Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cafe Sistina Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Cafe Sistina

Café Sistina offers a country Italian menu and a fusion cuisine integrating West Coast fresh flavours and the produce indigenous to Hawaii.

The restaurant stocks an extensive wine collection from Italy and the United States and features a good selection of imported and domestic beer. The inviting atmosphere of the full bar makes it the perfect place to warm up to the vast selections of wine and cocktails.

Attention to detail is reflected in every aspect of the theme, from the design to the mood lighting, and most importantly, superb food with friendly, efficient service for customers who demand only the best.

228 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(228 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 228 reviews
5 stars
(96)
4 stars
(99)
3 stars
(24)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(109)
  • neighborhood gem(98)
  • good for groups(96)
  • special occasion(90)
  • romantic(64)
  • great for lunch(45)
Cafe Sistina Reviews List
Review 1 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very decorative interior"
Dined on 6/14/2012
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I expected a fancy restaurant. It's not a "well dressed" restaurant. However, the food and service was really good."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Don't get the eggplant parm. Gravey watery a

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2014
 2011
Dined on 8/25/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Dry over cooked fish. Ceasar salad greens wilted and old. This previously was a favorite
.
"
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food still good even with new owners

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food always good and the service tries - our waiter was the senior person and had to help all the other wait staff. Seems that all the wait help brought all the problems to him, so sometimes he was unavailable to us as he helped to solve problems. But when he was with us he was very accommodating and helpful."
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Loved Cafe Sistina but...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I dined at Café Sistina with my wife. We were impresses with the murals on the walls. Very nice. The waiter was very peasant and well informed on both the wine list and the menu. We ordered a hot antipasto and the flavor was delicious. Our main courses were very good along with our deserts. The flavors in all the courses were spot on.
We do have a few complaints:
Two clams in our hot antipasto were undercooked.
The bread appeared hot and fresh but in minutes became hard. Microwaved?
During dessert we ordered coffee. It took awhile to get dessert. Quite awhile. We didn't care because we were enjoying the wine and liked not being pressured but when the dessert did arrive we didn't receive our coffee. We completed our dessert and never received our coffee.
These are minor things that can be easily corrected because overall we really enjoyed the flavors and had a pleasant time.
"
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

