Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Piccolo Venice Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Piccolo Venice

S. Irene Virbila, Times Staff Writer writes:


"At Piccolo, the tiny Italian spot in Venice, offers something more than standard fare.

It's an Indian summer night on the Venice boardwalk and a typically Fellini-esque scene with poncho-wearing retro hippies beating out tunes on battered guitars while skaters speed among joggers, bikers and beach lovers walking their pooches.

The crescent moon hangs above the palm trees ruffled by the salty breeze. And at 5 Dudley Ave., a block from the beach, bohemian bons vivants are sipping wine at tables in front of Piccolo Ristorante Italiano.

186 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(186 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
(104)
4 stars
(50)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(123)
  • special occasion(94)
  • romantic(85)
  • neighborhood gem(82)
  • notable wine list(60)
  • good for groups(17)
Piccolo Venice Reviews List
Review 1 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2011
 2011
Dined on 10/18/2011
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

SEcond time is a charm

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a superior experience from start to finish. The service was professional, they knew their menu well and were comfortable making suggestions once we told them what we liked, which is almost everything. I really like when a server is comfortable enough to make a recommendation for a must not miss dish. All of our food was properly prepared, it was attractive to look at and satisfying to the taste. The food was seasoned, and sauced so that it enhanced the dish without overpowering it. Well done. Desserts were delicious."
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Best Restaurant in LA

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"From the remarkable bread basket to the brilliant wine list to the best Italian food (not-Italian American food!) in Los Angeles, there is no better place to dine."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Piccolo was excellent in every respect.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything about your restaurant is meraviglioso. The food is delizioso.The service was superb."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Delicious food, No Parking, Poor Host Welcome

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Booked on Open Table for Dine LA week. When we arrived their was no valet but a Public Valet service. First he said $10, then changed his price to $20. With such a difficult parking area, I would offer reliable valet.
Arrived right on time. The hostess stopped us at the door and asked if we had a reservation. We told her we did and the name it was under. She then told us our table wasn't ready and we would have to wait 15-20 minutes. WHAT? She then told us we HAD to wait outside. Literally stand on the street awkwardly next to other dinners. There was no where in the restaurant to sit and wait and we would be in the way of the servers. We saw plenty of open tables but was told they were for other people. Finally after complaining for a bit the manager came over and sat us at a table that should have been for 2 not for 4 right in the path of the servers.
The Dine La menu was great. The food was really good and had beautiful presentation. The manager served us and tried to make up for our initial bad service. The wine menu was ridiculous, no wines under $75, mostly $100 or more.
A couple mins after sitting a "real" 4 top cleared up. No one offered to move us and it sat empty our entire meal.
They didn't do a good job of clearing our table of excess plates and such and we had very limited space on our cramped table.
Overall food was really good, but everything else was lacking. No need to go back."
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cant wait to go back

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was the best i have had in a long time. Melt in your mouth scallops
Lamb carpaccio so fresh ! Pork chop tender moist and a great apricot sauce ! Really I cant wait to go back . The only minus is a expensive over priced wine list for what they offer.
"
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Picollo Venice starts with a surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The first surprise you receive when you arrive at Piccolo Venice is when you park the car. There is no longer a validation and the parking is $20.00/car. That's enough to diminish your appetite. However, once you digest that appetizer it's all up from there. We asked for a quiet table and were seated in a small room with only two tables in the rear of the restaurant. Considering that the noise level was a bit high this placed us in an area where we could talk and actually understand what was said. The service was excellent and the waiters suggestions very helpful. The dinner menu offered during Dine LA Week was quite extensive and an excellent $40.00 meal. As usual the regular menu, though fairly pricey, offered wonderful choices. I thought their steak was exceptional as were the scallops. My wife loved the eggplant appetizer as well as her main course. Although the wine menu has many expensive choices our waiter found an excellent Venetian red for $80.00. My wife and I often choose this restaurant for special occasions or when guests are in town and we have never been disappointed."
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ordered dine LA menu. The first choice was "Sea Scallop". It was not "real" one, it was imitation. I was very disappointed. The other foods were good especially "Duck" was very tasty and good.
Anyway Sea Scallop was "startar", if you write "Sea Scallop" please use the real one.
"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a reservation but were told our table wasn't ready and there was no where for us to wait inside because the location is small. We waited outside for 20 minutes, during which time no one came out to keep us informed or apologize for the wait. We were finally seated 30 minutes later than our reservation time and when we ordered, the waiter told our daughter, rather rudely, that there are no substitutions on the menu. You'd think that after making us wait a half hour, and he was aware of the wait, that he might have been a bit kinder.
The food was outstanding, but the service was cold. Can't really recommend.
"
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2002
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too Salty

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The foie gras was overcooked, it might not have been if they had made a slightly thicker slice. I wouldn't have mind paying a bit more for it, as long as it wasn't overcooked. I enjoyed the flavor combo though. Their pastas seemed a bit heavy on the salt the night I went. Heavily salted boiling water might've been the culprit since my squid ink pasta and my friend's ravioli were both oh so salty. The scallop and dessert were the highlight of my night. I'd skip the pork because it was bland. The duck was slightly better but again, salty."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The dishes are all unique and very tasty. The fish tonight was amazing. Grazie!"
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Restaurant Week reminded me of this little gem...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great location, terrific valet, and stellar meal. Love the rubber chicken hanging near the kitchen - - nice contrast to the chandeliers in the dining room!"
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Don't miss out on this gem!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and ambiance were impeccable! So many choices and you cant go wrong with any of them! My new favorite date night spot!"
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

elitist staff ruins experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"staff had blatant disregard for any patrons who weren't regulars or food critics."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

At Piccolo Venice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second time at Piccolo Venice to celebrate an anniversary. We choose Piccolo Venice because of their menu. It offers a wide range of exotic dishes. It was difficult to choose, so we each had two entrees. Wine list is on the pricey side."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious Italian dinner!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The beef & kale agnolotti was delicious! The wine list is a bit pricey, but very good.
Also had a very good yellowtail appetizer that was quite different for an Italian restaurant.
Good service and ambiance near the beach.
"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful restaurant great food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant Hidden Off the Venice Boardwalk

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a wonderful evening at Piccolo. Food was creative and excellent. Every dish was noteworthy. Very nice environment; blissfully quite compared to most restaurants. Good for a family celebration or a romantic evening. Our waiter had a tad bit of an attitude, but not enough to detract from the evening. A few more moderately priced wine options would be nice."
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Classic point of view

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"To get the most out of this restaurant, do one of two things. Put yourself in the chefs hands with the tasting menu or order a pasta plate and a main plate (we shared the pasta)."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2014
 2012
Dined on 7/17/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What a Dissapointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Piccolo used to be one of my favorite restaurants - I remember those amazing little beet raviolis...made my mouth water. But that was then. Not anymore. The food was terrible. I had an eggplant appetizer that was mush. The raviolis were just as bad. Not sure what changed but whatever did needs to change back. The expanded restaurant is beautiful but the food just doesn't measure up. Really too bad. I won't go back."
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Piccolo Venice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>