Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mulligans on the Blue Reviews List

Mulligans on the Blue

Mulligans on the Blue is located in Kihei and offers contemporary Island style and Irish comfort food.

Live Entertainment Nightly

Home of The Best Dinner Show on Maui with Willie K on Wednesday. Phone for Reservations (808)250-8288.
See more Mulligans on the Blue details
130 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(130 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
5 stars
(42)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(72)
  • good for groups(53)
  • scenic view(43)
  • vibrant bar scene(29)
  • neighborhood gem(26)
  • special occasion(26)
Mulligans on the Blue Reviews List
Review 1 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful outdoor facilities, good beer selections

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were looking for a casual, fun place in the Wailea area for dinner. The menu is somewhat limited, but the food was good. Service was a little slow, and we thought maybe the servers were confused as to who had our table and the table next to us. Music seven nights a week at 6:30 or 7 PM. Very busy, so if you want a specific time, reservations are a good idea."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Exciting and Exquisite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our experience was amazing. There were four folks in our group.
We ordered two different salads, a couple of appetizers, four different entrees to share. Every dish was presented beautifully. We could tell that great care was taken in the preparation of each. Delicious!!!
Our waitress was knowledgeable and efficient. The reason for 4 stars rather than 5 for service is: we were told the dishes were designed for sharing, but we had to ask for serving spoons so as not to use utensils we were eating with to portion out each one.
We will go back and recommend Mill House to others, especially those who love and appreciate a fine meal. The view was spectacular.
"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Kitchen lost half our order, took forever!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

lad we got there early, so we could see the band.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

very nice

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great meal that was reasonably priced. A great find with an Irish atmosphere and a great dessert menu. Going back again soon"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for watching the game

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A lot of screens. Every seat has a view of the TVs and the beautiful outdoors. Good service and food. Reasonably priced. We'll watch all of games here."
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable meal and entertainment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our friend Gretchen Rhodes was singing at Mulligan's so we decided to meet up with friends early for dinner before the show. We were both pleased with the meal and the entertainment. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his Shepard's Pie and our friend loved the Irish Stew. But Gretchen and Band rocked the place.."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Entertainment good, Food lousy

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Went for dinner show to see Willie K who was a no show. Replaced w MAKENA a slide guitarist who was excellent. Happy w entertainment. Were sat at small table in doorway on garden chairs. Uncomfortable! Had a set 4 course meal. Tomato soup good. Salad missing the dressing and limp. Roasted chicken overlooked and dry -awful!!!! Mahi Mahi was good. Cheesecake dessert was best part of the meal. If I were the Manager I would serve delicious burgers & Mahi Mahi burgers and forget trying to deliver a gourmet experience. Or do PUB fare to go along w the theme of the place. Waiter was nice but each course was brought out before they cleared the table. We had to hold the plates in our hands while they put the next course down. Was $$62 per person. IF the entertainer wasn't so engaging we would have walked away feeling ripped off. IF u go ask to be sat outside on the lanai. You will be able to hear the show anyway."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service awe full. Food mediocre

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was slow.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"service was horrible,
it took 2 hours to get through dinner
The portions were ok
The salads had only lettuce, and barely any tomatoes(as advertised)"
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

We recommend Mulligans when Soul Kitchen plays!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have never been overly impressed with the food. However, we love to go when Soul Kitchen is playing!!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent food and very friendly staff. Great Irish band playing (not too loud)"
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waiter was so slow. Spent his time talking to one of the wait staff. We were done eating for a good 20minutes before he finally came over to check on us. We asked for the check and that about took another 10mins. They were not busy he had total of 3 tables
The food runner probably worked the hardest. The food wasn't anything special. Mac n cheese had a weird taste to it. Paid $2 for bacon to be added, that was a waste of money. I think maybe a half strip was in there if that.
I would skip this place."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Plenty of space to park and located on a hill so you have great views. We went after getting married and sat outside on the Lanai since Willie K was playing inside and we were too late for tickets. We were able to listen to Willie and still have a romantic meal which was absolutely delicious. Everyone was attentive and friendly. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place!"
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun and Tasty Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I ate outside at Mulligan's and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Everything from the staff to the food and live music was wonderful. I love lamb so was very happy to see their Irish stew on the menu! The local salad with lillikoi dressing was especially tasty."
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A lesson in ruining an Anniversary Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We generally love this place. It's fun. Service is generally very good and the food is tasty. For these reasons, I chose Mulligans for our 27th anniversary dinner. Bad choice. Avoid if there is a large group or party present because they are not equipped to handle a party and regular service.
Upon arriving, we were greeted by Chad, who was extremely friendly, helpful and remembered us from prior visits. Initially, the service was excellent. The waiter took our order and our drinks arrived promptly. We then received our first course in a timely manner. There was a large party seated in the back of the outside deck who arrived around the same time we did and presumably ordered around the same time we did. After we were seated and had place our order, more people started arriving and were sat where we were. And then it all went down hill. After finishing our first course, we waited, and waited and waited. Almost an hour later, we still had not received our second course. The large party had received their food, as did surrounding tables who were seated and ordered after us. The waitress would pass our table and say she had to check where our food was, but never seemed to carry through. Finally we had to tell her that this was unacceptable and that, if the food was still not ready, we wanted our check so we could go somewhere else. The manager came over and apologized and offered us drinks, but we declined. Our anniversary celebration was already ruined. No check came but shortly thereafter, we received our food. The steaks were medium rare ( we had never been asked nor indicated how our meat should be prepared- medium is what we usually order) but despite being a lot pinker than we prefer, were tasty. The remainder of the food was good, but, unfortunately, that didn't make up for the long, long wait. Despite this, we will likely return if there are no large parties there (we believe this is why the service was so bad)."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Harps draft beer

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Disappointingly warm Harps beer but food was great. We love this restaurant M"
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food good,but

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The band was so loud that the servers had trouble taking orders. People keep moving to tables farther away. When our waitress went to get our food, the ticket was gone and the cook said it had been served. They had to start over and did not apologize for the mistake."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and fabulous entertainment!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delightful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Thoroughly enjoyed dinner with Willie K. Food was great and Willie K was outstanding. One of our best nights on the Island."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mulligans on the Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>