Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort Reviews List

Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort

Red Lantern Chinese cuisine explores unique culinary perspectives on traditional recipes and cooking techniques to craft authentic Asian dishes with Hong Kong-style flair. Savor house specialties sure to tempt every palate such as dim sum, fresh seafood, noodle dishes and barbecue as well as a host of other delicacies complemented by a signature cocktail menu.
See more Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort details
120 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(120 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
(50)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(56)
  • fit for foodies(35)
  • special occasion(35)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • late-night find(19)
  • neighborhood gem(14)
Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort Reviews List
Review 1 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I hosted my 40th birthday here with 25 others & the service & food was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better server she was amazing and went above and beyond for our group."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our whole family likes to go here for special occasions. We were seating right away on a Friday night at 5:30. Love the Asian inspired decor, high ceiling and fireplace. My gin and tonic was delish. Food has never dissapointed and staff is very friendly. Maybe the portions could be a little bigger for the price as 4 of us cleared all of our 4 dishes. No leftovers."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and service but noisy.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our table for a 6:30 dinner party of 10 was promptly available at arrival. There was a total of 6 other patrons in the restaurant. At first our waiter was very attentive to our needs but was taking an unreasonable amount of time to get our drinks. Approx 15 minutes later 2 large groups of customers were sat at 2 tables. I did noticed those tables had nice table cloth and our table did not. Some fair consistency would be nice. The problems with the drinks continued, with the waiter apologizing for the delays. He said he brought the complaint to the bartender but the bartender "did not care." It was obvious that one waiter and 2 assistance was not enough to provide the expected reasonable service. The food was good, our waiter earned his pay by rushing from table to table, to the bar the kitchen and back to tables. The food service at the bar at 3 previous visits had been great. I will not come back for a seat down dinner."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday Celebration

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We made the reservation for 11am when the restaurant opened. They made us wait to set up the tables for 15. So, I'm not sure if they look at their reservation in advance. We had to wait about 10 mins. They couldn't give us two large round tables so it was kind of awkward with 1 large & 2 smalls. Other than that, we had a good time & food was fine."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for special occasions

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to Red Lantern for my granddaughter's 21st birthday. We had a great table for six
in the back on a balcony. The service was excellent. Our waitress brought everything on time and took our picture and even boxed the leftovers to take home. The food was delicious! There was plenty of food for all of us and even some to take home. For our granddaughter's
birthday, they brought her a chocolate dessert with a candle on it. I would recommend the Red Lantern for a special occasion because the prices are high. Otherwise, even being in a casino
you are not aware of the casino noise or smoke. It was a delightful evening.
"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun Place for Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went there for my birthday Great food, Great Service. I like that you can order family style where we can all try what everyone ordered or you can order individually."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Red Lantern was a wonderful place for date night. We enjoyed happy hour at the bar before our 7:00 reservation. The food was amazing!"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

lantern

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"our beef and aspergras in black bean sauce proved excellent. the sauce was on the lighter side with the beans more in a broth than in a heavier sauce."
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Teng and entire staff were attentive.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food is always good, overall nice experience.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Rushed Service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been to your restaurant several times, but this time we were very disappointed. Just after our soup was delivered, our appetizers showed up too. And right after that, the entrees were delivered. So, we felt very rushed to eat our dinner and leave the restaurant. Also, the second glass of wine was delivered 20 minutes after ordering and it was the wrong wine. It didn't seem to matter to our waitress as she just laughed it off. Don't think we will return anytime soon."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great service"
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here -- we split a honey walnut shrimp dinner and chicken chow mein. The ambiance is very nice and relaxing. The food was plentiful for two people and tasty; a little on the pricey side though."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Used to be great.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've had memorable meals here in the past, but this time it was a huge miss. People are great but the service was VERY slow. We ordered wine first and after 20 minutes we hadn't been served. A hostess noticed and brought our drinks. We were a party of 4; M wanted his chicken very spicy and I wanted mine mild. They gave us the opposite. J ordered the duck; it was tough, he asked for a knife and still couldn't pry it off the bone, deemed it 'inedible'. "A" ordered sweet and sour chicken and it was just okay (Panda Express' is better); the fried rice and the steamed rice were good. I hate giving this place a thumbs down, but it was a crummy meal with crummy service."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Forgettable

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here for the first time waiting to go to a concert at the casino. Overall, nice looking, poor service and food, will not return. Cannot believe we go to an Asian Restaurant, run by Asian's and have poor Asian food."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chinese Perfection

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Red Lantern offers wonderful Chinese food and hospitality at good prices."
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not for anyone with a dietary restriction

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I cannot have gluten due to a dietary restriction so I called in advance just to see if the red lantern could accommodate me. the manager assured me that they don't marinate their meat and that they could just simply grill some pork, fish, & veggies with salt and pepper for me and to just let my server know and it wouldn't be a problem. I was told that everything on the menu had some sort of gluten and they didn't have gluten free soy sauce but it would be no problem to just grill something simple. Once at the restaurant I was told that the only thing I could have was steamed vegetables with no seasoning at all. I was shocked, I asked to speak to the manager and was told again only plain steamed vegetables. I was totally fine with that and asked since they were going to steam vegetables could they also steam some plain rice and was told no.
I was super disappointed because I could have just eaten on my own before.
"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

once again

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"as usual, Red Lantern provided us with well prepared shrimp dishes and excellent cocktails."
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first visit to The Red Lantern and our group of four were celebrating a special occasion. Thus are expectations and moods were high, for we were going to the Boys to Men concert afterwards. However two of our plates arrived 20 minutes after the first two came, thus leaving two of our guests uncomfortable eating while two sat there waiting. When my plate did arrive, the fried rice was cold and my barbeque was hard and dry ... with no appetizers? Appetizers came another five minutes later. Not sure what happened but it seemed something was going wrong in the kitchen, for my waitress kept apologizing repeatedly and was walking around in confusion? Needless to say our dinning experience was very disappointing, and I would not recommend this restaurant to any of my friends or family. It would of been nice had a manager come over to explain the delay, or had they delivered all four plates at once ... it seemed like a poorly managed restaurant and staff."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Red Lantern – Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>