Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House Reviews List

Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House

Located in the Chambers Grant Salon in the Ellie Caulkins Opera House at the Denver Performing Arts Complex, Kevin Taylor’s at the Opera House serves pre-theater cocktails and dinner on evenings with performances in the Ellie Caulkins Opera House, Buell Theater and/or Boettcher Concert Hall.

Also, for private events, Kevin Taylor Catering serves all of the unique spaces within the Opera House. These include the new, sophisticated, exposed-brick 8,000 sq. ft. Studio Loft space, as well as the Chambers-Grant Salon, an extraordinary 11,600 sq. ft. space featuring twinkling fiber optic ceilings, exposed stone walls, full stage and luxurious finishes.
See more Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House details
85 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
(85 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
(69)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Service 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(64)
  • romantic(50)
  • fit for foodies(49)
  • notable wine list(27)
  • good for groups(21)
  • hot spot(8)
Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House Reviews List
Review 1 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love Kevin Taylor's Because . . .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been going to Kevin Taylor's since it first opened. I particularly like it when they have short ribs and polenta and wish they had it all the time but the other food is excellent also the wine list is extensive however most of it is by the bottle and for one person a bottle is too much wish they had a more extensive list by the glass I have also been there for several parties and their munchies are wonderful as well as their desserts but I am one of those weird people that doesn't like chocolate so would like to see a few more non-chocolate selections in the dessert munchies I love the location because you can go there and be right at the opera house so just need to go upstairs from the restaurant without having to go outside and walk blocks and blocks it isn't inexpensive but it is excellent
Deanna Leino"
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre-opera dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a wonderful pre opera dinner. The setting is intimate, with generous space between tables and a sophisticated atmosphere/decor. Our servers were very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The food was beautifully presented and very delicious."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner before the opera

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Kevin Taylor's at the Opera is the ideal way to begin an evening of entertainment at the Performing Arts Center, but especially something at the Ellie where you can go directly to your seats from the dining area."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2004
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of Kevin's very best!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As usual, we enjoyed great food, prompt attention and superb service.
Thank you once again."
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dinner was superb. Not a single complaint and for the quality the prices were great!"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

a perfect start to a fabulous evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ups and downs

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our reservation was an hour and a half before the show and we barely made it. The service was very slow. My appetizer was outstanding but I ordered the halibut entree and the fish was beyond overcooked. One of my friends also ordered the halibut and hers was also horribly overcooked. It was like eating canned tuna! We considered sending the entrees back but choose not to due to our time constraints. Our desserts were delicious. I'm still amazed at the poor quality of the entree especially considering the price of the meal and the excellence of everything else. I might try this restaurant again but definitely will not order any fish!"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our Wedding Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary by having dinner at your establishment. It was warm and welcoming by your staff and the food was excellent. The ambiance was very good as well. We would heartily recommend your establishment as the perfect place to have dinner before a show and otherwise to celebrate an anniversary."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice food and service. Wine selection fine. Lousy bar options."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome and more!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant is a hidden gem. Everything about it is first class. My friend and I enjoyed dinner here before going to the theatre on a Friday night and the place was only half full. It was very quiet and relaxing. The meal was outstanding with a very happy and helpful waitstaff. I can't wait to return."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Pre-Show Choice for Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Basement location assured a quiet location in a high traffic area - next door to the Buell and Ellies assured that you would not be in a rush to get to the theater - food was excellent, a contemporary blend of seafood and meat choices, with a full wine list. We were very happy with our choice."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service and imaginative food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great pre play dinner. Very good service by friendly staff that cared. The appetizers were fun to eat, entrees had wonderful combination of flavors and the deserts finished a perfect meal. We will recommend and we will be back"
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding in every way!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"With show tickets, we know that Kevin Taylor's would be the ideal place for a pre-show, 53rd . anniversary special meal. From our early arrival to the very end we were treated like celebrities! Ethan, our waiter, was helpful and efficient. The food was perfect. We left for the show vowing that this was indeed the venue of choice for pre-show dining."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Class Act!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had dinner at Kt's at the Opera House on a Saturday night before a concert. Everything was awesome...the food, service, and ambience! Boone did an outstanding job serving us and Ryan Taylor cooked up one heck of a meal. Highly recommend the lobster and/or the haddock...and top it off with the creme brulet and palisades peaches!"
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is an amazing place to eat before a show. The staff is friendly and know there stuff. We had a diverse group and everyone enjoyed themselves. I will come back any time I get a chance."
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Presentation of the food was fanaminal.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Both Ethan (waiter)and Camron(manager) were fantastic. We were greeted as we can down the stairs by Camron who Thanked us for joining him, and congratulated us on our 39th wedding anniversary. Ethan was very polite and good conversationalist. Enjoyed talking with him. He too congratulated us on our anniversary. Both gentleman were attentive throughout the meal, not only to our table but to all the tables occupied.
Made our special night even more spectacular.
We will most defiantly be back.
"
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Okay, but not as expected.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant is located in an area of a building that makes it seem as though you are dining in a hallway.
I was served undercooked pork chops (very pink) but it took so long for the wait person to return that I just ate around the undercooked area. The flavor was a good combination, but I suspect it would have been fabulous if fully cooked.
"
Dined on 3/07/2013
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for dinner or drinks before a show

