Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads

Milestones Crossroads offers Milestones’ globally-inspired menu in one of the most beautiful rooms in the city. Owned by two local guys, Colin and James are committed to bringing you the Milestones' food you have loved since 1986, combined with a passion for service that sets the bar. Want something new and different? Pair our innovative, house-made recipes with an eclectic selection of West Coast inspired beverages. We invite you to try the Milestones Brunch – a 20 year tradition – in a setting unlike any other Milestones. Experience our world-class views of the Vancouver skyline and North Shore Mountains from our heated & covered patio, or through the floor to ceiling windows of our lounge, dining room and private dining area. Whether it is an intimate dinner for two or the late night buzz of our bar, Milestones Crossroads is the perfect choice. For large groups, please contact us directly.
73 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(73 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(29)
  • great for lunch(26)
  • kid-friendly(18)
  • scenic view(18)
  • great for brunch(16)
  • special occasion(14)
Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads Reviews List
Review 1 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2014
 2009
Dined on 14/02/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/02/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/07/2013
 2011
Dined on 31/07/2013
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Came here as a meet the parents for my girlfriend and I gotta say the food was better than expected! My first time here and my dish tasted great!!! Definitely will be back!!!"
Dined on 31/07/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 06/03/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 22/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/09/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Marking Milestones at a Crossroad

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"So I treated a close friend for his birthday to brunch/lunch at this place. I was surprisingly delighted with the brunch items and impressed with the menu offerings. We got a nice high table, which I'm not usually a fan of, but since it was brunch, the table was nicely spread out and distanced so we're not packed in with other of the diners. I definitely tried their brunch again but the next time was with my brother at the Robson location. Never failed!"
Dined on 02/06/2013
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 22/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Milestones Crossroads a Winner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Six of us enjoyed a fabulous lunch there on Sunday, April 19. It was crowded and fairly noisy but it was still easy to hold conversation. Both service and food were wonderful and we'll definitely return for future "reunions". Highly recommend it!"
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The steack is delicious! And the chocolate cake hmmmm"
Dined on 09/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 04/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We arrived, a party of 4 adults and 3 kids, and we were seated immediately. Passed by other dinners having a nice time. Our server met us immediately with drinks and was attentive the whole evening. Everyone loved their food and we were all very happy with our choices. The kids had a great time and loved their dessert! It was easy, good and we all had a great time? It's a good place to go for families because there are lots of options be the kids menu is very good!"
Dined on 04/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was good but like... the steak wasn't.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I enjoyed my time there, and the staff were great. My only issue was that there was just no flavour in the steak (new york) whatsoever, and my friend who got the same meal as I (medium rare) had burnt steak. I realize the last time I went there the steak had no flavour so I guess it's just something I don't plan on ordering again. Everything else was delicious though."
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food ... great staff

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Place with a great view to the city and mountains. Food is good but not mind blowing. The staff is fantastic. Very attentive. Great for group events."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 09/03/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a dinner reservation for 8:45 for 7 people, the restaurant did not have many people in it at all at this time. But still was seated at a booth that was too cramped for 4 people to be on a side, made dinner uncomfortable."
Dined on 09/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Better food similar price at keg. Service sub par for price"
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Lunch Location

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Lunch was nice a relaxing. Our server did not bother us, and we were able to talk without loud music playing. Food was well prepared and very tasty. Definitely will return for another outing,"
Dined on 20/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great waitress

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Nice that the waitress took the order for the 3 kids first to keep them busy!! Also nice that we were allowed to bring a birthday cake and you supplied plates/napkins etc. Thank you!"
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Milestones have stepped it up. Great staff; good menu. Impressed"
Dined on 22/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Ambiance - superb, Service - outstanding. Our 4 prime ribs were chewy, but so delicious we ate it all, without complaint. None of us was willing to send it back and risk losing it! Presentation and sides were great. The Caesar Salad was excellent and the horseradish was smokin'. And we had a perfect Miss Congeniality serve us, friendly but not smarmy, attentive and perceptive. And the bar stocked Dalwhinney Single Malt!!"
Dined on 02/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lacking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2012
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is not to the same quality as other Milestones."
Dined on 24/12/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Milestones stepping up!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good menu. Great veg burger, polished service and friendly."
Dined on 08/12/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would not return

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/11/2014
 2008
Dined on 29/11/2014
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My rib-eye steak was cold when it was served. My wife's Prime Rib was a very "grey" colour"
Dined on 29/11/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Milestones Grill + Bar: Crossroads
Based on the average of (47) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
39 out of 43 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic