken souvlaki, and moussaka. All were seasoned and prepared well. The baklava for dessert was quite sweet though. I felt badly that we stayed and talked after dinner since it appeared that the staff had nothing to do after our plates were cleared and it looked like they wanted to leave, even though it was still early evening (9:00-ish) and we'd been there just over an hour. As we got up to leave the host rushed to the door to escort us out, so I got the impression they were glad they could close up shop. All in all, kind of a strange night, since I don't know why there weren't any other customers."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The gyros were pre packaged, not cut off of a gyros roast. The avgolemono soup was thickened with something that made it slimy. There was nobody else in the restaurant the entire time we were there. I will not go back."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Above and beyond expectations!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a party of 8 here on my birthday because I think this is such a great place. They surprised me with a beautiful flower arrangement especially for me!! SO sweet. The food was absolutely amazing. We ordered a few favorites, but left most of the ordering up to our waitress who did not disappoint. The whole group loved everything and the price was more than reasonable for the quality of food and service. I love this place!"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2005
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I am not sure if this place is more of a lunch spot. I took my parents hoping for a nice evening...but we were all alone in the restaurant (felt a bit weird...i probably would have liked it if I need the space and the privacy). Restaurant manger super nice and very kind."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delphi Greek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The restaurant is good but average.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I like to try different places and find please to repete them.
This restaurant is ok but I didn't get crazy with it.
"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Delphi Greek
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate