Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Capital Grille - Beverly Center Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Capital Grille - Beverly Center

You are cordially invited to be wined, dined, and dazzled at The Capital Grille. Enjoy nationally renowned steaks — dry aged and hand-cut on premises by the restaurant's own butchers — the freshest of seafood, creative sides, and irresistible desserts prepared on-site every day. All accompanied by an acclaimed wine list, carefully curated by The Capital Grille's Master Sommelier, featuring more than 350 labels from around the world. Experience gracious, anticipatory service in the comfortable, sophisticated dining room, or host a flawless event in a private dining room appointed with a full complement of state-of-the-art media technology. A memorable evening or afternoon of fine dining awaits at The Capital Grille. Join us for happy hour Monday through Friday from 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm.
220 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(220 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
5 stars
(147)
4 stars
(50)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(136)
  • romantic(81)
  • good for groups(79)
  • fit for foodies(75)
  • notable wine list(71)
  • great for lunch(60)
The Capital Grille - Beverly Center Reviews List
Review 1 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2013
 2014
Dined on 12/27/2013
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2013
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2011
 2007
Dined on 2/26/2011
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/26/2011
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2014
 2002
Dined on 9/19/2014
 2002
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2014
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unusual Westside Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Quiet! I can dine with a 90 year old hard of hearing person and actually have a conversation.
Free accessible valet parking
Cannot find another restaurant anywhere in the proximity with these two very important features.
"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was not up to par

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When I lived in Boston, Capital grille had the most flavorful steaks and sides but at this location I was soooo disappointed with the food. Our Caesar salad even had stale croutons and my dry aged bone in steak was a bit over cooked and tasted like a poor quality cut of meat and I eat at nice steakhouses at least once a month so I'm very picky and I do NOT recommend Capital Grille Beverly Center. I might give the South Coast location a try but I'm hesitant. Only pro is the staff was very friendly."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always excellent at the Capital Grille!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was outstanding...we loved Ben! Food so delicious...A wonderful, elegant evening, as usual. Can't wait to return."
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mothers Day fabulous!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a terrific restaurant any day of the week but especially on Mothers Day. We had a party of 9 and a private room in the back. Our group had great service and the perfect ambiance! The prefix menu kept the bill reasonable and everyone left full and happy. We will go back next year for sure!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Capital Grille is one of my favorite restaurants!! So many of the new restaurants are VERY noisy and make conversation difficult. At Capital Grille I always know that I can enjoy my meal and my dining companions without having to yell to make myself heard. The food is always good and the service excellent."
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wow, the service was exceptional!!! Surprised my wife for our one year anniversary and were treated above and beyond what we both expected.
Thank you to the service staff and management and especially to the Chef(s) for the amazing food!!!
"
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great birthday dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I took a friend to Capital Grille (one of his favorites) for his birthday dinner. From the get go, everything was terrific: the host greeted him by name, our table was decorated for his birthday, our server was friendly and attentive, and the food was outstanding. I appreciate that they brought us a complimentary sparkling wine toast, plus a complimentary birthday dessert, which helped to make my friend's birthday very special."
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Capital Grille

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Each time I have eaten here,bi have been impressed. I have been to the one in Arizona and in LA at the Beverly Center and both were fantastically"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

No More Mothers Day Buffet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great but we were disappointed that there was no more brunch buffet for Mother's Day."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Mother's Day Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had another wonderful experience this Mother's Day when we decided to try their brunch offerings. Beautiful, delicious, reasonably priced, and great service from start to finish. Each mother in our party even received a gorgeous long-stemmed red rose before leaving (which made me look even better for making the reservation, hehe). Great, stress-free experience."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not impressed today

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was poor-to-good. I am quite disappointed. Usually, this place is spot on. Unfortunately, the meat was overcooked (really, in a steakhouse), the servers were not refilling waters and teas, no one asked us if we wanted drinks.. Very disappointing for a mother's day lunch."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A+ from start to finish!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 1999
Dined on 5/10/2015
 1999
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I picked the Capital Grille out of a long list of restaurants I liked in L.A. for a special Mother's Day brunch, there are many discriminating diners in my party of 7, to everyone's delight, Capital Grille, from start to finish, delivered first class foods/services that exceeded everyone's expectations. We were seated in one of the private dining rooms which is fabulous, our waiter, Josh Fallon took great care of everyone's needs, even in the busiest day of the restaurant business, we are very lucky to have him. This beautiful restaurant is an excellent choice for any dining occasion, and the valet parking is complimentary. We look forward to our next visit, and will for sure request Josh's table. Two thumbs way up!!!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 1999
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice restaurant but...

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice classy restaurant, very nice staff. However our food did not arrive at the right courses and tasted on the over salty side. We ordered a cup of clam chowder, specialty salads, calamari and the grilled scallop entree. Sadly, after trying all we ordered, almost all dishes tasted too and although our waiter was polite, he didn't frequent our table often enough to ask us and we didn't want to make an issue, we didn't eat most of the inedible salty food. If we return, we would order other selections. Wished our dining experience was better."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Can't go wrong here!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server Keith was very helpful and attentive. And our steaks along with the corn and bacon side dish was mouth watering!"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A+!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I went here to celebrate my 21st with friends. The waiters were absolutely friendly and polite. The food came in a timely manner and was very delicious. This is a must go spot!"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went for Mother's Day, it was excellent. The important fact that my mother loved the food and the ambiance and the atmosphere.
Highly recommended"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything you'd want from a classic steakhouse.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Capital Grille's hostesses were warm and welcoming. Gracious hospitality followed throughout the evening. Sophisticated traditional decor transports you into old NY or Chicago with it's dark paneled rooms, comfortable club-style leather seats and waiters in tie and jacket. Martinis are generous and shaken table side adding a touch of theatre. Impeccable service, perfectly cooked steaks, tasty sides and abundant portions made for a most delicious and enjoyable meal.
Perfect for a date or special occasion. It's a splurge but with generous portions and delicious food, it's well worth it! Perfect for a date or special occasion. Free valet parking is another nice touch!"
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our new Lunch Spot!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I slowly started losing all of our favourite lunch spots. Chaya Brassiere, Enoteca Drago to name two. We have found a delightful spot in the Beverly Center, Capital Grille. Great burgers, shrimp cocktail, salads and, of course, great steaks. It is civilized, the decor is a bit old school, but the service is impeccable. Great wine list and cocktails as well. We are very happy to find a great spot far from the maddening crowd."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Awesome dining!"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Nice Treat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife had visited this establishment for a business meeting/dinner with her fellow workers and raved about the food but was disappointed she didn't get a chance to check out the establishment so I figured why not bring her back; and she nor I were dissapointed! The staff was very attentive and informative and most of all were quite pleasant during our interaction with them on this night. Although some might complain about the price, you get what you pay for and this was great food coupled with great service. We will make sure to visit again in the near future."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Capital Grille - Beverly Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sandee

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"so consistently delicious. Free parking in Los Angeles is so rare"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>