Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank Reviews List

Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank

Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame.



Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.
See more Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank details
350 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(350 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 350 reviews
5 stars
(168)
4 stars
(115)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(19)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(141)
  • special occasion(123)
  • great for lunch(117)
  • kid-friendly(82)
  • fit for foodies(77)
  • neighborhood gem(73)
Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank Reviews List
Review 1 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience. Filet melts in ur mouth.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and good place for family

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I made a reservation for 7 and they had a table right on time. The food was good although my foodie son didn't like it (no surprise there). Prices were as expected and the steaks were grilled to order and tasty. Nice place for meeting the family!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service decent food and nice size servings.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"the coupons they send out are good values and they take them with enthusiasm."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love it!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not what it used to be

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"After not visiting this location for seven years, my wife and I decided it was time we revisited. We were kept waiting far too long for a server to come to our table and take our order, Started with a sampler, the Sliced carrots and Celery Sticks (for dipping) obviously had been sitting far too long, had no crunch , the chicken was messy but lacking in flavor The shrimp we did not touch, it looked so bad. The Prime rib was not prepared to order, sent it back, then when brought back even worse. Pork chops had no flavor and dry. Worse Mash potatoes I'ver ever tasted and the mac n cheese was even worse. We just could not eat it and left it. We even joked that if we took the meals home for our dogs, they would simply spit it out and bite us instead for being so rude to serve them such bad quality food. I did complain but all that I got was a comment "well, that is what you ordered" What a waste of $86.00 But, to be fair, the Strawberry lemon aide was at least tasty, as was the chocolate desert. Both my wife and I left very empty and very angry.. no I would never recommenf this place."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Steak....and BOY do they do 'em RIGHT!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have eaten at A LOT of steak restaurants in my time and most are just average. This one is definitely NOT average. I have eaten here every single time I stay in Burbank and have never once been disappointed in their food or service. Always a great meal at a great price. I would definitely recommend eating here if you find yourself in downtown Burbank. The high booths are great for privacy and the restaurant, even when busy, maintains a relatively low noise level. Try it and I'll bet you love it!!"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Same old Black Angus like coming home

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I used to go to Black Angus all the time it was my favorite restaurant so for my birthday I wanted to go to there we used to go to the Black Angus in Alhambra but has since closed down many years ago now, thank goodness for Google search it was a pleasant dinner our waiter was great"
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Go to Burbank/Black Angus for special occasions. Never unhappy w/the meal"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent lunch, our server was really great, but everything was sooooo slow!!! It's a good thing I was taking my mom out for lunch and didn't have to rush back to work. Definitely great deals with the coupons. I will be back, but next time I might have to tell them to throw it in high gear!!!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Eatery In Town

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been to Black Angus many, many times and have always been very satisfied with the food (awesome steaks...melt in your mouth), the servers and the ambiance. Highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

BAD TIMING

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We love Black Angus but they were behind on their service Sat. night and it effected the whole dinner. We didn't get our garlic cheese bread until we were done with our salads. I ordered a glass of wine and it didn't come until dessert! The bartender has to pour and he was way behind, so I told our server to take it back and take it off the bill and she apologized and did but who wants wine AFTER you're done with a fantastic steak dinner? It ruined the whole meal but the food was excellent as it always is so I can forgive them. My advice to them is HIRE ANOTHER BARTENDER on Sat. night and hire another cook so it doesn't take so long to get served. The timing of when the food arrives is of upmost importance and they failed miserably last Sat. night but all in all, great good."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very quiet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is good. It's very quiet in there for dinner. Mostly an older crowd. Good for date night or family dinner."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A bit pricey for the portions.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good steakhouse with sport's bar

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great steaks in a great atmosphere. The bar area is great if you like watching sports, and the dining room is nicely split in multiple booth well insulated so you can keep good privacy. Food is good and service was good on the day we were there."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The Steak Sanswich & Fries was a poor choice

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Firstly I have visited this restaurant before and enjoyed a nice meal, but this time my wife and I ordered the steak sandwich, the wait was rather a long time but they were reasonably busy, the steak in my wife's sandwich was just gristle and was completely inedible, the fries were old and over cooked and hard. The waiter was good and noticed we di not complete our meal, he went and told the manager who came over and apologized and did the right thing by ordering my wife another sandwich at no charge and not charging for her meal, the 2nd sandwich was much better and the fries were hot and fresh.
This is the first time we have ever had a disappointing meal at The Black Angus and we will go back with the hope that this was just a one off disappointment.
"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun steakhouse and bar for football telecasts

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My party of four friends weren't going to Black Angus for their sports bar - a half dozen big flat screens telecasting the football game - but it sure was fun in there while we waited for our two friends to show. Service is top notch. We didn't have to wait long for our table because of our Open Table rez, but there was a 30 minute wait for those without reservations, and the hostess carried our drink tab to the table. The waiter was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable of the menu, and offered suggestions to get the most out of the coupon my friend brought. All together a good time."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I ABSOLUTELY had a wonderful experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Kent Amanda Max And Travis made my experience a fabulous one. The food was excellent. Customer Service Outstanding. Prices worth every penny the quality was exemplary i loved it and will be back often and tell all my friends and co workers to come to the best steakhouse in Burbank Ca. Black Angus!!Thank you❤"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

SLOW New Year's Eve Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"After telling the Blank Angus about our reservation, they said it was still going to take 20-30 minutes. After waiting 30 minutes, I was told it would be another 15-20 minutes. So we went to the bar area. It then took an additional 30 minutes to place the food order, the drink order, etc., etc. In the end, we spent over 2.5 hours in the Restaurant and that's with a reservation which we showed up 5 minutes early for.
Just generally poor service."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food for family

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is our family's "go to" restaurant in Burbank. The value of your money goes a long way. This place is great for group gathering with friends and families. Location is right on downtown Burbank and close to shops and mall. I highly recommend this place."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Black Angus Steakhouse - Burbank
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>