Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chart House - Waikiki Reviews List

Chart House - Waikiki

Tucked away from the bustle of Waikiki, The Chart House Waikiki sits nestled overlooking the peaceful Ala Wai Yacht Harbor. Chef Randy’s innovative Pacific Rim presentations showcase the freshest bounty of the islands. Award winning service and panoramic sunset views make the dining room the place for a relaxing island style dinner.

Live Hawaiian contemporary entertainment and early and late happy hours heat up the night in the cocktail lounge. Serving the island’s largest pupu menu. For the highlight of the island dining or taste of local night life, the Chart House Waikiki is the place to be for good food, good friends and good times.

See more Chart House - Waikiki details
266 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(266 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 266 reviews
5 stars
(87)
4 stars
(101)
3 stars
(46)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(16)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(133)
  • special occasion(79)
  • romantic(66)
  • good for groups(59)
  • great for outdoor dining(53)
  • neighborhood gem(53)
Chart House - Waikiki Reviews List
Review 1 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun chow, vibrant, with live music

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good meal. Hearty steaks. Decent range of appetisers. Helpful waiter. Fun night!"
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lovely evening

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Vacationing on Waikiki and want a great meal, share some romance in a tropical setting? Chart House is a perfect location. You're going to have an attentive staff and entertainment as a plus."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"落ち着いて食事出来なかった。まだ、食べてる途中の物を何度もさげようとして、客の回転率上げようとしているのか?
味わってる余裕もなくせっかくの景色も楽しめなかった。
そこそこの値段をとるのだからもっと楽しく食事したかった。
"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Server was nonexistent after service.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Notified yelp and TripAdvisor. Would never recommend to anyone. Very loud atmosphere."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, better drinks

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We split the sea bass, and got a couple of appetizers, so that kept our bill down a bit. I know it's Waikiki, but $40 for sea bass seems high to me, especially since the restaurant has more of a "crab shack" vibe rather then white linen. That said, all the food was quite good, and the server was friendly in a "brah" kind of way. We went back to the bar for their late-night happy hour, and that was a good deal. I'd probably go back for happy-hour drinks and pupus at the bar, and skip the dining room. One thing, they let third-party girls go around the dining room taking your picture (which they then ask you if you want to buy for $60) and selling flowers."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I had the prime rib and it was incredible. The service was excellent and the sunset over the harbour is beautiful. This is a must go to when in Waikiki."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This may have been the best steak I've ever had. I had the petite filet and my best friend had seafood. They had a special going on for $54 appetizer salad main dish and dessert. Service was a little slow but overall very good. Our waiter was very friendly. I would definitely go back"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great place for our anniversary

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"the service was excellent and we were looked after very well. it started with a great table outside overlooking the Marina. The salmon shashimi was the best we have ever had and my steak was done to perfection. Perfect location, services and food for our anniversary!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Expensive under such a casual atmosphere !

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The cost for food is not reasonable ; maybe we, the Japanese, have the different menu from the local?"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Xmas meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Nice holiday menu - soooo much food. We went there for Xmas and had a great view also."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waiter Alan was tops. He lingered to see if our meat was cooked to our liking because he had an inkling, and sure enough, it was too rare for our taste. He brought back 2 fresh plates (I'd already eaten the grilled shrimp from the old one) done right. The beef- like buttah. He comped us on our drinks, the after dinner coffee and brought us an extra scoop of ice cream (it was also our anniversary). This is one of our favorite regulars."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good service from friendly wait staff and nice view over harbor couldn't make up for awful food. WARNING: NOT related to the Chart House restaurant chain on the mainland. We won't be returning."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best 16th Birthday Dinner Ever!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From start to finish this restaurant was excellent.
The Food:
The calamari was cooked just right and had great flavor. The Ahi Sashimi was very fresh and clean tasting. The clam chowder was a bit thick, but it was very good and it had large pieces of clams in it. You can also taste a hint of bacon.
3 people in our party opted for the Special menu of the month. All were delicious and perfectly cooked: Mahi Mahi, steak and shrimp and New York steak. My son had the prime rib which he said was the best he had every eaten . There was so much food and then we had dessert.
The chocolate lava cake oozed warm rich chocolate which was tamed by creamy vanilla ice cream. The birthday boy was treated to cream brûlée with a candle and a song. He licked the dish clean.
The Ambiance and Service: Diner's have commented on the style of the restaurant. We liked it. It was 'old school' steak and seafood decor. We were fortunate to have had our request for a view of the marina honored. The restaurant sits above street level so the view is amazing, especially at night with all the Christmas light on the boats in the marina. The service was immaculate, food arrived well timed, our server was knowledgeable and friendly. We loved that the Manager came by to make sure we were enjoying our evening. He checked on every table around us too. It was a very happy and lively atmosphere.
It will fondly be remembered as the best restaurant experience we had in Waikiki. Thank you so much for making my son's 16th birthday special. Mahalo nui loa."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

CHRISTMAS DINNER

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We did Christmas different this year and went out for dinner.
Thought we would go Seafood and Chart House.
The Menu was a bit overwhelming ,because, they had the regular Ala Carte Menu,the Monthly Deal Menu and the Holiday Menu!!!!!!!!
After much back & forth some of us went with the Holiday & some with the Monthly
Raw Oysters ,Rockefeller Oysters,Crab Cake,Onion Soup,Lobster Waikiki,Lamb Chops,Stuffed Shrimp,a bunch of Desserts & Guy Tais
Lots of good food & lots of take home
See you soon!
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bit of a Tourist trap

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our recent visit was extremely disappointing. This establishment is on the western edge of Waikiki and is mostly frequented by visitors and as such it appears it does not depend on return customers. The broad menu offerings will satisfy most everyone. This is casual dining except that you feel you are on a conveyor belt. Most often the food will come quickly and you will be in and out in less than 90 minutes. A very annoying pattern is that the bus staff never stop coming by to pick up an empty plate or glass regardless of the pace of the diners. However at our last visit both the food and drink service was slow and when one of the plates came cold, it took a very long time after we requested that our waiter come by to take it back to the kitchen. (Waiter disappeared) No apologies offered and new serving did not arrive until everyone else had almost finished their meal. At this point the bus help was frantically clearing the table. Again when the waiter gave us the bill, no apologies or offers to make things right by either the server or the manager, who was no where in sight. Difficult for me to recommend this restaurant for supper if you are looking for a casual pleasant evening out."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2011
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2011
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2011
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chart House a Great Place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went with 3 children & 5 adults & everyone had a great time. The restaurant has a great view of the boat harbor & sunset. The service was prompt, the food was fresh & yummy, lots of choices on the menu to suite many different tastes. We had been doing a MaiTai taste test to every bar & restaurant we went to & the Chart House MaiTai still holds #1 on our list so we highly recommend trying one!! We will definitely return to the Chart House on future trips to Hawaii. We used OpenTable to make our reservation & it worked perfect & the restaurant even still called to confirm our reservation the day before, which we really appreciated."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Chart House - Waikiki
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

hostess couldn't care less about our reservation.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"this reservation was made weeks inadvance; we showed-up early and the hostess instructs the "usher" to our table. This was NOT an "edge table" we had requested and we told the "usher" that we reserved an "edge"table. She was VERY NICE and asked us to wait a few minutes and she would seat us at the next "edge table", which she did.
Everything else was FINE; even the Thanksgiving buffet
We feel, your hostess needs to be more personable; than being just ; all business
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>