Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica Reviews List

Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica

A unique blend of classic Mediterranean and California cuisines, Sonoma Wine Garden emphasizes a casual dining experience, in a friendly atmosphere. Juxtaposing a wine country garden setting with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, Sonoma Wine garden is designed with exquisite outdoor elements to accent the wine and culinary experience California’s wine country is famous for. Featuring a wood-burning pizza oven, outdoor garden patio and upscale lounge area that offers countless wines from all over the world. Sonoma Wine Garden is a sophisticated new addition to the bustling atmosphere of Santa Monica Place. We're dog friendly too!
See more Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica details
413 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(413 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 413 reviews
5 stars
(173)
4 stars
(147)
3 stars
(60)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(16)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(211)
  • good for groups(146)
  • great for brunch(125)
  • scenic view(124)
  • notable wine list(94)
  • great for lunch(87)
Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica Reviews List
Review 1 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

To many parties

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"If you decide to dine here, ask if there will be a party before making the reservation. We showed up to a large party with very loud music inside and out. It would have been nice to know this before making the trip (and should have been easy for the restaurant to mention). Better yet, when a party of that size is scheduled, close the restaurant for a private party. This has happened the last two times we have visited. It will be a long time before we visit this locale again."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing brunch menu!Bottomless mimosas, the best

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

checking in

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"checked in with the hostess. gave my name. told us to step to the side. after about 8 minutes i go up to her and ask is our table not ready since we did have reservations.. she had completely forgot that i had ever checked in. asked to sit on the patio, but nothing was open so i said we could wait. i then after 10 minutes asked her what time bottomless brunch was over and AGAIN she forgot about us "omg ashley you are still here" i was in shock. it was highly irritating that she couldn't man the front of house and honestly was a big turn off to the beginning of brunch. that service needs to be helped with."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Very poor service. Had three waitresses before we got to order. They were very stressed. Once we got to order drinks, so we first got wrong and it was not what we wanted. We ordered a bottle of champagne, which proved to be a moss sparkling wine, but it was chamange menu. Very disappointed how this was then followed up.
No reaction until well into the dinner when you apologized. Visit to a wine garden, it is expected champagne on the menu we want chamange not sparkling wine
"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was tasty, but meager.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had to wait a really long time for our waiter. We ordered a bottle of prosecco because it seemed like a good deal. But as we ordered the second bottle, a manager-type came over to notify us that the price on the menu was wrong. We basically ended up paying more than three times the price stated on the menu!!! The food was good enough, but certainly not worth it for such small portions."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First timer and the service was great! I brought my mother for brunch and we are both very big on service. She was highly pleased with how attentative our server and other staff were to our needs. We had our individual server but others helped out along the way to make sure that we enjoyed our dining experience. The food was good and the bottomless mimosas even better (they came in different flavors). The only thing I disliked were the brunch potatoes because they were a bit on the greasy side. However, the outside seating was nice as well (it was a sunny day). I would definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends....chill place for a small or large gathering to socialize and enjoy good food and service."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our server was great! Didn't catch her name but we were outside and she was very attentive"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Happening place with lots of people. Food was great. We had the meat & cheese plate, humus, olives, Brussels, and the house Cabernet. Plenty of food for three people. Wine was great and the wait staff was on par! Thanks...,"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food quality does not match the price tag

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had a party of 4 and three of us ordered the Chilean sea bass dish.
The waiter let us know that the dish had been altered and no longer comes with the butternut squash gnocchi but rather with polenta. Similarly to the salmon dish listed right above on the menu. Since salmon tends to be a more common fish prepared in restaurants, I took a chance with the Chilean sea bass.
The actual fish was delicious, tender and well seasoned. However, it was extremely disappointing to find that it did not come with polenta, a suitable creamy companion; but rather with farro- a rough, chewie and quite 'brute' grain to accompany such delicate fish.
I politely let the waiter know the grain is farro and not polenta and asked for a plate of grilled vegetables instead.
The new order arrived within 5-10 min and i was able to finish my meal.
Overall, I would say the dining experience was fairly pleasant with good music, abundant conversations and a younger crowd (30's range).
However, I was not impressed by the food pairings, but am hopeful that their menus will be updated soon.
"
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time I eaten there and I was impressed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Such an amazing brunch experience! The prices are so reasonable and we had a great time!"
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love this place! The staff and management are incredible. Every time I visit California I make it a point to come here."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Brunch Spot!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This place is GREAT!! Had a ball here, celebrating my friend's birthday. The food was great, and you can't beat the bottomless mimosas for $35. So glad I found it and we will go again whenever I'm in town."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Sonoma Wine Garden was a great stop. Our server (Veronica) was lovely and the food was fantastic! The salmon was cooked to perfection with great flavor. I will be back."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"A friend and I went to the Sonoma Wine Garden about a year and we had the best time. The view, location, the outdoor dining and food were perfect for a girls brunch. Unfortunately, since then, the quality of this venue has gone down. We made a reservation and had to wait 45 min. to be seated. On top of that, sadly the hostesses weren't very apologetic or accommodating about our wait. One even just shrugged and said that there was nothing that she could do about it. Furthermore, once we finally got a table- which had to be inside, they couldn't even give us a time estimate for an outside table - the music was extremely loud. It felt a little bit like we were at a Vegas Pool Party. We tried to power through and ordered a bottle of wine. The restaurant was out of every rose on their menu. When we ordered our bottle, it took longer than it took for us to order and get our food. We ultimately decided to make this quick, cancelled the bottle and left after eating. Unfortunately, I will no longer recommend anyone try this spot."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The misic(Dj) was too loud...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Two hour limit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"They act like they want big parties to come and have bottomless mimosas and pay $35 for it, but then they kick you out after two hours. Also the tables are cramped together so it gets pretty tight in there."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It works

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Sonoma Wine bar is well located if you are in Santa Monica on the beach or Promenade. They honored our reservation, the food and service were good. Prices are reasonable. Parking is good"
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sonoma Wine Garden - Santa Monica
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>