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service were great once again...the pre-show Pre Fix Menu which includes appetizer, main, and a dessert at $45 is a great value. Wine selection isn't huge but they have enough great bottles that you can find something good (the 2010 Bordeaux even though it was young opened up really nice after decanting). The food was very creative and delicious--foie gras with beets, crab cakes, pork tenderloins and pork belly, the bass (skin was perfectly crispy while the fish very moist) and the deconstructed cheesecake was over the top in creativity and flavor. Once again, we asked for a cheese plate (off menu) to accompany our 20-Year Graham's port and he was able to do it. Service was on point. Would definitely recommend and return."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

WOW!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had not been to this restaurant for a couple years, and decided to give it another try before seeing Annie. Wow, we are so glad that we did! We were seated by the manager who went through the menu with us and even gave us wine recommendations for his favorite dishes. The food was inventive, creative, unique and delicious. The staff was extremely upbeat and seemed to be enjoying themselves. You can feel the energy here and it really adds to the dining experience. our server was so excited about the food we couldn't help but get excited ourselves. The desserts were out of this world! We will be looking forward to our next visit to this restaurant!"
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bravo!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Restaurant week 2015--the best we encountered. It began with great service and went up from there. The food and ambiance is fantastic. I only wish they were open all the time! Highly recommend this for restaurant week, which I believe is in February and August. You won't want to miss! As Kevin Taylor's is in the theater district, I say, "Bravo," and I hope to have an "Encore.""
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Went for restaurant week & was impressed.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything from the ambiance to the food to the service was spot on. The only thing I could knock them for was my steak could've used a touch more seasoning and there was no steak knife to cut it with. Other than that, I will be back."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing dining experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I ate here for the first time last night for restaurant week. It was me in a party of 5. When we came down the stairs, there was a woman who immediately came up to us and offered to check our coats. I waited longer than I should have for a host/hostess to come and greet me and ask about my reservation. Little did I know, the woman that checked our coats was also the hostess seating people. I think perhaps the restaurant should've had multiple people doing this job, or maybe she should've been clear about her role. I awkwardly watched waiters and waitresses walk by hoping one of them would seat me at a table.
The menu for restaurant week was great. There were several options, it even made it a little difficult for me to make a decision on what I wanted. Our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu and helped us make our decisions.
Just a little tip... Goat cheesecake - hands down the best cheesecake I've ever eaten in my life. It was so soft and airy, and I it had a very subtle hint of the goat's milk. The graham cracker crust was light and went very well with the cheesecake. I could've had this for every course and would've been happy.
One of the best things about this restaurant during restaurant week is that their menu consists of items that are on their normal menu and the servings aren't shrunk down to reflect the cost of the meal. The service here was impeccable, the food was delicious and the company was great. It was overall one of the best meals I've had during restaurant week."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional dining!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The ambiance is elegant and welcoming. The service is exceptional and the staff are all very friendly. The food is incredible. Every individual element of each course works together to create a delectable experience for the taste buds. The menu is very contemporary and offers unique ingredients to explore. The portions are filling but not huge and the presentation is so gorgeous it almost makes one sad to eat.
Truly a wonderful place to dine.
"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderfuly unique

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a great find among the long list of restaurants offering a special restaurant week menu. The food was wonderfuly unique and came with excellent wine pairings. It's just a shame this place isn't open all the time!"
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Evening!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We haven't been here in awhile, but came for restaurant week. Wow! The special menu was excellent, and everything we had was delicious! We opted for the wine upgrade, and the Sommelier brought us each a special wine for each course. The staff was energetic and attentive and seemed to be having a good time too.
We had a wonderful evening, and for Restaurant Week it was a real bargain, too!"
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Kevin Taylor's At The Opera House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The way a restaurant experience shoul be

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"From the moment we arrived our needs we're met with friendly attentive staff. The ambiance was comfortable from the table spacing to the lighting. Our group loved that we didn't feel crowded into the space.
The dining experience was great! All courses of our meal where prepared perfectly and our table of 4 where treated to a wonderfull meal. We look forward to many more enjoyable experiences at Kevin Taylor's !
"
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>