fresh food, great atmosphere, authentic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Had the veal piccata and veal parmesean. Very fresh and very good. Best we have had in a long time and we come from an area with alot of authentic Italian restaurants. Great service too. We were in the "quiet area" with beautiful painted ceilings, hence the name. Was very romantic! $3 flat rate in parking garage. Would definitely return."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had great food and service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We finally made time to have dinner here. We were promptly greeted & seated by a waiter. I had made my reservation by open tables and wanted to make sure I would be checked in for the points. I let our server know, he assured us he would let the host know. We ordered our drinks and the escargot app to start. The escargot app was truly to hard to get down. It comes with a thick sauce & polenta but the snail itself seemed like a afterthought, like they open the can threw them into the finished dish. Very very chewy. While ordering our entrees I check to see if my res. went through in open tables it had not. So I went to the host & she also assured me to check us in. In the meantime our entrees were dropped our server asked my husband if he would like another beer. That was last time we saw our server...when I asked my husband if he had seen our server because my gl. of wine was now empty. He said he saw our server checking out with the manager & leave. What? A busser kept coming around to try to take our plates away even though we weren't done. When we cleaned our plates of food and were clearly done another server came & asked if we would like desserts. No was the answer, he gave us the check. During this time I again checked to see if my open tables reservations was checked in, it wasn't . So, I asked & explained to our last server that I made a reservation on OT's and can they check me in. Finally, when he brought the check over I checked on open tables & I was checked in.
The food was very average, nothing special. DO NOT ORDER THE ESCARGOT. The services needs work."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed. It felt like a pretender.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a great date night at Cafe Sistina...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent but not great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I very much appreciated the decor and ambience of this quaint restaurant. The paintings on the walls appropriately tied the place together. I enjoyed the Marguez, funghi e polenta but it was my first time trying polenta. The Linguine Puttanesca was very heavy on the olive taste and I would have preferred a bit more of the capers and tomato coming through. My wife's Pollo Gorgonzola, was more to our liking and the gorgonzola actually played a noticeable role in the dish. Overall, I think the food wasn't too special but I would be ok recommending it for someone set on Italian for dinner.
The service on this particular night, however, left quite a bit to be desired... we were asked 4 separate times by 3 different server if we would like more bread but we never did get more bread despite answering yes each time."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ok for lunch; good but not great for dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"after reading all the other reviews; we were excited to try Sistina for dinner on our vacation. Caprese salad was ok, but tomatos were tasteless and not fully ripe. Lasagna was ok, but a little dry; needed more tomato sauce and more zest. Risotto was good, but not great; again, a little bland. Wild Boar sausage w/ Gnocci was the best of the dishes; very tasty but gnocci was a bit over -cooked; not al dente enough.
Nice people; hate to be critical but with a bit of attention in the kitchen it would be so much better!
thanks -"
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amazing service as always. Bc we go there so frequently, I wish they would add new items to their menu."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dependably delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is one of our favorites! We love Sergio's painted walls & ceilings replicating the Sistine Chapel and the food & wine are divine. The eggplant appetiser is my favorite; my husband's is the mussels; last night he gave the breaded veal 10 + points. PLUS great people watching!!!!"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing Experience in a Go-to Restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Cafe Sistina is my favorite Italian restaurant in Honolulu. When I want Italian, it's where I generally go. Like any "favorite" restaurant, there are special dishes that draw me back. In particular, at Cafe Sistina it's the Venison Ragu Pappardelle. Typically, it's a luscious, creamy, finely ground venison ragu with fresh pappardelle. Last night, it was prepared hamburger-helper style. The venison was coarsely ground and greasy. There was no creamy lusciousness binding together the ragu. Only the grease coated the pasta. The pappardelle were so overdone that they fell apart when I tried to pick them up with my fork. Because there was no sauce, the noodles rapidly began to stick to each other in clumpy formations on the plate.
I would have spoken with the owner, but he was dining with guests at another table, so it would have been awkward to interrupt him. If I ever order this dish again and find it so badly prepared, I will just ask that it be returned to the kitchen and order something else.
I can't account for why this happened, given all my past dining experiences there have been good ones. Normally, I would rate Cafe Sistina 4/5. Based on past experience I will return hoping that this disappointing meal was anomalous."
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2000
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Obtrusive Service Affected Our Dining Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were able to make reservations for a party of four on short notice, which was convenient. The chef-owner's work in progress is the ongoing painting of Sistina's walls and ceilings in a classic style, which is always fun to check out. Chef Mitrotti makes a pilgrimage back to Italy every year and his Italian menu offers many choices from classic to contemporary to inventive.
We chose to graze on 3 apps and a large salad. Portions are generous, it was clear when are choices arrived that entrees would be overkill. The antipasti misti platter, the funghi con polenta, and the organic baby greens salad with mango vinaigrette were especially good.
However, the waiter came to our table at least 4-5 times over the course of our meal, with food obviously remaining on the communal platters, to ask if we'd like him to clear them from the table, to which we declined each time. He needn't have worried about a small tab/tip because we had two bottles of wine, including a quite expensive Barolo. This was quite irritating, especially since the restaurant was at most half-full, and dampened an otherwise enjoyable dining experience. On the other hand, the beverage server was very professional."
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

menu needs makeover/staff need more training

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"we love cafe sistina. we are long time fans, but it is sad to see what used to be such an experience turn into just food. the staff is kind and courteous, but they couldn't pair a wine with the food. whereas before, the servers knew their wines and what would taste best with it. furthermore, when there were wine and food specials, this also added to the experience. i still miss the chalkboard with the specials and learning what region some of the wines were from. i know these things were done away with awhile ago, but unlike the beautiful Sistine Chapel replica on the walls which is almost finished, I don't believe a restaurant and it's menu is ever truly done. it should continue to evolve. the restaurant is a well-oiled machine at this point I imagine, but it shouldn't be on auto pilot. i hope to be surprised next time by a new dish or two."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

EARLY SATURDAY NIGHT

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came in for an early dinner and had a good time.
Food and service were timely and we will come back
"
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Italian food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice diversity of Italian dishes. Unfortunately I missed their nero risotto that was on their website menu but not on their restaurant's menu. However, I did have their seafood nero spaghetti which was great!
Good and reasonable priced Italian wine offerings.
Service was outstanding and made the dining experience a success.
"
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Must go

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Totally cool place a bit off the trotted turistic path, which is a giant plus. So recommend this place."
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Our waitress was wonderful!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Chicken limone for lunch was very bland. I've had it twice before during dinner & it was excellent. Not sure if there's a different chef, or this was just a fluke, but it was so disappointing, as this is my very favorite dish, and i went there just for this."
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a special treat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was outstanding, service impeccable and the atmosphere inspiring. This restaurant is always consistent with the quality of their product and offers a great dinning experience . Highly recommended, one of my "must visit" when in Honolulu. Their Tiramisu is a must!"
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was good but the service was lacking only because they were understaffed and the cash register was too outdated, they weren't able to split a group check. I would still recommend and I'll be back."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Cafe Sistina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Seated promptly, lots to choose from on menu, good prices."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>