Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Reviews List

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.
See more Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas details
695 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(695 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 695 reviews
5 stars
(459)
4 stars
(143)
3 stars
(60)
2 stars
(20)
1 star
(13)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(359)
  • romantic(334)
  • special occasion(326)
  • scenic view(310)
  • notable wine list(208)
  • good for groups(147)
Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Reviews List
Review 1 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice ambiance, but overpriced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2002
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2002
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I dined at Scarpetta with three companions, and we're all in agreement about the following points:
The food was delicious. Rather than ordering entrees, we went with an assortment of shared appetizers and pastas, which we found to be adequately filling. As I recall, the duck and foie gras ravioli and short rib agnolotti were quite good. I actually can't recall what else we got, possibly a beet salad, but everything else was tasty. My feeling, though, was that the quality did not match the prices or the ambiance.
Unfortunately, what you also expect from a high-end restaurant is excellent service, and we hit our first snag before food was even ordered. I had a question about the champagnes on offer, and the waiter was unable to offer any advice whatsoever, recommending me to the sommelier instead. After waiting in vain ten minutes for the sommelier to make an appearance, we took a gamble on a bottle of Moet et Chandon, which is typically a solid choice, although this particular vintage was much sweeter than I would have liked and is not what I would have ordered had I known. The prices on the wines was also quite high, with few bottles under $100, and the markup on the wines that I recognized was over double retail.
Once we got our wine ordered, we found the experience quite pleasant but not outstanding. The staff was polite but not friendly, and there was nothing that made me want to return, apart from the view over the fountains of the Bellagio. Overall, I would tend to either spend less or expect more."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a great meal and a great time at Scarpetta. During our meal we found that one of our dishes we felt was slightly underdone to our tastes. Our waiter took excellence care of our concern and the manager ensured that we were satisfied and brought over desert. I thought that they took excellent care of a minor issue and then ensured we were completely satisfied with a nice gesture. 5 stars in all categories... 6 in service"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too loud and food wasn't as good as I thought

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tuna appetizer and duck ravioli were amazing."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb Meal Excellent Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Excellent yellowtail, foie gras ravioli, bison and don't forget the best spaghetti ever. Share if you have to, but you have to because it is soooo good. Classy place yet comfortable and vibrant. Been there before and happy to go again. Some really dress up and others look chic. Great cocktails too!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Italian restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is the second time that I have been to Scarpetta. Every meal has been great. Good for vegetarians also."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Modern Italian

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is really an amazing, hip restaurant - no surprise since it is in one of the hippest places on the strip.
Every course on the menu was delicious and cooked and plated perfectly.
The staff were all very helpful - from the wine recommendations, to helping decide between different dished on the menu.
Plus the view of the Bellagio fountain is a nice touch!
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Try Something New

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have been there twice and each time I have tried something different. This time, I had the same starter, Roasted Beet w/ Goat Cheese. One of the best I have had. For the entree, I tried the Wild Boar Ragu... one word... WOW!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quiet place with great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were a group of 4, and we wanted a quiet place where we could talk, a place with interesting food, and not too expensive. Scarpetta fit the bill perfectly. The food is interesting and uniformly excellent. Moreover, on a Sunday night, it was not packed, and we stayed for what seemed forever and they never rushed us at all. A bonus is that you can see the Bellagio fountains from the window."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Scarpetta was the best place we have ate at in LV!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a wonderful experience at Scarpetta. Our waiter was wonderful, friendly, and very kind to us. We started with the mushroom truffle polenta which was delicious. We shared two pastas, both incredible. I would highly recommend going here if you love Italian cuisine with a twist! It was my husbands 30th birthday and it was the perfect place to celebrate for the two of us! Thanks for making our visit delicious and wonderful!
Very good food and wonderful service."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was the best meal I had in Vegas. I ordered the octopus, bass, and bombolini - all exceptional. And I appreciate the server suggesting wine that would accompany all three. I will definitely go back!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Italian experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Been here a few times. Always left happy. Great food. Pastas to die for. Simple ingredients done perfectly.
Strongly recommended. Probably the best Italian on the strip.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

the food lived up to the expectations

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food lived up to my expectations but our service was lacking. The server explained the menu well and described certain food items well, but he was slow to return with a quality check. Also, he took a long time to come back so that we could order dessert and then pay."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good food, but overall blah experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had been to Scarpettas before, liked it, so returned last week. Food still good, but overall service so uninviting! No warmth, stiff hostesses and waiters.......for the price of the food and wine, I expect more. Too many restaurants in Vegas that do not disappoint to ever return. We ask for a table with better view....they refused....and when we left , those tables were still empty.....won't go back...."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Stingray14

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We really enjoyed our evening. Scarpetta exceeded our high hopes. It was delishhhhh!!!!!"
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were very impressed with Scapetta. The food was amazing. If you go, I recommend the Tagliatelle for dinner and the Nutella & Vanilla Bomboloni for dessert. If you can get a table by the window you will enjoy a view of the fountain show."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Food and Great View

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our very special evening was great from beginning to end. The bar area we passed through was modern and romantic, and was a great indicator of what was to come. Our attentive wait staff knew when to leave us alone while we were chatting and enjoying the great view of the fountain display at night. The food was fantastic and it was easy to find something delicious and healthy, including desert! We can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food means nothing without great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were very excited to visit this restaurant based previous reviews. When we were seated , rather than greeting our party of (3), our waiter Luis proceeded to remind us other guests were waiting to be seated and it would be best if we ordered right away.....really? Even though we made our reservation weeks in advance, and were looking forward to a lovely meal with an amazing view, he felt compelled to tell us to hurry up and order. It's a shame that such an exquisite meal could be hampered by such an ungracious waiter. One other thing, when we were seated, one of our diners asked for extra blue cheese olives for his martini....and we charged 50 cents for them...again, really? Charging for a condiment cheapened the whole experience. But the food did not disappoint. Che piccatto, Scarpetta...you can do better."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>